Edward F Shea JR’s Reviews

Edward F Shea JR

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Personal Injury

    Posted by Michelle, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Shea.
    • I hired Edward 1-6 months ago.
    • Edward handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I used Ed Shea for a peronal injurie case. He was highley perfessional and his firm was always informitive. Any questions that I had were answered right away. This firm treated me like family.

  2. EDWARD SHEA & OFFICE is THE BEST in Tri-Cities, WA!

    Posted by Josie LaRose, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Shea.
    • I hired Edward 6-12 months ago.
    • Edward handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Edward Shea is by far the best Attorney in The Tri-Cities in Washington State! He is very intelligent, listens closely to your Issues and Needs and "creates a reaction" in other Parties that produces quality communications and negotiations. Matt Wick is his Assistant and beyond courteous and effective within the Court System! I was honored by these wonderful , Moral and God-Loving Men who took my heavy burden and turned it into a Dance of JOY! YES! I will use Edward Shea again if I ever need him for excellent Legal Advice in the future. My Future is much brighter now, Thanks to Ed and Matt!

  3. Divorce settlement

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Shea.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I never imagined that I would need the services of a divorce attorney, but then again, I don't think anyone ever goes into a marriage imaging that they will. When it finally came, I went in truly dreading the whole divorce process. Ed, and his assistant Amanda, made a lousy situation tolerable for me. I was always confident that the advice they were giving me was sound and they responded to my questions in a timely and kind fashion. They were able to move my case to an equitable resolution, avoiding the trial process entirely, which I greatly appreciated. I would highly recommend Ed and his staff to anyone that may need legal representation.

  4. Great Attorney!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Shea.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Definitely a great attorney. I hired him for a child support modification and he definitely knew what he was talking about, very professional but aggressive at the same time, when it came to court. He gave the judge several options that would work for me, but definetly fought for the lower amount. Judge ruled on our behalf for lowest amount, due to him presenting all the correct facts and calling out the other parent on her BS. Very competent attorney, would definitely hire him again!

  5. Custody

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Shea.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This was my first time in my life needing a lawyer. Custody of my husband's daughter. I had tried to find several online and by word of mouth. I have had a couple of interviews and was not impressed. My husband had been represented in a DUI case by this lawyer 5 years previous. I am very picky so I suggested we meet up with him so that I could decide. I was impressed by the presentation of the office, by the staff that greeted us and by Ed Shea. We worked through his assistant Matthew N. Wick who was completely helpful and quick to respond to any questions or concerns. I knew we were being taken care of the whole time. If they said they were going to do something - the followed their word and kept us informed. It was expensive but I know that I was paying for peace of mind as well as a well educated and well informed team.
    I would defiantly go back to Ed Shea and his team with any further needs.

  6. Professional, hard-working

    Posted by MJ, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Shea.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ed and his team definitely made a very stressful situation less stressful for me and my family. They were organized, responsive, communicative, persistent and ready to fight for us at whatever level we wanted/needed them to. Ed provided great advice and always took my wishes into consideration when dealing with the "other side." I will definitely hire Ed and his team in the future if I have any needs in their areas of specialty.

  7. Professional, Knowledgeable, and Straightforward Case Administration

    Posted by Micheal, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Shea.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ed Shea recently represented me in a divorce case, he came highly recommended and I was completely impressed throughout the process. Mr. Shea is a very knowledgeable lawyer well respected through out his profession; his experience and expertise was invaluable to me during this tough time. Mr. Shea was very clear-cut and precise whenever he outlined any procedures and outcome expectations for my case, but throughout the proceeding I also felt that Mr. Shea always kept me well informed and aware of all my options.

    Mr. Shea, his legal assistants and staff were very forthright and responsive through the entire process. All my questions and concerns were taken care of in an professional and efficient manner. I was impressed with the promptness of both Mr. Shea and his legal assistants, I never had to wait any significant amount of time for responses to my inquiries no matter whether I called the office, E-mailed, or stopped in for a face-to-face discussion. The entire staff was also very dedicated to make sure everything was done correctly, and on time.

    Both in and outside the courtroom Mr. Shea is very professional and his temperament is always on-point; he does not play games or accept any impractical measures without a diligent challenge.

    I will continue to use Ed Shea and his team for all of my legal needs in the future and would recommend Mr. Shea to anyone.

  8. Outstanding experience with a child custody case

    Posted by Julie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Shea.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Shea is a commendable lawyer and I have the utmost respect for him as a client. I feel that Mr. Shea went out of his way to be responsive and was very forthright in outcome expectations. He is a very knowledgeable lawyer who is respected through out his profession. I would recomend Mr. Shea to anyone and will personally continue to use his expertise in the future.

  9. Worth Every single penny!

    Posted by Lyndsey, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Shea.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Midway through my divorce precedings, I switched from attorneys, and after watching Mr. Shea in court, decided he is who I wanted. I have nothing but excellent experience in such a horrible process with Mr. Shea. His legal assistants we on the spot everytime anything went down and a response was normally within a few hours. Ed and his office, while very strict on their financial policy, were still utmost understanding and flexible with me. Ed is hardcore in court as any good family law attorney should be. He is right there, to the point and takes no games off of anyone. Wish I would have started with Ed, I am sure the whole process would have been extremely easier.

  10. Effective, professional, supportive

    Posted by Chris, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Shea.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ed Shea recently represented me in a divorce, with the primary issue being child custody. As a Father, I believe it is especially challenging for Dad’s, fighting for custodial rights, in today’s court system.

    Ed did a great job representing me.

    During this difficult process, Ed and his assistant Matt were supportive and understanding. They were diligent and made sure everything was done correctly, and on time.

    Ed maintains a very sharp and professional appearance and persona in the courtroom, and was effective in open court.

    Ed has a long history in the Tri-Cities, and strong ties to the legal community. Knowing the players in the local legal community/court system can be helpful in navigating the legal process.

    All the staff I met at Kuffel, Hultgrenn, Klashke, Shea & Ellerd were professional and kind.

    I highly recommend Ed Shea and his team, and have already referred others to him .

    They also have a quality online presence, which is helpful, and superior to others in the area. Learn more at:
    http://www.khkslaw.com/Attorney-Profiles/Edward-F-Shea-Jr.shtml

509-492-3032