Shawn B. Briggs’s Reviews

Shawn B. Briggs

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Continued Satisfaction

    Posted by Lou, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Briggs.
    • I hired Shawn 1-6 months ago.
    • Shawn handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Briggs and Briggs for about 14 years now and they have never failed to meet all of my expectations. When an issue is not part of their practice Shawn has always referred myself and friends to the appropriate and reputable counselor.

  2. Exceeded all expectations...

    Posted by Megan, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Briggs.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Personal Injury matter.

    It has been 3 years in the making and I have agreed to settle based on the expert negotiations and relief Shawn has provided for me. He took away the stigma of an accident attorney. When I found myself in a difficult scenario of feeling like there were no further medical options, Shawn put me in front of experts that were able to make sure every recovery option was explored. I have never felt like he was rushing the case to settle for his own benefit. I will be highly recommending him to anyone in need of legal help!

  3. AMAZING

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Briggs.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I hired Shawn about 4 years ago for my MVA and him and his staff were so helpful! They took care of everything for me and always kept me informed. He got me all the treatment I needed and was able to settle with the insurances in a timely matter.

  4. Really great

    Posted by Katie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Briggs.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in a car accident last year and his firm helped me get what I deserved for a settlement. It was fast and I was completly shocked in the end. He found hard to get what he thought was fair for me. His people kept me well informed.

  5. Amazing!

    Posted by Stephanie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Briggs.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My accident occurred in February 2011 and was taking care of in a fast and efficient manner. I received nothing but outstanding care from not only Shawn but Debbi as well, and no matter who I dealt with it was always in a professional and efficient manner. I will definitely use him again if need be, and highly recommend him to everyone.

  6. OUTSTANDING LAWYER!!!

    Posted by ARIEL B., a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Briggs.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    IN SUMMER 09 I WAS IN A CAR ACCIDENT; I WAS REAR ENDED BY THE DRIVER OF A WELL-KNOWN TAXI COMPANY. OUR FIRST LAWYER TOOK THE CASE AND WORKED ON IT FOR SEVERAL MONTHS BEFORE JUST GIVING UP COMPLETELY. HE WE WAS ALWAYS GIVING ME THE RUN AROUND. BRIGGS AND BRIGGS TOOK OVER. SHAUN BRIGGS AND HIS CREW ACTUALLY KNEW WHAT THEY WERE DOING AND HOW TO HANDLE THIS CASE. THEY TOOK CARE OF ALL ASPECTS OF MY CLAIM. THEY KEPT ME INFORMED AND UP TO DATE. THEY WERE COMPASSIONATE AND CARING AND NON-JUDGEMENTAL. THEY PRETTY MUCH
    GUARANTEED A WIN AND DID EVDERYTHING IN THEIR POWER TO GETME AS MUCH MONEY AS POSSIBLE. I AM HAPPY TO SAY WE WON OUR CASE AUG 2011.
    THEY DESERVE 100 STARS. THANKYOU BRIGGS AND BRIGGS. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. First Rate Experience!

    Posted by Rick, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Briggs.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    As if our April 21 2009 auto accident wasnt traumatic enough, we had never had the need to find a lawyer before. Once we found Mr. Briggs, we knew we had made the right choice. He told us up front that it would be a lengthy process, and that we would have to be patient. His counsel and guidance made this experience as pain-free and quick as possible. He got us a settlement that we were very happy with, and was up front and honest all the way through. His staff, especially paralegal Barb Summerlin, were all friendly and helpful as well.

  8. Superb Job

    Posted by Allen, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Briggs.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Shawn Briggs worked directly with us during our out of state car accident, he kept us informed, and while the hospital bills piled up, he did everything in his power to ensure we received the largest and quickest results in our settlement. Mr. Briggs attention to all the details especially the little ones was incredible, he settled our suit for us at three plus times the original offer was. I would recommend Mr. Briggs to anyone that has been in an injury/car accident whether it is in state or out of state. He had an excellent reputation with the insurance company. Thank you so much for all your hard work.

  9. Hard working lawyer for his clients.

    Posted by Jim, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Briggs.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Briggs and his team worked real hard to get me a reasonable setttlement, that I would have no way recieved if I would have been on my own. He fought hard and kept me informed as things progressed. He helped me not to get frustrated and ussured he would put all his effert in to my case. He was really knowledgeable on how the insurence company thinks. Thank You so much Mr. briggs and his team. If ever needed I will use you again.

  10. Excellent satifaction!

    Posted by Greg,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Briggs.

    Great job on handling my claim. All staff was friendly and helpful when I needed answers. Again thank you for working so hard in my legal settlement.

888-588-6696