If I can not be seen in the video of my DUI arrest can the video still be used as evidence of intoxication/probable cause?
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on April 29, 2015
They don't need a video to establish probable cause at all. People were arrested, tried, and convicted for DUIs long before police cars started...
Archived
Can I be remanded into the custody of a military officer if I am on probation and trying to enlist?
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on April 29, 2015
Probably not. The courts don't really do that anymore and the military generally does not take folks who are still on probation. You need to...
Archived
How much time can my step son get if he is on probation and this is second gun charge? What kind of defense does he have?
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on April 29, 2015
How much time he can get depends on how much time is hanging over his head from the first case and whether he is charged just with a probation...
I got a first time ticket for driving on a wrong way. $50 + $188 court charges. Should I hire attorney? Can it be reduced?
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on April 29, 2015
You may want to hire an attorney. The points can almost certainly be avoided, which saves money in the long run due to insurance.
Forms for Early Probation Termination
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on April 29, 2015
You will need to file a motion for early termination. It would be best to have a lawyer do it. It's a simple motion and probably one hearing. It...
Archived
What kind of lawyer do I need...
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on April 29, 2015
You need a family law or domestic relations attorney in California.
Archived
How long should I expect to stay in jail on a probation warrant for an f5?
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on April 29, 2015
If you are arrested on the warrant, you will sit until the judge has time to see you. This can be anywhere from a few days to a few weeks. If you...
Archived
Can a person be charged with crime if they lied to get a person arrested for domestic violence and its now 7 months later.
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on April 29, 2015
Yes, she could be charged with falsificstion. The statute of limitations is 2 years.
Archived
I was charged with felonious assault 25 years ago and got 3 months in jail. I was there only 60 days on work release.
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on April 29, 2015
You can apply for relief from the weapons disability. It would help to engage an attorney. Your lawyer can also look into whether or not the plea...
Is there a petty theft diversion program in Stow, Ohio? First offense.
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on April 29, 2015
You need to hire an attorney. If you cannot afford one, you can ask the court to appoint one. Stow municipal court didn't have a diversion program...
Ad
Transform legal challenges into solutions.
Connect now to review your situation.
The Avvo Rating explained
The Avvo Rating explained