Archived
I had a slow rollover accident no one else involved. Had a passenger no one was hurt. Passenger stayed at scene.
Scott's answer
|
Answered on December 12, 2010
Corpus delecti applies when the ONLY evidence of a crime is a confession. There may be other evidence to support your confession. It is...
My boyfriend 19 and im 16 and pregnant,could he go to jail?
Scott's answer
|
Answered on December 12, 2010
My colleague is correct that the age of consent in Washington is 16 years old. Thus your boyfriend is not currently committing the crime of Child...
Archived
If arrested on a misdemeanor, thus legally "seized", is it still a viol. of 4th amend. to add a felony hold with no prob cause?
Scott's answer
|
Answered on December 11, 2010
You are entitled to a probable cause hearing within 48 hours of your arrest. You may have a federal civil rights claim if you can prove that the...
Archived
17 years old, shoplifting($220) in washington state
Scott's answer
|
Answered on December 11, 2010
The maximum sentence for Theft in the Thrid Degree is a year in jail, a $5000 fine and 2 years probation. Because the alleged theft involved 4...
Archived
What are my options?
Scott's answer
|
Answered on December 11, 2010
A theft conviction will be on your record for at least two years after the case is completely closed (fines, probation, restitution, etc.). It...
Archived
DUI and prior deferred no valid insurance
Scott's answer
|
Answered on December 11, 2010
A deferred prosecution is basically a contract with the court. The court agrees to dismiss the charges and you agree to do certain things from...
Archived
DUI alcohol/drug class
Scott's answer
|
Answered on December 11, 2010
You are the one paying the agency and you are the "patient." You have every right to copies of the reports being sent to the court. Sometimes...
I got a speeding ticket for 48 in a 35. The model he wrote says rancheo and I own a ranger. Also my hair is blonde not red.
Scott's answer
|
Answered on December 11, 2010
There is a very good likelihood the officer wrote the report later in the day or hurried through it at the time of the stop. The longer you spend...
Archived
Just got 3rd dui and refused the B.A.C. test i think im looking 120 days min/mand is it possible to do my time on weekend.
Scott's answer
|
Answered on December 11, 2010
I'm not aware of any courts in Washington that will allow you to do 120 days on Weekends. Work Release is a more likely option depending on...
Archived
DUI Probation Violation
Scott's answer
|
Answered on December 08, 2010
If you were already sentenced the court cannot increase the sentence. However, the maximum jail time and fines are often given at sentencing with...
Ad
Transform legal challenges into solutions.
Connect now to review your situation.
The Avvo Rating explained
The Avvo Rating explained