I’m 18 and my girlfriend is 16, with her parents concert is it still illegal to have sexual intercourse ?
Mark's answer
|
Answered on May 17, 2021
There is still 2C:24-4 that makes 18 the age .But 16 is the age of consent for sexual assault (rape 2C:14-2) and if her parents are on board there...
Old tickets?
Mark's answer
|
Answered on May 17, 2021
More information is needed. You sure can try but could use an attorney to navigate the various court and charges. Plus there are like warrants on...
I have a dui conviction in Delaware and moved to New Jersey now what?
Mark's answer
|
Answered on May 17, 2021
More information is needed. NJ will not give your a license if you are still suspended in Delaware. In NJ you would be if you did not complete your...
Can I go to jail for disputing bank charges!?
Mark's answer
|
Answered on May 17, 2021
I agree with Mr. Matchin. More information is needed. Can you go to jail? That depends on your prior record. If this would be a first offense,...
If a 17 year old buys a phone with her own money can the parents smash it?
Mark's answer
|
Answered on May 16, 2021
Much more information is needed. it is hard to say what and how and why. But think about this. She bought the phone but what about the phone plan,...
What should I do in court?
Mark's answer
|
Answered on May 16, 2021
There are no points but big fines. The cell phone is $250 alone.
If u get pulled over and they arrest u for under the influence but your sober
Mark's answer
|
Answered on May 15, 2021
To be arrested the cops need "probable cause". That means more than a suspicion but less than proof. PC can arise from many things. The way you...
Can I still drop a domestic violence charge?
Mark's answer
|
Answered on May 15, 2021
On the criminal charge it is not up to you, You are just a witness. You can let them know how you feel and they may do something, but it is no...
Should I get a public defender for careless driving?
Mark's answer
|
Answered on May 15, 2021
You will not get a PD for careless driving, The case must have a consequence of magnitude, normally a potential jail sentence, license loss or $750...
Will i go to jail for tickets that say failure to report accident, leaving scene of accident, and careless driving?
Mark's answer
|
Answered on May 15, 2021
You will not go to jail but you can lose your license. Use an experienced attorney.