Archived
What are my rights, if any (Laws on Trespassing, Castle Doctrine, or common Law, etc) and how to deal with this situation?
Mary's answer
|
Answered on October 13, 2019
I think you might look into getting a 50-C restraining orders (anti stalking) but only if the other person won’t leave you alone. You need not go...
How are reduced charges for out of state speeding ticket (from South Carolina) and handled in North Carolina?
Mary's answer
|
Answered on October 13, 2019
Your SC lawyer did some good work on your behalf. I’d love if you’d privately contact me through avvo and let me know who they were and where their...
Archived
Got a G.S. 141 J1 and G S 2-140b , I am driving 87 on a 60 mph zone. Ga license and this happened in Columbus NC?
Mary's answer
|
Answered on October 13, 2019
Your ticket is a very serious violation in NC and cannot be paid off. You must either hire a NC attorney to assist you or come back and try to...
Archived
The stat e of NC is trying to take my drivers liscense. What can I do?
Mary's answer
|
Answered on October 13, 2019
Apparently NCDMV has received a report from someone who knows you- (sometimes including a medical professional ) which expresses concern about...
Archived
I was charged with assault and battery last month and had to go to court for it this month but I couldn't make it to there.
Mary's answer
|
Answered on October 12, 2019
Hi. There may well be an order for your arrest for failing to appear. Cops can pick you up anywhere they find or see you and you will be taken to...
Why did the DMV office tell me I have to install a breathalyzer machine on my vehicle??
Mary's answer
|
Answered on October 12, 2019
When you were charged with DWI in 2004- and if this is the only DWI you’ve ever had...... then your breath or blood alcohol level must have tested...
Archived
If I have pending charges
Mary's answer
|
Answered on October 12, 2019
I think we need more details because I don’t see a question here. Otherwise, you will continue to have a bunch of lawyers going “???????????!”
Archived
What should I do if I turned myself in on a FTA warrant for a misdemeanor larceny charge from 11 years ago that I didn't commit
Mary's answer
|
Answered on October 12, 2019
I think you need to request a court-appointed lawyer at your first court appearance in order to avoid a criminal record..
Are you allowed to live in a van in North Carolina, especially Mecklenburg County?
Mary's answer
|
Answered on October 12, 2019
I don’t think the laws of the States of Australia have any bearing here but they’re certainly interesting to read. Sadly, across the US, many...
Archived
Can I have a murder case reopened that is almost 5 years old?
Mary's answer
|
Answered on October 12, 2019
My heart goes out to you but since this happened in Georgia, please re-post your question to GA criminal defense. I also wonder if you might...
Ad
Transform legal challenges into solutions.
Connect now to review your situation.
The Avvo Rating explained
The Avvo Rating explained