Kevin William Mickey’s Reviews

Kevin William Mickey

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Updating a Living Will

    Posted by David, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Mickey.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Kevin took extra time to thoroughly explain how changes to the HIIPA laws impacted our old LIving Will and gave us 100% confidence in his knowledge of what needed to be rewritten. He even reviewed our entire Last Will and Testament at no charge and his service fees were more than competitive. We appreciate your help Kevin!

  2. Fine Person & Attorney

    Posted by Pat, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Mickey.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have had the good fortune to know Kevin Mickey for decades. Rarely do people remember first meetings, let alone in detail. Not with Kevin Mickey. I've always remembered what a phenomenal first impression he made and with such ease. Surely, should you get the opportunity, you'll also find him just as astute, considerate and upbeat as I did. (Kevin subsequently worked for me at two companies while he was a college student). Years later I needed legal advice on contractual agreements outside my field. Kevin reviewed all the documentation in a timely fashion and provided me with a host of savvy insight. His detailed comments allowed me to gather the information necessary to negotiate further and make confident decisions. The choices I needed to review were thoroughly laid out by Kevin. Regardless, whether you need legal assistance or representation, you'd be hard pressed to meet someone of finer character or moral fiber. As a rule, I’m not one to make recommendations. As a result, my referrals are made with the most sincere care possible. I wholeheartedly recommend that you include Kevin Mickey as a trusted advisor for the decades to follow. You can be assured I will. Pat Kapowich

  3. Kevin Mickey Was Outstanding

    Posted by David, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kevin Mickey.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kevin presented a seminar about how the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act affects living wills. My wife and I had Kevin update our last will and testiment, and our living wills. He provided professional, prompt and personalized service at a competitive price. We were impressed with his knowledge of how HIPAA laws impact these critical documents and we rest assured knowing if the worst happens, either one of us, or our beneficiaries, will not have to worry about legal challenges during an emotionally trying time.

  4. Kevin Mickey helped with a medical provider problem.

    Posted by Ray, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Mickey.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was scared and Kevin Mickey took care of the facts and my feelings.

  5. What a relief!

    Posted by Jan, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Mickey.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The process of a probate is difficult no matter what way you look at it. Our family was blessed to find Kevin in a time ot need. He took such a load off of our shoulders. His expertise is invaluable and we are grateful that he was referred to us!! Thanks Kevin!!

  6. Outstanding Customer Service!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Mickey.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin Mickey is the best attorney we have ever dealt with. He is compassionate, kind, caring and completely accomodating. He guided us with accomplishing a Will and we felt secure in his knowledge and was happy with his service. We had to call on him a second time and he was there for us again - still is. We would recommend him to our best friends. He's Great!

  7. Client Review

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Mickey.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin was there when we needed him. He took good care of us in an exceptional timely manner. When we called on him a second time he was Johnny on the spot!
    We would highly recommend him. He's compassionate, caring, kind and very accomodating. Thanks for all you've done for us Kevin - we won't forget how good you've been to us.

  8. Parent VS. School District

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Mickey.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My case involved Kevin Mickey when my son who has a learning disability was failing in his academics. He has a 504 Plan which the teachers, school district admin, my son and I agreed upon to help him with his studies and disability. After 6 months of fighting with the school and hundreds of emails between principal, teachers and even the school superintendent because the teachers were not following the plan, I opened the phone book and it his add said he was compassionate and a free consultation so I called. I told him the situation and he was honest that he had not dealt with this particular issue but he would be willing to learn and study and then he would get back with me if he could help. Within a day, he contacted me and sent me via email all that he learned and it has only taken 2 meetings and a letter to the District office and things have dramatically turned around! His fees are reasonable and his professionalism is comfortable. I would highly recommend Kevin Mickey.

  9. Kevin Mickey..Second to none

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Mickey.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin Mickey is second to none when it comes to lawyer representation. He is very professional and at the same time down to earth. We all know that alot of lawyers are really hard to understand and deal with, But Kevin is just the opposite, He explains everything to you, so you know where you stand and what your options are. We use Kevin Mickey for our business and all legal matters we encounter.

  10. Excellent Knowledge, Attention to Detail, and Character

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Mickey.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.