Do I have to give attorney 10 day notice to file or default papers will be filed?
You are not correct - you need to give notice, in writing, to the defendant (through counsel), and provide a copy of that notice to the Court. Note...
Seattle, WA
Ethics and professional responsibility Lawyer at Seattle, WA
Practice Areas: Ethics & Professional Responsibility
You are not correct - you need to give notice, in writing, to the defendant (through counsel), and provide a copy of that notice to the Court. Note...
If a defendant has given you notice of their intent to file a response, you must give then 10 days' advance written notice of your intention to...
Forgery in the first degree is a Class C felony in the state of Oregon (see ORS 165.013. Note that the city is irrelevant - these criminal laws...
You should consult with an attorney in private. You can call the Oregon State Bar for a free referral at 503-684-3763. It is possible for a lawyer...
No, you do not. To sue someone and win, you'd have to demonstrate that you suffered damages. That's what "damages" means - that you were injured by...
Selected as the best answer
If this issue concerns an event that happened in Ohio, then you'd have to ask an attorney who practices law in that state. You might want to...
If you've already divorced, then the terms of your divorce are set by the judgment of divorce that was issued by that foreign country, whatever it...
Selected as the best answer
First of all: service upon your boyfriend is valid if 1) it was done at your house; 2) he lives with you, and 3) he's over age 14 (which I assume,...
No law prohibits a child doing this, provided that their parents agree. The only legal requirement would be to ensure that this move doesn't...
Once a child turns 18, they are legally an adult and not required to obey their parents or follow a parenting plan anymore (even if they are still...