Nancy Nellor Retsinas’s Reviews

Nancy Nellor Retsinas

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My Rock!

    Posted by April, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Retsinas.
    • I hired Nancy more than 3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I am so thankful for Nancy Nellor Retsinas and the help she provided when I was going through my divorce. She was compassionate, professional, and fair. She helped me navigate a really difficult time with the best possible outcome for my family. She was a rock when I was a wreck, and she was so good at clarifying communication between myself and my ex-husband. She gave me perspective and a voice when I could not speak for myself. I highly recommend Nancy.

  2. I highly recommend Nancy Retsinas.

    Posted by Jacque, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Retsinas.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Nancy is excellent at what she does. She is an extremely smart woman. She handled my divorce and got me the settlement I needed to survive and move on with my life. We set realistic expectations and she didn't give up until we got the results we needed. I highly recommend her!!!

  3. Highly recommend Nancy Retsinas

    Posted by Debbie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Retsinas.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Nancy was the perfect attorney for our case. She was very involved, dependable and helped to bring about the best settlement. She had been recommended by multiple people as a great attorney that would work hard for her client. I never felt taken advantage of and felt that she worked for her fee. She gave wise counsel on how to proceed and did not allow the other attorney to bully her. She if very personable and easy to talk to. I highly recommend Nancy Retsinas.

  4. Five Stars for Nancy Nellor Retsinas

    Posted by Diana, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Retsinas.
    • I hired Nancy 6-12 months ago.
    • Nancy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Nancy represented me in my divorce and the service she and her assistant Cherl provided was exemplary. Very responsive, friendly, easy to talk to, organized and always pointed out the various options I had. Her knowledge of the law and her persistence (when we were not getting responses from the other attorney) was very much appreciated. I highly recommend Nancy and her team as legal counsel and would not hesitate to use her again or refer her to a friend.

  5. Up-front, honest, clear and expert advice!

    Posted by Kelly, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Retsinas.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Nancy represented me for my divorce in 2011. She made sure things were done equitably as was my wish. Nancy helped me to have clear expectations for the outcome and end result, as well as made sure I understood the expense and time it would take if things went beyond the settlement phase. Using her collaborative approach, we were able to settle without going through a messy, long, drawn out process involving the courts. I highly recommend Nancy as a competent lawyer who stays sharp and will advocate for you in your time of need.

  6. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Nancy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Retsinas.
    • I hired Nancy 6-12 months ago.
    • Nancy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Nancy Retsinas and her office was by far the most reliable lawyer I have had. She paid attention to what I wanted and every question was answered. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

  7. I reccomend Nancy without reservation.

    Posted by GB, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Retsinas.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Nancy worked as my attorney in direct negotiations with my ex-spouse and his attorney, and also in court. Ours was a very difficult case; Nancy handled every aspect with knowledge, respect, compassion, and skill. She worked hard to negotiate agreements that would keep us out of court, but when we did have to litigate she was skillful in the courtroom; I felt that she had the respect of the judge and the other attorney. I wanted to be directly involved in the case, making the decisions with her guidance. She was always available to me and represented what I wanted. I was very lucky to have found such an excellent attorney and recommend her highly.

  8. Trustworthy and responsive

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Retsinas.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Nancy Retsinas. She is extremely efficient. She listened closely to what I told her about my situation and paid attention to every detail. She always responded to my emails the same day--often within an hour or two. She was sensitive to the cost of the services and often gave me the option of doing certain tasks myself to help keep the costs down.

  9. Nancy Retsinas Review

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Nancy Retsinas.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Nancy was kind, professional and helpful throughout my divorce proceedings. She gave sound advice in a timely manner.

  10. Excellent Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Bruce, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Retsinas.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went through a very lengthy divorce and Nancy was there every step of the way. She never pushed me in any specific direction, always attentive to my wishes. Yet she provided great explanations about the consequences of each move I made to help me make the correct choice the benefited me, yet was fair to both parties. This was at my direction, to try and find a peaceful dissolution of the marriage, even when the other side was not always willing to part ways peacefully. When need be, Nancy could push back with great effectiveness to the other attorney. I always felt I had a much superior representation in my case compared to the other side. I was looking for a compassionate attorney who could hear both sides of the case, yet provide me with excellent guidance. Which is exactly what I got. When the compassion was not received well on the other side. Nancy could immediately shift gears and become much more aggressive to move the case forward and protect my interest. So whether you are trying to part ways peacefully and want the same attorney to represent both sides. Or you want somebody to stand up for your point of view and be a great advocate for your rights in a difficult situation. Nancy can handle either way with professionalism, yet personable, intelligent but down to earth. So you get a great person, not a stuffy attorney, yet Nancy can battle with the best of them when need be. I don't think you can go wrong with choosing Nancy for your divorce attorney, no matter what your situation is.

A Fresh Approach to Legal Representation

360-816-2246