Dru Horenstein’s Reviews

Dru Horenstein

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dru is AWESOME

    Posted by Kodi, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dru Horenstein.
    • I hired Dru more than 3 years ago.
    • Dru handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Oh my gosh what a crack up these reviews are. It's so funny how some people just don't get it. Dru not only told me what was going happen in my divorce, but also predicted the following 3 years of my life. Love you Dru!

  2. Dru got me through.

    Posted by James, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Dru Horenstein.
    • I hired Dru more than 3 years ago.
    • Dru handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Separating from my wife was one of the hardest things I've ever done. But I felt better with Dru at my side. She didn't judge me and provided competent representation every step of the way. I got a resolution that kept my kids in my life. After attending maybe 6 court appearances with Dru, I can tell you that even on her worst day she was better than most.

  3. Court is a drag, but Dru got my orders enforced (and got them improved, too)

    Posted by Prevailing_Party, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dru Horenstein.
    • I hired Dru more than 3 years ago.
    • Dru handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first retained Dru Horenstein several years ago to obtain enforcement of parenting plan and child support orders that my ex had consistently ignored.

    My ex's attorney used every trick in the book to delay, confuse, and prolong the matter. Despite this, Dru got results that saved my residential time and finances from a bitter antagonist (who repeatedly drew contempt judgments).

    Dru knows what counts in court filings and hearings and is skilled in organizing presentation materials that are focused and on point. She's a consummate professional who keeps me in the loop, answers my calls, and provides excellent counsel. I don't like to bring business to court but when I do, I trust Dru to take care of it.

  4. Won important issues for me

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Dru Horenstein.
    • I hired Dru more than 3 years ago.
    • Dru handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Dru gave me great advice on child custody issues that were very important when my ex took me to court and we won in great part due to that advice and due to her knowledge of what the judge would find important in our declaration.

  5. Horrible Horrible Experience !!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dru Horenstein.
    • I hired Dru more than 3 years ago.
    • Dru handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Honestly I do not know where to begin. First of all I have never had an attorney in my life. Dru Horenstein was recommended by a friend who had gone through a bad child custody case/divorce and said she was awesome. Not knowing how to proceede, I consulted with Dru and hired her the day of our consult. At first I thought that I'd found my champion, (she talked a good talk), someone who would have my back, be on my side and look out for me because that's what she said she would do. For the most part my ex and I were very civil and worked out allot of things on our own. In the beginning she had very little to do besides get me temporary spousal support. As time went by, (me of course not knowing how this all works), things just got worse and worse. I had decided to cut ties with my ex and let her handle it. Well big mistake. Once she was on her own, she totally dropped the ball !!!!! My divorce took nearly two years and for no reason besides the fact that she was "incompetent"... To make a long story short, because I could go on and on with the horrible job she did., After my so called divorce, I had to hire another attorney to clean up her mess and to understand what I had actually agreed to. I still feel sick that she did me such an injustice!

  6. Lousy III

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dru Horenstein.
    • I hired Dru more than 3 years ago.
    • Dru handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Currently there are two other postings with “Lousy” as the titles. I can only echo what the other two people wrote. It was as if I had already reviewed her. Having Dru Horenstein as a lawyer was actually worse than have no lawyer at all.

  7. LOUSY

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dru Horenstein.
    • I hired Dru more than 3 years ago.
    • Dru handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Never seems to be quite prepared for court. Does not stand up for her client. In the last year she never won any of the issues we went to court on. Rolls over to the opposing party rather than to stand up and defend her client.

  8. Lousy

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dru Horenstein.
    • I hired Dru more than 3 years ago.
    • Dru handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have NEVER worked with an attorney as incompitant as Dru Horenstein. She does NOT do what the judge orders, nor does she contact her clients or the opposing clients. She behaves like a child in the courtroom with her little temper tantrums. She is very unprofessional and does not really seem to know what she is talking about.