Erika Leuffen Salerno’s Reviews

Erika Leuffen Salerno

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. custody

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erika Salerno.
    • I hired Erika 1-6 months ago.
    • Erika handled my Child Custody matter.

    Erika was very professional, caring and knowledgeable. I felt like my case was complicated and difficult but her expertise helped ease my mind. She explained each process thoroughly and was very easy to work with. She kept me informed and promptly addressed my questions and concerns. I am very happy with Erika's representation and the outcome of my case and would highly recommend her.

  2. SIMPLY THE BEST!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erika Salerno.
    • I hired Erika 1-3 years ago.
    • Erika handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I cant imagine Divorce to ever be easy. Erika is very professional, sensitive to emotions and takes charge when necessary with respect to you. I had the pleasure of meeting her only for a short time as I chose to make things work with my marriage. If her services are ever needed, I would highly recommend her to anyone! I can honestly say I love her and the sincere compassion I felt!

  3. Amazing results

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erika Salerno.
    • I hired Erika more than 3 years ago.
    • Erika handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Erika was available and engaged during our entire process. We had been living with a very difficult grandparent's visitation situation and when the case moved to Kalamazoo a friend recommended the law firm that Erika is associated with. It made all the difference in the world. She was thoughtful and sensitive to the painful aspects of our case. We were able to get the help we needed in resolving long-standing problems. Erika's knowledge of the system and relationships within the legal community were invaluable.

  4. She put my mind at ease!

    Posted by Michele, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erika Salerno.
    • I hired Erika more than 3 years ago.
    • Erika handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Erika showed me all my options for my divorce. Offered her legal advise and knowledge that would support my outcomes. She is a great listener and understands the complexity of divorces.

  5. She was a huge help

    Posted by Vivian, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erika Salerno.
    • I hired Erika 1-3 years ago.
    • Erika handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ericka has helped me with a very long custody case that seemed hopeless until we had an attorny that gave us the truth, with knowledge of the law and the exsperience to know what to expect. Thank you Ericka

  6. Collaborative Divorce

    Posted by Ted, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Erika Salerno.
    • I hired Erika 1-3 years ago.
    • Erika handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Erika represented me during a collaborative divorce.
    She was very knowledgeable on the process and always prepared for meetings and court appearances.
    Erika was able to explain the process and requirements at each stage in the process very well, leaving me to fully understand the expectations and what needed to be done on my part.

  7. Superb and Genuine!

    Posted by Kandy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erika Salerno.
    • I hired Erika 1-3 years ago.
    • Erika handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Erika for both my divorce over 4 years ago and recent child custody/parenting time and support revisions. She strives to do what is right by both her client and the child/children involved. Though my case faced several unique challenges and circumstances, Erika put her best foot forward time and again when conferencing with the opposing attorney, the referee and judge.
    Erika is a no nonsense attorney that tells you straight forward what your options are from a legal standpoint and advise you how best to proceed. Meanwhile, always leaving the final decision with you.
    She always made me feel as if my case was the most important, because though I am merely one of many clients, Erika communicated with me like I was the only one.

  8. Erika Salerno is a great lawyer who always does what's best for her clients.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Erika Salerno.
    • I hired Erika more than 3 years ago.
    • Erika handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been completely satisfied with the professionalism Erika Salerno has shown through my time spent with her working through my divorce. She knows the rights of her clients and supports the end decisions her clients make. I would highly recommend her and I have to some of my friends. There were a few areas where I wasn't clear on what I should or shouldn't do and she offered her insight on both sides and allowed me to make the decisions. She is extremely knowledgeable in her field of expertise.

    My experience in working with Erika has inspired me to recommend her to my mother for some assistance with her living will.

  9. Very knowledgeable and personable.

    Posted by Mark, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erika Salerno.
    • I hired Erika more than 3 years ago.
    • Erika handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Erika did a great job helping us modify a current custody order to include visitation changes and co parenting issues.

269-321-2366