Archived
I moved out of a rental and they are charging me 750 for painting, i was thinking the landlord was supposed to betwn renters?
Thuong-Tri's answer
|
Answered on April 20, 2010
WA does not have any state statute that requires a landlord to paint the rental after any period of time. The statutes are at at...
Washington State co-signer liability in the event of an auto accident
Thuong-Tri's answer
|
Answered on April 20, 2010
If you buy sufficient insurance coverage, your insurance company will take care of the damages.
A person who negligently allows another person...
Archived
Is a "month to month" fee of $75.00 over and above the rent a legal and allowed fee?
Thuong-Tri's answer
|
Answered on April 20, 2010
A major trade off between month-to-month renting and a lease is stability of rent amount and flexibility of quitting the premises. In a...
Archived
Washington State – I want full custody EX boyfriend threatening to take full custody when child is born I am currently 6 months
Thuong-Tri's answer
|
Answered on April 20, 2010
There is no "they". The "other woman" has no legal standing to do anything about your child.
Unless the other parent is found by the court to be...
Archived
Divorce and quit claim deed
Thuong-Tri's answer
|
Answered on April 20, 2010
The usual way to remove someone's obligation to pay is to refinance the loans which that someone signed and agreed to pay.
Your former wife's...
Archived
Does address change require a new interview for greed card application?
Thuong-Tri's answer
|
Answered on April 20, 2010
The AR-11, change of address, needs to be filed within 10 days of the change. You likely should not file the form late as late filing of a change...
Archived
Is a landlord required by law to paint a rental between tenants if the place hasn't been painted in 7 years?
Thuong-Tri's answer
|
Answered on April 20, 2010
Unless a lack of new paint is a health or safety hazard, the state's Residential Landlord Tenant Act does not require the landlord to paint the...
Archived
In a divorce how old does the child have to be before they can choose which parent to live with?
Thuong-Tri's answer
|
Answered on April 18, 2010
Unemancipated minors do not get to choose with which parent to live. While the court may consider the opinions of unemancipated minors in deciding...
Archived
If one of three beneficiaries dies does her share pass down to her heirs
Thuong-Tri's answer
|
Answered on April 18, 2010
If the decedent has a will at the time of passing, the terms of the will generally would determine to whom the assets would be given.
The wills...
Archived
Naturalization Question.
Thuong-Tri's answer
|
Answered on April 18, 2010
There are two three-year requirements. First, the spouses must have been married with each other for at least 3 years. Second, the immigrant must...
Ad
Transform legal challenges into solutions.
Connect now to review your situation.
The Avvo Rating explained
The Avvo Rating explained