Does a private school have to include the recommendations from an Evaluation Report conducted by a public school in a 504 plan?
Edward's answer
|
Answered on February 15, 2020
Section 504 only applies to schools that receive federal funding. Some private or religious schools do, and some don't. You'll just have to find...
Archived
I’m about to be 18 on Sunday I was wondering if I can move out on my own even though I’m still in school ?
Edward's answer
|
Answered on February 15, 2020
When you turn 18, you are an adult and can move anywhere you want.
However, to attend public school, you must live in that school's residential...
Archived
My teacher exposed some of my medical information to my class. I’m disabled. The school threatened to fail me..
Edward's answer
|
Answered on February 14, 2020
I don't think you have reason to sue anybody, but you may want to meet with an attorney to review what is going on. It sounds like there have been...
Can I sue a school for suspending my son from school without a proper investigation and proof of incident?
Edward's answer
|
Answered on February 14, 2020
It is not your role to decide what is an "appropriate" investigation. That rests with the school administrators. They apparently believe that they...
Archived
My granddaughter was RAPED by another student in school I need an attorney
Edward's answer
|
Answered on February 14, 2020
You need to find a local attorney who handles matters like this. You can begin looking by using the "Find a Lawyer" tab at the top of this page.
Archived
CAN A PERSON GET CHARGES BROUGHT UP AGAINST THEM FOR CON'ING A SENIOR CITIZEN OUT OF A LOT OF MONEY?
Edward's answer
|
Answered on February 13, 2020
Yes, you can report this to the police. You will need to prove the facts of what happened and prove that he owes you the money. Being "assured" is...
Archived
If my parents want to kick me out can they I'm 19?
Edward's answer
|
Answered on February 13, 2020
Yes. At 19, you are an adult. Go find your own place to live, and you'll get your mail there.
Is my son allowed to drop out of high school age 16 with my consent in Arkansas? ?
Edward's answer
|
Answered on February 13, 2020
In Arkansas, children between 5-17 must attend school. If you fail to send your son to school, you can be fined between $25-$100 PER DAY.
You...
Archived
Can my boyfriend's probation officer keep me from associating with him?
Edward's answer
|
Answered on February 13, 2020
Wow, he sounds like a real catch. Real husband material there. I'm sure your parents can't wait to meet him.
A probation officer can do...
Archived
SHOULD A 18YEAR OLD WHO HAVEN'T PASSED 3 REGENTS ENROLL IN iEP?
Edward's answer
|
Answered on February 13, 2020
Failing a test does not mean that someone has a learning disability. She might, but it's not a necessary conclusion. If you believe she has a...
Ad
Transform legal challenges into solutions.
Connect now to review your situation.
The Avvo Rating explained
The Avvo Rating explained