Donald J Richter’s Reviews

Donald J Richter

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An attorney that does whats right, rather than just what pays.

    Posted by Quinn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Richter.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Don is a good man, he has helped thousands as an underpaid public defender. I first was assigned to him as an eligible candidate for public defense, he listened carefully and believed me and took my case to trial and made strong efforts on my behalf. I also retained him as an attorney privately since because of a high degree of integrity, honesty, and trustworthiness.

  2. Very nice, professional and he got my conviction reduced by a lot!

    Posted by Melissa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Richter.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested for a DUI and Don got it reduced to a reckless driving charge with NO jail time! I was so happy with how he handled my case. I was amazed that he got it reduced especially since i blew a .17. From start to finish I was very confident in his abilities. He really knows his stuff! I highly recommend him!!!

  3. Very satisfied client

    Posted by Ron, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Richter.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Don represented me in a very embarrassing assault charge that got blown way out of proportion. He was very professional and did a great job keeping informed as to how things were progressing.
    Don worked with the prosecutor to negotiate a satisfactory resolution. I am pleased with the result and will recommend his firm to anyone needing a good attorney.

  4. Simple and effective service

    Posted by Jack, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Richter.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hired Mr. Richter to make a traffic infraction from a remote municipality go away. He truthfully represented what he felt he may be able to accomplish, and the probability of being successful. His fee was in line with expectations and the market, and he was successful in having my ticket withheld from my driving record.

  5. Good

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Richter.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He helped me win a case! I'm a free and happy man! Woo hoo!

  6. Honest and very capable

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Richter.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Don was fair, reasonable and careful to make sure that all the necessary nuances and options were make known to me.

  7. Thanks for being there!!

    Posted by Dean, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Richter.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I think the title is a great start....."When you need someone in your corner". it is tough to find such a dedicated, professional, hardworking person in this field. Don Richter is a busy man but you wouldn't be able to tell by how dedicated he is to his clients no matter how much he has going on he always knows what happening.

    Don consistantly shows me how being efficient and knowledgeable about a profession will make you rise to the top of the field any day of the week. There will never be a legal issue that steps in front of me that i will not contact Don Richter to guide me through!

  8. THE BEST GIE FOR THE JOB

    Posted by BILL, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Richter.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Donald Richter is on of if not the best attorney to go get the job done for anyone. Me and my wife Lynn used him fir her DUI charge and he worked wonders. And my wife had more than one prior DUI and he really worked for us. Donald also kept us up to date on all that happened. We have had several suppose to be good lawyers before but Donald made them look like manicures.