Can probation still violate me on a ?show cause revocation on a felony possession charge bc I caught a new charge while on proba
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on September 01, 2024
Speak with your criminal defense lawyer on the original case about your show cause hearing. Yes, at the show-cause hearing, the court can ...
If I was charged with a DUI (first offense) in Virginia, what is the probability of receiving a “wet reckless driving” charge?
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on August 31, 2024
It depends on the court and the prosecutor and there is no guarantee that a DUI will be reduced to a reckless charge. We recommend you undertake...
Is it illegal for someone to enter a camping tent and commit theft ?
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on August 31, 2024
Try to file a complaint with the local magistrate. Petit larceny - § 18.2-96. Petit larceny defined; how punished.
Any person who:
1. Commits...
Is it normal for a flooring manufacture to require me to sign a waiver of liability & release when they approve a warranty claim
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on August 31, 2024
Not an industry standard to sign a waiver. Schedule a paid consultation with a local real estate lawyer on reviewing the waiver for legal advice....
I and my two sisters were sexually molested by our uncles and other family members as children. We made statements five years?
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on August 31, 2024
Call Virginia state bar lawyer service for legal advice, fee is $35/30 minutes consultation.
https://vlrs.community.lawyer.
(804) 775-0808. ...
Can I be sued for a warrant in debt being on disability?
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on August 30, 2024
Consult the legal aid attorneys. They could help you to file your grounds of defense and other documents to reduce your exposure to a debt...
Can it be used against me in court if telling dad he’s welcomed to come spend time with 3 week old newborn but can’t take him?
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on August 30, 2024
Consult a local family lawyer on your legal options. File for child custody at the local JDR court. Virginia Beach Juvenile and Domestic Relations...
My son was accuse of vaping at VCU?
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on August 30, 2024
Hire a criminal defense lawyer to help your son. Witness statements are direct evidence and VCU could use witnesses and can require your son to do...
I have 3 violations and my case manager is taking me back to court. My case manager wants my interlock device to be extended.
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on August 30, 2024
Yes, you can go to jail at the rate of 10 days per violation and about 15 days at 50% discounted jail time for 3 violations. Schedule a paid...
What happens during a deferred disposition hearing?
Punitha's answer
|
Answered on August 30, 2024
At the final dispositional hearing, the judge will dismiss your criminal charge if you completed the requirements/conditions. Refer to §...
Ad
Transform legal challenges into solutions.
Connect now to review your situation.
The Avvo Rating explained
The Avvo Rating explained