Archived
I just got charged with a negative contact order that I didn't know I had and also would have expired in 5 days.what am I lookin
Michael's answer
|
Answered on March 29, 2014
If you weren't served, it is your burden to prove so lawyer up. You can't do this alone. The prosecutor is not on your side and the judge must...
Archived
If the IRS is investigating a tax office and has removed computers for imaging and took all files, when do you hire an attorney?
Michael's answer
|
Answered on March 27, 2014
Who in the heck gave you that advice? That's ineffective assistance of counsel at its best. Lawyer up and dont talk to anyone other than your...
Archived
Do I need attorney? Orange County Superior Court
Michael's answer
|
Answered on March 27, 2014
Call your attorney, give him the payment and have him recall the warrant. Do not go to the hearing. Have your attorney go alone. Your appearance...
Archived
Upcoming hearing with the dmv heading
Michael's answer
|
Answered on March 24, 2014
You can't drive on a suspended license. On a restricted license you can drive to and from work and DUI classes. Walk to the gym during lunch hour...
Archived
I'm 23 and my girlfriend is 16 we live in CA. She ran away from home to live with me. She might be pregnant. Can I go to jail?
Michael's answer
|
Answered on March 24, 2014
If you had sex with her, then you're hosed if anyone finds out. If I were your attorney, I would advise you to stay away from anyone under the age...
Archived
What is the best way to find a criminal defense attorney? Is there a nationwide association / directory you would recommend?
Michael's answer
|
Answered on March 24, 2014
Attorneys are licensed by each state, so if you are in New Jersey there are many reasons to contact a New Jersey attorney such as cost, familiarity...
Archived
I got a dui in California before I had to go to court I had to leave the state for a dying relative so I never went to court.
Michael's answer
|
Answered on March 24, 2014
Life isn't easy and it is very unlikely that paying a fine with a promise never to return will get your license back. Expect a few more hoops to...
Archived
In 2011I was charged with petty theft at a before employer JCP and fined 2200 and 30 days cal trans ,i failed to pay need advice
Michael's answer
|
Answered on March 24, 2014
It may make a difference. Contact your attorney and get in to see the judge before your due date.
Archived
Im on AB109 and have gotten really hurt. can you get violated for medical Marijuanna, I got rx leglly and I am a DUI,
Michael's answer
|
Answered on March 24, 2014
Get the judge's permission via a motion. Without the permission you may be violated.
Can i get a petty theft ticket dismissed from my record without it being seen? i have not appeared in court yet.
Michael's answer
|
Answered on March 24, 2014
Retain counsel before it's file. You need a rejection. Can't get one after the filing. Act now.
Ad
Transform legal challenges into solutions.
Connect now to review your situation.
The Avvo Rating explained
The Avvo Rating explained