Michael Allen McNab’s Reviews

Michael Allen McNab

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Bad Attorney

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael McNab.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.

    He appears to be very confident but almost a borderline arrogance but when it came to going to court the judge spoke harshly to him about not having filed the correct paperwork. The judge claimed he had nothing and through the case out. I switched to a different attorney but it was too late to save my case.

  2. Great Attorney

    Posted by A K, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael McNab.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Resolved my ignition interlock violation case, and prevented a probation violation hearing. Did a great job for me.

  3. Best Lawyer I've Ever Had

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael McNab.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Custody matter.

    Helped me with a difficult 3rd party custody case, did an excellent job, and got my family back together!

  4. no confidence vote

    Posted by haines, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend Michael McNab.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Comes across very confident, borderline arrogant. Come jury trial, fell apart. I told him to put a trooper on the stand who in his report stated an professional opinion to my innocence and he told me we didn't need too, that my case was a "slam dunk". McNab looses the case!

  5. First in Last Out

    Posted by Phil & Wendy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael McNab.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. McNab is a cut above the rest. He is very thorough and meticulous in his explanation of the of the law and the procedure. He is readily available and communicates all options in a way which is easily understood. He is willing to explore other options and not just the "Cookie Cutter" approach to a case which has become the judicial systems industry standard in this day.

    If it had not been for his extreme diligence our Grandchildren would have been placed and lost to the state Foster Care system instead of safe with us.

    His dedication to his clients is above his peers, I attribute this to his military service in the United States Marine Corps.

    We have availed ourselves of Mr. McNab's advice on numerous occasions and have been extremely satisfied with him and the results he achieves on our behalf. We would strongly recommend both Mr. McNab and the Firm of Buzzard and Associates to anyone.

    Mr. Mcab is a great credit to himself, Buzzard and Associates Law Firm and the Legal Profession.

  6. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael McNab.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. McNab is professional, knowledgeable, and dedicated. He is an attorney who is going to give it to you straight, not just tell you what you want to hear. Within the couple of cases I have been working with him on, Mr. McNab has kept me informed, given professional direction, and handled my case in a timely fashion. I felt reassured all through the process having him for legal counsel and I would highly recommend him.

  7. Horrible lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael McNab.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike Mcnab began my Dissolution (divorce case). His lack of knowledge jeopordized my children and extended my divorce a year. I would ask questions and he would always skirt the issue. Usually, I would have to find answers to the questions myself and then tell him what to do. Luckily, I changed lawyers and got a real attorney. She was able to salvage the damage Mcnab had done and my children have been kept away from the abusive father as a result. I could only imagine what would have happened if I continued to allow Mike Mcnab to represent me.

  8. Outstanding attorney!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael McNab.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I consulted Mr. McNab on a difficult child custody/support case with my ex-husband who is residing out of state. He was extremely knowledgeable in family law and stayed on top of my case to keep it moving forward. He used his military contacts to consult with out-of-state attorneys to provide me with all options and expertise in the different state laws. I was very impressed by his professionalism and pleased that he was readily available to consult and answer all of my questions. I would strongly recommend Mr. McNab.

  9. My divorce case

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Michael McNab.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. McNab took over my divorce case after my original lawyer left the Buzzard law firm. During the time he represented me , I felt that I was doing the work that I expected him to do, such as researching Washington State Law, checking the court calendar for any new developments, and trying to negotiate a fair settlement with the opposition. He did not respond to my calls and e-mails in a timely manner, and when he did, he did not answer my questions fully. I felt that he let the other side lead the process and the divorce dragged on for over a year. I ended up changing lawyers and my new lawyer was able to quickly bring about a resolution of the case, with a settlement that was 1/3 the amount that Mr. McNab advised me to pay. I wish I had not waited as long as I did to change lawyers. I do not recommend Mr. McNab, nor the Buzzard law firm.