Ronnie M Rae’s Reviews

Ronnie M Rae

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. REVIEW

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ronnie Rae.
    • I hired Ronnie 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronnie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    This lawyer had my case for some 8 months before he ever picked up my file, then asking for a Trial continuance days before trial stating he had not had time to prepare. Motion denied, so I had to go to trial with this man. Then he was not prepared for sentencing, having no mitigation prepared. (I had never had even one criminal contact in 57 years!). Because he would not communicate other than by garbled text messages from his car, I wrote repeatedly and asked what defenses were available in the case.
    No response. I asked what his trial strategy was. No response. He didn't know because he hadn't done the work required, and he therefore had no trial strategy. He even called core expert witnesses off, telling them my case had already "settled", or so claimed one of the retained core experts in my case. The other one did not show up at Trial either. "Trial strategy"? No way. Incompetence? Clearly, yes. He got me convicted, and then when I asked him to file a Notice of Appeal, he refused stating I should NOT file an Appeal. The Court had to appoint another lawyer to file a simple "Notice of Appeal", but he almost blew the 30 day deadline for me and my appeal.
    I could not have fared worse if I had the County prosecutor defending my interests. My convictions are now reversed on appeal, but not until I spent 8 months in jail, lost two longtime careers, and all of the assets I had worked for my entire adult life. DO NOT HIRE this guy. I don't know what he is like with his public defense clients; he probably brokers most of his cases as he tried to do with me, BEFORE HE EVER LOOKED AT THE FILE. He may be polite to his attorney peers, probably because he is a political animal. Rae then refused to return my personal items in my file in his office, until I was forced to serve him with a lawsuit in his Spokane law office wherein he then asked his Assistant to return my important personal photos to me. (All the while lying to the Bar Association that he didn't have my personal photos!)
    He only returned my personal things because he was running for a District Court judge position at the time and didn't want me to file my lawsuit against him with the Superior Court. I caught him in several other untruths in his dealings with me. UNLESS YOU WANT TO PLEA OUT or GO TO JAIL, DO NOT, I REPEAT DO NOT HIRE THIS INCOMPETENT. As much as I would like to, I am not posting my name. The above is my personal opinion and belief.

    1. Ronnie M Rae

      Ronnie M Rae

      Lawyer Comment:

      This animal abuse case was very unfortunate. My clients dogs literally attacked and seriously wounded another dog. I was the third attorney on the case for a client who was happy with nothing by no one. I was appointed by the court to fulfill my duty to help those who could
      not afford their own attorney and spent countless hours reviewing motion my client wrote realizing her instability was her worst enemy. My client was convicted on multiple offenses and this individual did go to the bar association and after a full investigation they found I did no
      wrong. My availability to my clients is exceptional and while I had one client that was impossible to please, my reputation and ability speak for themselves.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  2. Best in the Books

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronnie Rae.
    • I hired Ronnie 1-3 years ago.

    We have had the pleasure of working with Mr. Rae on everything from speeding tickets to car accidents. He is always professional and caring, and has the knowledge to lead the way and let us have peace of mind. Let Ronnie do your worrying, you won't be disappointed!

    1. Ronnie M Rae

      Ronnie M Rae

      Lawyer Comment:

      Peace of mind is important when you are looking for an attorney. Thank you for letting me know that I have allowed you to have that.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  3. Great DUI lawyer.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronnie Rae.
    • I hired Ronnie more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronnie handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired him twice for DUI cases that were both dropped. His office was both friendly and professional. He always got back to me when he knew anything of importance pertaining to either of my cases. Great lawyer.

    1. Ronnie M Rae

      Ronnie M Rae

      Lawyer Comment:

      I happen to know who wrote this kind comment. I feel like I need a disclaimer that this does not happen to everyone I am glad I could help but the evidence spoke for itself.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  4. I hope I never have to but I would hire him again

    Posted by Steven Erwin, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ronnie Rae.
    • I hired Ronnie 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronnie handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A+ job on my l&i case. They totally screwed me at first but Ronnie and his staff helped me out. It took a lot longer than I thought but that is how our government works to try to keep what was mine away from me and my kids. I thank him every time a check shows up.

    1. Ronnie M Rae

      Ronnie M Rae

      Lawyer Comment:

      Happy to help. Missing deadlines with L&I is a bad thing. Thanks for the comment and for reminding me why I do what I do.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  5. We now consider Ronnie and his staff part of our family

    Posted by Mary, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronnie Rae.
    • I hired Ronnie 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronnie handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Although my legal fees were more than I expected, Ronnie Rae & Associates still cost less than the other attorneys we contacted for my husband's legal issues. We walked into the office in tears and outside of his legal expertise, Ronnie and his staff not only handled the case exceptionally well, but during the process they acted as our counselors as well. Ronnie is like an attorney and a therapist in one. His suggestions not only helped my husbands case but his subtle advise saves our marriage. Although we are thrilled that my husband's case is behind him, I am going to miss the sound of Ronnie's voice and his advise. Thank you Ronnie, Tara, Manuel, and Annie, we are forever grateful.

  6. Ronnie was my 3rd attorney, two had higher ratings on this stupid site. I am so impressed and my son is fine thanks to Ronnie

    Posted by Concerned mother, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronnie Rae.
    • I hired Ronnie 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronnie handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My matter was handled by two prior attorneys that I found on this site. Ronnie doesn't advertise in this and it is a shame his rating is not higher as the last two attorneys were rated 9.5 and 9.8 respectively and they sucked my money away without results.

  7. Outstatnding!

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronnie Rae.
    • I hired Ronnie 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronnie handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was referred to Ronnie by a friend. He went out of the way to reassure me, explain what to expect, and what the process meant. He was able to prevent the DOL from suspending my license, and had my charge reduced so that nothing is on my driving record.

  8. The insurance company had to pay

    Posted by Shelley, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ronnie Rae.
    • I hired Ronnie more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronnie handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    After nearly three years in treatment, Ronnie Rae and his staff got me a check that was much more than I think I deserved for my pain. I am glad I listened and recommend him frequently to my friends.

  9. Affordable and effective!

    Posted by Z, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronnie Rae.
    • I hired Ronnie more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronnie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ronnie was great and I would definitely use him again.

    He had the right amount of professional consideration mixed with a genuine care for my needs and helped to get my case dismissed outright. Couldn't have had a better outcome!

  10. Client

    Posted by Angela, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronnie Rae.
    • I hired Ronnie more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronnie handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    I have worked with Ronnie for several years now and he is nothing short of amazing. Not only does he have exceptional legal knowledge, but he is a wonderful human being. We have referred him to several of our friends and he has always treated them and their case with professionalism.

509-323-9000