Jenifer Howson’s Reviews

Jenifer Howson

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. PICK NO ONE ELSE

    Posted by Jessica, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jenifer Howson.
    • I hired Jenifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jenifer handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Jenifer Howson is literally a life saver. I am 23 years old, and an aspiring Naval Aviator. Unfortunately, the evening of Super Bowl, I made the biggest mistake of my life and got a DUI charge. Had I not contacted Jenifer Howson, at this minute I would be hunting for a new career, as a DUI is an automatic disqualification for Navy officers. Because of Jenifer’s hard work and dedication to my case, my DUI was not reduced, it was DROPPED. My case resulted in a Negligent Driving in the First degree with no jail time, no probation, no community service. I cannot put into words how grateful I am for Jenifer Howson’s work. She absolutely saved my career. I HIGHLY recommend Jenifer Howson for ANYONE seeking counsel.

  2. Outstanding

    Posted by TLC, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jenifer Howson.
    • I hired Jenifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jenifer handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I came to Jennifer Howson in quite a "pickle " , a situation that she and I both knew was going to be a extremely hard and challenging case to conquer. At the time I was currently on deferred prosecution for a DUI conviction, and charged with another DUI offense, blowing extremely high on both counts. Jenifer Howson managed to pull me through this event with minimal sentencing and I kept my deferred, with my dedication and commitment of course. Jennifer has an extraordinary knowledge of the law, is keenly strategic, aggressive, honest, completely committed and a compassion for her clients that I've never witnessed before. Howson law firm has a long standing respect from the community and their professional peers. Well known for their professionalism and success. It is with all my honesty and full confidence that Howson law firm truly has your back.

  3. I recommend Jenifer Howson

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jenifer Howson.
    • I hired Jenifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jenifer handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jenifer is one of the best! We hired her to represent our son who was 17 at the time and charged with an MIP. With her creative expertise in this type of law, she was able to get our son's charge dismissed. It was a process of meetings with my son where she would make sure he understood each step in this legal process and become educated on his rights and potential consequences. It wasn't just about getting the charges dismissed, it was also about him becoming educated too!

  4. Wonderful, compassionate and fights for you!

    Posted by Heather, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jenifer Howson.
    • I hired Jenifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jenifer handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am so glad I chose Jenifer to defend me for my DUI. She has fought very hard for me and has been a great attorney.

  5. She's the best

    Posted by Kim D, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jenifer Howson.
    • I hired Jenifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jenifer handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jenifer helped me with a rather difficult family related case and she SO took care of everything. She was very respectful and understanding and knew exactly how to calm my fears. She's personable and fun to talk to. She made a lasting impression upon me! I would HIGHLY recommend her!

  6. Strong, determined and understanding

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jenifer Howson.
    • I hired Jenifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jenifer handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jenifer was wonderful to work with. She was straightforward and told us all possibilities. Her response time was quick. Jenifer pulls no punches she does what she says she'll do. I would highly recommend Howson Law Firm. Thanks Jenifer for working so hard for us!

  7. Outstanding DUI and TRAFFIC Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jenifer Howson.
    • I hired Jenifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jenifer handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Of course there are times when it is vital to be represented by a capable lawyer. Hopefully these times are few. I consider myself to be extremely fortunate to have had Jenifer Howson referred to me through another attorney. 

    When shopping for legal aid, the first thing you want to find is a lawyer who is thoroughly experienced with your charge and understands your rights as they pertain to your particular case. Jenifer has over twenty years expertise in handling DUI's and other serious traffic violations. 

    The second thing you want to find is a lawyer who has intimate knowledge of the court where your case will be addressed, and who is on very familiar terms with its judges and prosecutors. Jenifer practices in Skagit County in general, and Mt. Vernon and Anacortes in particular. 

    The third thing you want to look for is a lawyer who has excellent reviews, from both past clients and other lawyers and professionals. Jenifer has an impeccable reputation for fighting for her clients and securing for them the best possible outcomes. Her reviews are outstanding.

    I never buy a thing without first reading the reviews. 

    Jenifer arrived early on the morning of my court date. She was actually the first attorney to show up, and immediately informed me that everything was fine. She was a consummate professional, and together we went over exactly what was going to happen, and what I was to expect. 

    Ms. Howson came through for me in every way. Her reviews are accurate and true. Now I am happy and relieved to add my own to her list. I can not thank her enough for what she did for me, and how she handled my case, and I was very worried. I trusted her and she delivered. Period. 

  8. PROFESSIONAL & AGGRESSIVE

    Posted by B.C.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jenifer Howson.

    PROFESSIONAL & AGGRESSIVE
    When faced with needing an attorney, Howson Law Office was recommended to me because of their outstanding reputation. Jenifer is very professional, appeared at every court hearing and definitely exceeded her reputation! Jenifer & Roy Howson work as a team. They fought hard and won both motions to suppress evidence. Due to this victory, I did not lose my license. Jenifer is very aggressive and fights hard with strong negotiations with the court and Department of Licensing. Jenifer goes the extra mile to see everything through from start to finish. She cares about her clients and it shows. I have and will continue to recommend her to anyone that needs an attorney. THANKS JENIFER! (B.C.-DUI Client 2011)

  9. Jenifer Howson review

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jenifer Howson.
    • I hired Jenifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jenifer handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jenifer was professional and to the point. Her rates were reasonable and she was responsive to the issues. I would recommend her services.

  10. Quick Resolution

    Posted by Angela, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jenifer Howson.
    • I hired Jenifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jenifer handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jenifer and her very competent staff helped us achieve quick resolution to our legal case and made what could have been a very traumatic and nerve-wracking experience much more bearable.

Call now for a free consultation.

360-336-8722