Archived
Moving from NC to Texas on a limited driving privilege, due to a DUI. What's the way to go about getting my license in Texas?
Mary's answer
|
Answered on September 03, 2015
Hi - - - TX DPS won't issue a new license until your NC suspension has cleared- " cleared" means the time of suspension has run AND that you have...
Archived
When are court cost due after your lawyer appears on your behalf for a speeding ticket?
Mary's answer
|
Answered on September 03, 2015
Your lawyer needs to let you know if he (you said you had a male lawyer) requested additional time for you to pay since it doesn't sound as if he...
Archived
What would happen if I moved to GA and received a license before my NCDL was suspended, does the suspension follow?
Mary's answer
|
Answered on September 02, 2015
GA DDS is quick to suspend licenses after receiving notice of suspension from other states. If you are suspended , GA DDS either won't issue you a...
Archived
Does a defendant in NC have a right to a speedy trial if the witness for the prosecution gets excused from the court date?
Mary's answer
|
Answered on September 01, 2015
Your friend's case is serious and will be argued before a jury. Your friend needs to speak with his lawyer, and if he doesn't have one, it's...
Archived
Our son is serving time in Gallatin, TN for probation violation but we can't get an answer on how long he must serve.
Mary's answer
|
Answered on September 01, 2015
Not licensed to practice in TN so I wouldn't begin to hazard a guess. Did/does your son have an attorney? She or he would be a good resource but...
Archived
45 days work release 3 years summery probation for PC 647(B) and HS M11377(A) couldnt I get a better offer from the DA?
Mary's answer
|
Answered on September 01, 2015
Questioner, did these charges occur in NC, SC, TN, VA , GA. or somewhere else entirely.? I've been a criminal defense attorney in NC a l o o n g...
I was charged with trespassing on military property in CA but I live in NC and can't afford to go back out there
Mary's answer
|
Answered on August 29, 2015
I think you should re-post your question in the CA criminal defense section BUT instead of showing your location as being in NC, put down the...
Archived
I've been charged with Simple assault on my boyfriend, 1st off. I have P.defender. will I be charged???
Mary's answer
|
Answered on August 29, 2015
I practice in Orange County- and our PD's staff is excellent so you are in good hands. As Ms Houser stated, just because you're pregnant your...
Selected as the best answer
Archived
Can I get probation violation charges expunged for a misdemeanor?
Mary's answer
|
Answered on August 24, 2015
I can think of only a very few cities in NC which could be in 3 different counties Chapel Hill with addresses which could actually be in Orange,...
Archived
I got 1 pfj for dwlr and 5 moths later i have another one dwlr what will they do on 2nd dwlr no dui
Mary's answer
|
Answered on August 23, 2015
You will do better getting a lawyer to help you get your license back rather than trying to guess your way through court. Make no mistake; if you...
Ad
Transform legal challenges into solutions.
Connect now to review your situation.
The Avvo Rating explained
The Avvo Rating explained