Def jam records ask to fly me out to sign me but ask for a 500 dollar deposit and it will be reimbursed when I get there
Allan's answer
|
Answered on February 21, 2020
I agree with my colleague. Reputable companies recruiting someone would have no reason or motiviation to obtain a "deposit." It is likely a scam.
Archived
Can I move out at the age of 16?
Allan's answer
|
Answered on February 21, 2020
You will need the permission of your parents. You remain their responsibility until you reach the age of 19.
Archived
Can I file charges on my ex after the fact?
Allan's answer
|
Answered on February 20, 2020
It will be up to the prosecutor whether to pursue criminal charges. You will have to take it to the prosecutor. Of course, you can pursue a civil...
Archived
Can I sue the mecanic shop they miss up my engine ?
Allan's answer
|
Answered on February 20, 2020
You can sue. You will have to meet all the elements of your cause of action to recover. Hopefully, you have well documented the efforts. I wish...
Archived
Can a public school take your phone overnight?
Allan's answer
|
Answered on February 20, 2020
If you violated school policy, then my guess is that your parents will have to get it.
Archived
I have a non traffic related misdemeanor warrant. Can I switch my license from WA state to Al ?
Allan's answer
|
Answered on February 20, 2020
It is unlikely Washington will extradite for a misdemeanor so far away. Alabama may or may not give you a license with a pending warrant. You...
Archived
My husband's ex mistress is suing him for $3000. She says it was a loan. He says she gave it to him. How done fight?
Allan's answer
|
Answered on February 20, 2020
If she filed suit, then the judge will decide based on the admissible evidence presented at trial.
Archived
How much time do people usually get in when they have a 1st degree assault and 10 years later get a RSP2nd of a firearm
Allan's answer
|
Answered on February 20, 2020
If you are a convicted felon in possession of a firearm, then you are looking at potential federal time. I suggest you hire the best attorney you...
Archived
Can I move out of my parents house at the age of 18 in the state of Alabama?
Allan's answer
|
Answered on February 20, 2020
Legal age in Alabama is 19. Until you reach the age of 19, your parents remain responsible for you.
Can a driving while suspended ticket be thrown out if you have your licence reinstated before your court date?
Allan's answer
|
Answered on February 19, 2020
It sounds like you are taking all the right steps. It will be most helpful if you have your own attorney to present your case at the proper time. ...
Ad
Transform legal challenges into solutions.
Connect now to review your situation.
The Avvo Rating explained
The Avvo Rating explained