If one spouse received inheritance and purchased a piece of property and placed it in both spouses names, is that marital asset
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on February 20, 2024
You need a divorce lawyer. Inheritance is a separate property. The spouse could prove to the court that he/she used the inheritance to buy the home...
How much time or probation I'm looking at my first time violation on a dirty urine in Danville Virginia?
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on February 20, 2024
You should speak with your criminal defense lawyer on your probation violation.
The Probation Officer has some discretion and he/she can file a...
How should I and how do you right a cancellation letter for a timeshare (massanutten resort) in Virginia
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on February 19, 2024
Hire a local real estate or a business contract lawyer to review your contract. Unfortunately, it is not easy to cancel a timeshare and the process...
A friend arrested for a dui/drugs. Had a bond hearing which was continued. It shows bond was granted but he’s still in jail?
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on February 19, 2024
Maybe, your friend is held to be extradited to another city to address that Capias or arrest warrant from last year. Call his lawyer or his family...
Sexual Harassment?
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on February 19, 2024
If it is a felony, you can still file a complaint.
Call the police and file a complaint. Major crimes (804) 646-5100...
Assistance in writing admit to speeding ticket with explanation in DMV area?
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on February 19, 2024
DC ticket- ask a DC traffic lawyer. From the facts you've provided, you think you have defenses. Then, hire a DC traffic lawyer and argue against...
Will I go to jail for first time dirty urine
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on February 19, 2024
Weed is NOT legal if you are on probation in Virginia or fed probation. Weed is not legal if you have a cps case and child protective services...
I stole a pair of sunglasses from macys store and they called me I said yes and returned it but the police signed me
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on February 19, 2024
Yes, you can be charged with Virginia code § 18.2-96. Petit larceny. It is a Class 1 misdemeanor with a maximum punishment of 12 months in jail and...
Can a cop give you a charge for something without telling you the charge?
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on February 19, 2024
Yes, you got the summons. Right? The cop is not a lawyer and has no duty to explain or say anything. He is a govt agent and gave you the summons to...
Can I get married again without a divorce after no contact with said wife for 30 years?
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on February 19, 2024
Class 4 felony. § 18.2-362. Person marrying when spouse is living; penalty; venue.
If any married person, during the life of such person's spouse,...
Ad
Transform legal challenges into solutions.
Connect now to review your situation.
The Avvo Rating explained
The Avvo Rating explained