E.P. Hackenberg’s Reviews

E.P. Hackenberg

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. happy client

    Posted by Joe, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend E.P. Hackenberg.
    • I hired E.P. 1-6 months ago.
    • E.P. handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was in uncharted waters facing a difficult foreclosure eviction..party in foreclosure had been milking the system for nearly two years before Mr. Hackenberg got involved...I had no luck on my own to get any response or cooperation from foreclosed party..E.P. got the legal machine going in a matter of a day or two and got results for myself in a short few weeks. Even got evicted party to drop house keys at his office..Im a happy guy. .very cost effective and efficient. ..E.P. will stay in my rolladex for certain...good results and good man.

  2. Completed a difficult eviction

    Posted by Diane,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend E.P. Hackenberg.
    • I hired E.P. 1-3 years ago.

    We hired E.P. to do an eviction for us. It was a difficult eviction because the tenant and his lawyer tried every conceivable way to prolong the process and throw roadblocks in the way. E.P. communicated with us thoroughly at every step and was successful in ultimately having the tenant removed. We appreciated his thoroughness and understanding of the process.

  3. Compassionate and competent

    Posted by Tara Nelson, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend E.P. Hackenberg.
    • I hired E.P. 1-3 years ago.
    • E.P. handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My family hired EP Hackenberg to draft a simple will for them, not fully understanding the complexity of our particular situation. We found him to be knowledgeable, friendly and honest. When he realized what we really needed was a special needs trust drafted by an elder law attorney who specializes in Medicaid, he was up-front and courteously referred us to someone with that particular expertise. He didn't even bill us for the consultation. Working with EP restored hope that not all attorneys are blood-sucking, heartless leeches. He is a genuine and ethical practitioner who treats people respectfully and kindly. I believe he will go on to do great work in his life. His rates are also very affordable and fair. I would recommend EP as an attorney and as human being.

  4. review

    Posted by amber, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend E.P. Hackenberg.
    • I hired E.P. 1-3 years ago.
    • E.P. handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    EP was an amazing lawyer. Being from out of state with legal issues fron 2007 I contacted EP and
    he handled my cases over the phone with amazing results. Only with Mr. Hackenbergs help
    I am finished with ALL court issues in WA and CO. thanks EP

  5. Very Satisfied

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend E.P. Hackenberg.
    • I hired E.P. more than 3 years ago.
    • E.P. handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    E.P. was very professsional and kept us informed. He helped us with three successful cases and we would highly recommend him.

  6. E. P. Insured I could continue my way of life.

    Posted by Brittany, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend E.P. Hackenberg.
    • I hired E.P. more than 3 years ago.
    • E.P. handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a misunderstanding with the DOL and was loosing my license. I could not take care of this on my own and I was referred to E. P. By another firm. He kept me informed, was knowledgable, and insured I could continue keep my license. He also saved me thousands of dollars. I highly recommend him.

  7. Excellent service!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend E.P. Hackenberg.
    • I hired E.P. more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He was referred to me and follwed up after I left a message. He was very helpful and when my situation escalated I called on him. He was immediately willing to chat on the phone and met me later in the day.
    Can't really describe it, but I had a sense of calm authenticity and capability from EP that I havent experienced with lawyers previously.
    I would go to him in the future without hesitation. He's more than fair, responsive, and ethical.

  8. An attorney who actually saved me time and money!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend E.P. Hackenberg.
    • I hired E.P. more than 3 years ago.
    • E.P. handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hackenberg was successful in convincing an out-of-county prosecutuing attorney to vacate my one and only conviction and expunge my criminal record without either of us having to travel (7 hours round trip) to attend a court hearing or in the alternative paying an attorney in that county to present the documents to the court. Thanks to Mr. Hackenberg, I now have a clean criminal history!

  9. Highly satisfied

    Posted by David, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend E.P. Hackenberg.
    • I hired E.P. more than 3 years ago.
    • E.P. handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Quick and easy. We told him what we knew and he just started making things happen. He was even able to save us time and money by getting the other party to settle out of court. I will be keeping his number in my phone for the future incase we need his help and expertise again.