Can i report my teacher for forcing me to sign a contract, and if i didn't she would fail me for that assignment?
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on February 27, 2024
First, you should review your contract with a local lawyer before you take any action against the teacher. Second, the facts suggest, her contract...
Can my ex-wife ask for child support if the proposed custody agreement does not mention child support payments?
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on February 27, 2024
You need a child support lawyer to walk you through the child custody and support processes. Yes, you will be paying full child support as you will...
I currently have a EPO on me in the state of Virginia and cant go to my house to get my car?
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on February 26, 2024
EPO ends by 72 hours. Look for the date and time the EPO ends on the order.
Ask the police for help. Alternatively, use a third party-a friend...
Can I sue a truck driving school like cds?
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on February 26, 2024
You could switch driving schools and the DMV lists Driver Training Schools and Clinics at...
What is my course of action, if any?
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on February 26, 2024
The answer is to speak with a lawyer to get some advice. https://www.avvo.com/find-a-lawyer.
You could record the loud audio and attach...
Why can’t I bring charges against someone that ruined my life?
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on February 26, 2024
Call Virginia state bar lawyer service for legal opinions, fee is $35/30 minutes consultation.
https://vlrs.community.lawyer
(804) 775-0808. ...
Can I prorate rent for a month if I've gone (at least) 12 days without heat in the winter?
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on February 26, 2024
No, you can’t prorate rent reduction for 12-days. Ask your landlord for some compensation. You still lived in the apt with a space heater and you ...
Why would DCSE be sending me a Certified Letter?
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on February 26, 2024
You can consult a local lawyer on your registered DCSE letter for advice. https://www.avvo.com/find-a-lawyer.
Login to your DCSE online account to...
Can my daughter get charged for a drug possession two years ago?
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on February 26, 2024
Hire a local criminal defense lawyer for your daughter. Find a lawyer at AVVO:
https://www.avvo.com/find-a-lawyer.
The police would have sent...
Is it stealing if you are unaware you took something?
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on February 26, 2024
Virginia code § 18.2-96. Petit larceny. It is a Class 1 misdemeanor with a maximum punishment of 12 months in jail and a fine of $2,500.
In...
Ad
Transform legal challenges into solutions.
Connect now to review your situation.
The Avvo Rating explained
The Avvo Rating explained