Matthew R Walker’s Reviews

Matthew R Walker

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney!!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Walker.

    Matt was highly recommended to me and he gained my confidence and trust from our initial consultation! He is very knowledgeable, honest, professional, confident, easy to work with! All my questions and concerns were promptly answered. Matt kept me on track with my case and guided me through all the steps in order for us to achieve what was needed! I also had a privilege to work with Matt's assistant - Shannone. Shannone knows her job very well and these two make a great team! I worked with few attorneys in the past and I only wish if I would meet Matt long time ago when I started my divorce case. I would only use Matt's service in the future and will always recommend him to others!

  2. Truly looks out for the best interest in his client(s)!

    Posted by Stephanie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Walker.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Matthew was such a huge help when I was going through my divorce. I was out of state and never got the chance to officially meet him face-to-face. I feel very blessed to have had an attorney that I could totally trust and that fought for me. Matthew was very knowledgeable with the military side of things and made a point to keep things civil - but also let me know that he would not allow me to be run over in any way shape or form. He and Shannone are wonderful people. I have recommended him recently and will continue to in the future!

  3. Gave me hope

    Posted by Jeff, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Walker.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt, I would like to Thank you for all you did for my kids and I over the last few years. For you to take my case was a God send for me in my darkest days. I may have been hard to work with and not made the best choices but you hung in with me. I will be grateful to you for my life and consider you a friend. You also gave me hope in man-kind. Thank you!!

  4. Honest, caring, and hears your concerns!

    Posted by Stacy R, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Matthew Walker.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In 2006 my world came crashing down - he was referred to my by his office partner. They provided me excellent counsel in understanding how to move forward from the events that brought me to divorce. He heard my concerns, represented my interests fairly, and through a difficult mediation in tears eased my fears.

    He helped me understand that life would be okay and it has taken me a few years to grasp that concept. At the end of the day it wasn't about property, hidden investments or money, it was the greatest gift - my child.

    Mr. Walker (Matt) I am in school full time FSU Panama City, my daughter graduates from high school this year and is thriving. As you told me during our final visit at the end of it all that is what truly matters.

    Thank you!

    Stacy R

  5. Matthew is Intelligent Integrity and Hard working!

    Posted by Kristin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Walker.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Matthew Walker one month after my husband, to my surprise, served me with divorce papers at work removed me from our home and tried to take my rights as a mother away. I had another attorney, whom not only did nothing, but made my situation worse in a matter of days.
    After my first meeting with Matthew I started to feel comfortable and I started to have hope again. Matthew and Shannone have worked so hard on my case, doing everything they can to help me and keep me sane during this emotional mess. My head stopped spinning and they keep me centered and proactive in all our legal matters.
    Not only does he answer all my questions timely, Shannone and Matthew are honest kind and care for me as a person and a client while protecting all my legal rights.
    I am still in a bitter custody battle, but I feel confident and composed thanks to Matthew and Shannone. Matthew is honest and professional demanding to be heard in the courtroom, and makes sure that the court hears who I am through the paperwork.
    I can say with confidence if you need legal representation you have no place else to go but here with Matthew Walker. He will fight for your rights and the rights of your children if you are fighting for custody. He will make you feel confident and secure during the most emotional and trying time of your life. Look no more for your legal representation and give Matthew a call for a consult, you will not be sorry.

    Mahalo Nui Loa,
    Kristin Wight

  6. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Walker.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Matthew Walker to represent me during my divorce. From the very beginning I was impressed with his responsiveness, knowledge, and commitment to fight hard for a successful outcome. I had many questions and concerns throughout a very difficult process. My questions were answered promptly and Matthew had a way of taking the burden off my back. I was confident throughout my divorce that I hired an excellent lawyer. He helped me get everything resolved without the cost and stress of a trial. I will hire Matthew again if I ever need legal represenation, and will recommend him to friends and family.

  7. Beware! More concerned about impressing judges and other attorneys than representing the best interests of his clients!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Matthew Walker.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was going through and long and complicated divorce. I hired Matt on the recommendation of a friend. I was representing myself and my ex husband was in contempt of court. I had already scheduled the hearing and all of the necessary proof had been submitted to the court. I became nervous about representing myself and hired Matt the day before court. Matt went in and made a side deal with the other attorney to strike the hearing based on the other attorney’s "promise" that my husband would pay the back support in a few days. Matt failed to put this in a court order! Needless to say, I NEVER got the back child support. My attorney fees shot up to several thousand dollars in just a few months. At the end of the representation, I was in a WORSE position than when I was representing myself and STILL NOT even divorced. I would never recommend this guy to anyone else. He seemed so professional but in the end, he was more concerned with impressing others than representing my best interests.

    1. Matthew R Walker

      Matthew R Walker

      Lawyer Comment:

      I wish I knew who this person was. For over a year I have thought about which client of mine this could have been. There is no client I have had that matches this fact pattern. Hopefully this person will contact me so we can work it out.

      Posted over 4 years ago. Flag

  8. Integrirty,trustworthy,& GREAT Guy

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Walker.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was refered to Matt by another attorney ,& what made me hire him is ,He Believed in "Good Dads" which I am. I wish I had met him for my Divorce because he had my best interest at hand but didn't lie & exagerate about my former wife (Like her attorney did about me") He is straight up & expects you to be also.
    This guy wins because he does his homework rather than bullshits the court ,that is why he is respected at 30 something.
    I am Impressed by Mat & his asst.Shannone ,they act like Big fish in this little pond of Whidbey Island.
    Sincerely John W Auburn