Archived
Does an officer need to verify the age of a passenger if he is giving ticket for an underaged passenger, driver has intermed.lic
Scott's answer
|
Answered on October 20, 2010
The burden is on the officer to prove (by a preponderance of the evidence) that a violation occurred. Without verifying the identity or age of the...
What is the look back period for the State of WA in dui cases?
Scott's answer
|
Answered on October 20, 2010
There is always a chance you will not have to go to jail. If you are convicted of the new DUI you will be facing mandatory minimums of 1 day (<.15...
Selected as the best answer
Archived
I got a DUI in CA, have to do 9mo. School Ten program. I am moving to WA, can I transfer my classes to WA? How do I handle this?
Scott's answer
|
Answered on October 20, 2010
You should check with probation to make sure you are allowed to move. Individuals on probation for a second DUI or other offenses must apply for...
Archived
Can I drive enven though my license was punched after I got arrested for dui;
Scott's answer
|
Answered on October 20, 2010
This confuses a lot of people and I get calls about this all the time. An officer does not have the power to issue or suspend a driver's license. ...
Archived
How should i plea at my court date? I read about a diversion and would like to do that.
Scott's answer
|
Answered on October 15, 2010
ALWAYS PLEAD NOT GUILTY, unless you have retained counsel and been advised fully on your options. Do not post any more facts about the case on a...
Archived
Can i go back to court to clear my name of a felony convicion i am innocent of?
Scott's answer
|
Answered on October 15, 2010
It is possible to have a conviction overturned if new evidence is now available that could not have reasonably been known at the time of trial. A...
Archived
Can a 13 yr old get a diversion? she stole from clare's has yet a court date. today got a civil fine $275 can we get it reduced?
Scott's answer
|
Answered on October 15, 2010
The civil action for damages is created by Washington Law and is separate from any criminal action. While the criminal courts can order you to pay...
Archived
What is the standard range for sexual assualt, consenxual 13 YR old girl 22 YR old man.
Scott's answer
|
Answered on October 11, 2010
RCW 9A.44.076: Rape of a child in the second degree (when an adult has sexual intercourse with another who is at least twelve years old but less...
I recently learned that I have a bench warrant for a probation violation. I live in Albuquerque, NM now. What do I do?
Scott's answer
|
Answered on October 11, 2010
Find an attorney. It should be fairly easy to set up a hearing to quash the warrant and get a hearing on the violation (worse case scenario is...
Selected as the best answer
Archived
What is the penalty for minor in consumption and minor in possession in the state of Washington
Scott's answer
|
Answered on October 11, 2010
Minor in Possession and Minor in Consumption are covered under the same statute and each carries up to a year in jail and a $5000 fine. A juvenile...
Ad
Transform legal challenges into solutions.
Connect now to review your situation.
The Avvo Rating explained
The Avvo Rating explained