If a person gets charged with f5 escape and is on prc can the judge sentence a person to more than 1 year
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on April 30, 2015
In this instance, the judge could sentence the offender to more than one year as any time for the PRC violation will run consecutive to time on the...
How can a warrant be issued with no proof when no crime was committed
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on April 29, 2015
You need to get a lawyer. Arrests require probable cause...which is not proof, but reason to believe an offense was committed and you committed the...
Archived
How do I challenge the constitutionality of a law?
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on April 29, 2015
What is the law and why do you believe it is unconstitutional?
Archived
Is an unsigned ticked admissible in court?
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on April 29, 2015
Yes...an unsigned ticket can be used to charge you.
How often does the rising bac argument work?
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on April 29, 2015
Rising BAC is one of many arguments a DUI attorney might present. Without all the evidence, i.e., the report, any statements, the test results,...
Archived
My fiance is in jail charged with harrasment of public servant can his case be dismissed or will he be out of jail soon?
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on April 29, 2015
He needs an attorney. The odds of a PR bond are extremely low. He is on probation and facing new charges. His medical issues may eventually result...
Archived
I didn't go to dui court 5 years ago at Ohio state.
So, can I apply for a new driving license in Florida?
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on April 29, 2015
It is likely Ohio has your licenses suspended and/or blocked, which will make it difficult for you to get a license in another state, and, even if...
Archived
Just a basic question! Is it permissible for a relative of a defendant to contact the Prosecutor by mail to advocate for him?
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on April 29, 2015
You can certainly send mail to the prosecutor. I wouldn't expect him to change his mind based on your letter though.
Archived
If I am 20 dating a 16 year old but not having sex, am I able to kiss this person of just touch? I live in Pennsylvania
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on April 29, 2015
Kissing is generally not consider sexual contact unless it is kissing of a private area. Here is some info on PA's consent laws....
In louisiana, the age of consent is 17. How much older does the person have to be to date the girl?
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on April 29, 2015
It would not be illegal. The age of consent is the age at which a person can consent sexual relations with an adult of any age. Also, dating is...
Ad
Transform legal challenges into solutions.
Connect now to review your situation.
The Avvo Rating explained
The Avvo Rating explained