Donald Roy Morrison’s Reviews

Donald Roy Morrison

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thanks DON! It was worth it just to set the child's MOTHER STRAIGHT ABOUT WHAT SHE CAN AND CAN'T DO!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Morrison.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Child Custody matter.

    I would have a hard time writing anything bad about this attorney. He is very kind and compassionate about his work. He is very thorough and does an excellent job of fighting for legal rights and custody of a child, even though the courts in Washington state, along with Guardian ad Litems will always go with the mother. Very unfortunate. But even if you don't win custody, Don will see to it that the father has MAXIMUM time with their child, along with making sure the mother doesn't try to undermine the child or father's rights regarding education and medical needs. He will set the mother straight on JUST WHAT SHE CAN AND CANNOT DO! Thanks Don.

  2. don't waste your money!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Donald Morrison.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    this is my second review, I believe that he is a good man....but it took 6 months to end my divorce, and and another 6 months to complete my 401k. I called, emailed ,and text over a 100 times. trying to get my non-contested divorce and 401k paper work done. I believe that he was a good lawer at one point in his career, but not in the year It took me to get divorced.

  3. If Jesus had Don representing him before Pontius Pilate, we may never have been saved!

    Posted by Larry M., a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Morrison.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    For those of you who are christian, please don't be offended or alarmed, I only mean that had Don been Jesus's lawyer, he would have no doubt won his case, and thus Jesus may never have been crucified!
    , Don Morrison ( and his wife) may seriously be two of the finest, most exemplary people I have ever met. Don, as an attorney, is unequaled in his dedication to his client. He is as well unparalleled in his dogged devotion in the pursuit of justice for his client. If I were ever accused of a capital crime and facing the death penalty, ( and Don, as far as I know, is NOT a criminal lawyer) I would lay my life in his hands without hesitation. Besides having been my attorney , he became an unflagging freind in one of the worst periods of my life. In fact had it not been for him and his beautiful wife, I may well have ended up being charged with a capital crime.
    He went so far and so beyond his call of duty that I cannot calculate a reward that could approach
    acknowledging his immesuable and selfless service to me. And as for me, he could not have possibly had a worse, more wretched client .
    If he will take your case , you may sleep sound in knowing that in matters of law, or any matter that should bring you in contact with him, you have chosen the best possible person for your advocatcy .
    He, unlike most attorneys , does not seek to encourage a savage and wreckless pursuit of his clients advisaries by inciting their rage or encouraging in them a will to devastate and destroy with a mindless vengeance fueled by self-righteous indignation thats real function is to hide their own motivation and focus which is his clients ( your) pocketbook or wallet.
    Don truly looks to his clients ultimate needs, both in the immediacy of now AND the future. His keen sense and knowledge of the law is tempered by an equally keen and deep sense of wisdom. When brought together in this man, it produces an individule who understands the true beauty of the soul or essence embedded in the concept of justice, which is, in a word, "balance". Thus the pursuit of justice is nothing more than seeking to restore to equilibrium, a situation which has through some set of circumstances, become imbalanced. He understands that the greatest service he can render to his client is to seek this ultimate restoration for the best possible outcome for all the parties involved.as opposed to the "all to common practice " by most lawyers, which is to maintain the freshness of injury through prolonged acts of attrition, designed ito lengthen the process of resolution in order to bleed thier clients of every possible measure of wealth they possess.
    To put it precise and concisely, this man is one of the most intelligent, honorable and compassionate human beings I have ever met. And the same is to said of his wonderful wife.
    Larry m.

  4. Highly Recommend Morrison

    Posted by Kelly, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Morrison.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Don is currently my attorney, handling child custody. Not long ago he represented me in a court jurisdiction matter. He is exceptionally knowledgeable, professional, and ethical. He remained calm when the opposing attorney verbally assaulted my character with fictitious accusations. Don opted to take the 'high road' by presenting the court with sustainable facts. His arguments addressed ONLY relevant issues. His diligence in preparing the case paid off and we won.
    I highly recommend Don to anyone who needs an exceptionally qualified attorney who has as much integrity as he has expertise.

  5. My new review

    Posted by monique, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Donald Morrison.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have hired don for my devorce and he has truly done a good job so far. I would hire him again.

  6. Neighbor disbute

    Posted by Robin, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Morrison.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Don handled my complaint very well and I was very pleased with the result. He has a very nice manner in dealing with difficult situations and finding solutions that work for everyone. I would highly recommend him.

  7. Divorce/Custody case

    Posted by Shannon, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Morrison.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Don to represent me in my divorce and custody case, thinking that I was hiring him for a relatively simple and straightforward case. The opposing side however turned it into a very complicated matter and Don was amazing at providing professional service that always put me and my kids first. No matter how messy things got, Don always fought hard for us. He was very thorough in asking me where I was on every issue to make sure he fully understood what I was seeking. It was obvious that he had spent a lot of time preparing for every aspect of our case - much more so than the opposing side. Don always provided complete, thorough information to help me make decisions on how to move forward in the best way. I never felt misled or like anything was withheld. He also kept me in the loop on where we were at in the process and where we were headed so that I was just as confident as he was going into every hearing. I appreciated how often Don communicated with me about everything and think this showed even in the court room compared to how the opposing side communicated - or lack thereof. Don and I were always on the same page going into hearings and the opposing side obviously had not talked about where they stood on issues nearly as much as we had. I was, and still am, very grateful for the service he has provided and felt that the judge truly understood where we were coming from. I would recommend Don without hesitation to anyone going through this type of case.

  8. Prenuptial Agreement

    Posted by Jessica, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Morrison.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Morrison handled my prenuptial agreement in an efficient and timely fashion. Having no prior experience in the execution of such documents, he answered my questions clearly and helped me to better understand the legal jargon by explaining it in layman's terms. He was both professional and personable.

  9. Difficult divorce

    Posted by Sara, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Morrison.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I picked Mr Morrison to handle my case because of his reputation as being both fair and tenacious. I found him to be both.
    His experience enabled him to advise me on what the probable effects of various choices would be, with a high degree of accuracy. He encouraged me to get a settlement that was fair to me, and not just expedient.
    I am still satisfied with the agreement, nearly two years later, and would highly recommend him.

  10. Divorce Lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Morrison.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Morrison handled my divorce in a very competent and timely manner, and I felt very comfortable knowing he was handling everything. He was always prepared and on top of things, while my ex's lawyer didn't seem to know which end was up. I definitely would recommend his services to others.