My landlord is charging $25 late fee for rent if not on time but is also charging an $5 extra each day? Can they charge $5?
What does your lease say? In general, though, the answer is yes.
Jacksonville, FL
Contracts and agreements Lawyer at Jacksonville, FL
Practice Areas: Contracts & Agreements, Debt Collection, Landlord & Tenant
What does your lease say? In general, though, the answer is yes.
You should consult a Nevada attorney who writes Will and trusts. Do NOT try this on your own.
Yes, you still need to pay, and the order should be transferred.
Unless Wisconsin landlord tenant law is radically different than every other state, your LL has no obligation to rent to you again on a new lease...
Lines are not the same as hoses, assuming these guys are using the correct terminology. The hoses vovered in a warranty are generally the big black...
Hire an attorney. It will not be an inexpensive proposition, so be prepared.
In Florida, if the document upon which the plaintiff is suing contains a prevailing party attorneys fee provision or if the plaintiff is suing...
Clearly, nobody online can actually help you, except to advise you to retain an attorney immediately. You need someone who can objectively analyze...
I'll bet that the lease allows the late fee to be charged on the 2nd day. The grace period allows you to pay up to 4 days late without the specter...
An excellent question. The answer is no, not without a court order. The Court ordered you to pay support, so the support obligation remains until...