Archived
I got stopped by a cop because I failed to stop at a bus stop arm. He didnt give me any papers but said I'll have a court date.
Michael's answer
|
Answered on September 06, 2019
It is unusual not to get a citation in that instance but you could get one sent to you or have a criminal summons issued to appear in court. Or he...
Archived
I have a friend (22 living in Kentucky) texting of a sexual nature with a boy (15 living in UK), is this illegal?
Michael's answer
|
Answered on September 06, 2019
Depending on what the messages involve it could be a crime in Kentucky, a federal crime or a crime in the UK.
Archived
What defense can I use if charged with burglary 2, if I forced open backdoor of Marital home to get my car keys and cell phone?
Michael's answer
|
Answered on September 05, 2019
I agree. You need to hire an attorney to defend these charges but, it is not possible to break into or steal your own property. This may be...
Archived
How long does it take for prettier to set a bond on failure to appear?
Michael's answer
|
Answered on September 05, 2019
The court will often not set a bond until the first court appearance for a failure to appear. After all, the flight risk is considered high after...
Archived
What should I expect at court for driving past a bus with the stop sign out?
Michael's answer
|
Answered on September 05, 2019
You really need to hire an attorney. Here is the statutory punishment.
Any person who violates KRS 189.370 shall for the first offense be fined...
Archived
Bought car from private owner,tire blew on and caused lots of damage. The previous owner still has insurance. Can I make a claim
Michael's answer
|
Answered on September 04, 2019
Technically, the prior owner had no insurance interest in the vehicle once title was transferred. But, make the claim, you have nothing to lose.
Archived
Are they allowed to still sue me?
Michael's answer
|
Answered on September 04, 2019
Yes, the limitations period for property dame is 2 years. Turn it in to your insurance company if you had insurance. If you did not, you will need...
Archived
How long will you spend in prison for first offense is burglary first degree and theft of fire arm?
Michael's answer
|
Answered on September 04, 2019
I agree. He needs an attorney. 10-20 years on the burglary charge and theft of a firearm is 1-5 years.
Archived
Can you be convicted from hear say?
Michael's answer
|
Answered on September 04, 2019
I agree. What you described is not hearsay. Your boyfriend needs to hire a criminal defense attorney.
Archived
Can a judge change a plea agreement if you already signed it. What does it mean 3 yrs with a chance for alternative sentencing
Michael's answer
|
Answered on September 04, 2019
You need to discuss all of your concerns and questions with your attorney. He knows your case, the prosecutor and the judge. Asking strangers is...