I'm 19 years old male and i'm dating a 17 years old female. Can i go to jail if i get her pregnant in the state of Texas????
You are fine from this point forward, now that she is 17. But prior to 17 the law says that she cannot consent.
Houston, TX
Domestic violence Lawyer at Houston, TX
Practice Areas: Domestic Violence, Criminal Defense, DUI & DWI
You are fine from this point forward, now that she is 17. But prior to 17 the law says that she cannot consent.
yes, they have to mail a certified letter to the address on the check - you do not have to receive it (for example if you'd moved). It has to be...
Selected as the best answer
they could plead it as an agg. assault with a deadly weapon, which would be a 2nd degree (2-20 TDC) (not including any prior cases that could be...
Yes and yes. It will be pending if and until dismissed and then appear as a dismissed case that you can have expunged if it is dismissed.
Selected as the best answer
You cannot handle this without an attorney.
Yes just because the case is been dismissed as not mean that you were not arrested, charged and that the case never happened. If the case was...
1. no 2. You cant get it expunged. You can however get your records sealed if you successfully completed a deferred adjudication.
If the judge were to agree to sign off on the motion for substitution of counsel, then you could hire a different attorney to take over the case. ...
Most likely not. probably the only way that it would prevent you from getting a Texas license is if New Jersey had issued a suspension on your...
You can go to be DPS website and run a background check on yourself. If you come back with a record then you can be assured that INS is going to...