Jonathan David Rands’s Reviews

Jonathan David Rands

Average Rating

Based on 144 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. For DUI or related problems contact Mr. Rands

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Rands.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Six years ago I made a big mistake and attempted to drive 5 miles back to my home after drinking too much. I had an exciting and meaningful career, family and was looking forward to the freedom that would come after selling my business in the next couple of years. I was pulled over, various sobriety tests were administered (the officer actually pre-filled the form indicating the responses he expected to get from me) - I failed the tests. I now know that the tests are designed for failure. Panic, anger, frustration and helplessness. I spent the night in jail. Didn't tell anyone and got to work.

    I contacted Mr. Rands and it was the best move I could have made. I successfully completed a deferred prosecution, however Mr. Rands fully explained my options and we worked through alternative approaches fully and completely. During this very difficult time I called Mr. Rands several times and he always returned my call regardless of the time. He always took the time to fully answer my quetions and advise me with compassion but total honesty.

    IF you are in trouble with the law for any drug or alcohol related problem, I strongly recommend that you do not say a word until you speak with Mr. Rands. He costs some money - however he will meet with you first to determine whether or not there is a good fit. If there is a good fit - get the money. Do what Mr. Rands recommends, ask questions and know that life will eventually get better. Sometimes much sooner than later.

    I give Mr. Rands and his team my highest recommendation. Do not waste your time exploring other lawyers until you speak with Mr. Rands - in person.

  2. Thanks Jonathan!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Rands.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.

    I would definitely recommend Jonathan to anyone I know needing legal help or advice. I was previously working with another attorney that was less than helpful, but after speaking with Jonathan he was supportive and informative from the very beginning. He was there every court date and always available to this day to answers questions or concerns that I have had. Very quick to respond, is honest and trustworthy and knows his stuff, thanks Jonathan!

  3. Jonathan Rands... The go to guy if your in need!

    Posted by Greg, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Rands.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Lets just say this. Jonathan is a class act! Got me the best outcome from one of the worst situations. Talk about being backed into a corner and having him coach you out of it! For those that read this, if you watch the show SUITS, Jonathan is Harvey Specter. Down to earth and wanting the best outcome. If anyone deserves a look in the sea of lawyers, certainly contact him! Worth every penny! You rock!

  4. Getting the JOB done!!

    Posted by Jason, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Rands.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Jonathan was referred to me by a acquaintance of mine. I was made aware that he was the best at what he did. So i called him and he return my call promptly. Right from the beginning he was at my arraignment a day later. Not ever dealing with a DUI in my life, it was like a automatic switch. He guided me through my first day in court. We met up later at his office, and we discussed every aspect of my case. I told him my story, and he took down every detail, not missing a beat. After I was done, he found many holes. I didn't live local during most of the case, so throughout the one year two month process, he made it possible that i didn't have to do any unnecessary traveling to court. At the end of it all, we finally came to resolution that we were both very pleased with. He didn't take no for answer and fought to the very end. And this I thank him and recommend him to anybody who needs help with their case.
    Thanks Jonathan, you made my life a whole lot easier.

  5. The best and the brightest when you need it most ...

    Posted by Cathy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Rands.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was one confused and scared woman when on election night last November, I was stopped in Fairhaven for DUI, posting a .0823. A friend recommended I call Jonathan, and the rest is history -- with a happy ending. Jonathan and his staff of great women went to work to get me informed about what would happen next, the law, the process, the classes, the possible problems I could have losing my license, and all those things that freeze a person up so that she can't think straight.

    Jonathan took the fear out of one of the most fearfuil processes of my life: my entire career has been built on knowing the rules, the risks, the consequences and arguing from a point of strength. However, this was me and I had no idea what to do. In fact, one of Jonathan's strongest assets was in protecting me from myself. Arguments I thought would have helped me, would have hurt.

    Whether it was calling me on weekends before important meetings, or his showing up with a terrible cold the day before Christmas Eve, Jonathan went above and beyond the call of duty and was worth every penny and then some. His ability to look at one's charges, know the law, do the appropriate research, and line up the details was not only professional, it was calming, deliberative, and allowed me to sleep nights.

    Most important, what he predicted would happen was indeed what did happen: he is a the example of what knowing your craft is all about. And when one's peace of mind is at stake, it is great to have someone with his penchant for predictability at your side.

    The case closed last week, just as he said it would: case dismissed!

  6. Your go-to guy for the best outcome after DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jonathan Rands.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Jonathan and his front office staff are exceptional. They were a constant source of sunshine during an otherwise gloomy situation of a DUI. They genuinely and compassionately helped me from day1 all the way through to a negotiated resolution that I was pleased with. Jonathan is worth his weight in gold and is a must for those who want the best outcome from a DUI charge.

  7. The best representation!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Rands.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Having to go through the legal system for the first time can be a scary process. Being arrested for a DUI/MIP as a college student, I was nervous and unsure of where to go and what needed to be done. Jonathan and his staff assured me from the very beginning that I would be taken care of. Any time I had questions regarding my case, I could call the office and someone would gladly answer. Jonathan was also willing to work with my family on a payment plan that worked for us which was above and beyond my expectations. I felt that I could move on with my life and focus on school and work while my case was being worked on by Jonathan. I was always well informed and advised of what to do when it came to anything regarding my license suspension. I know he worked hard to get the best possible outcome for me in a very timely manner and we got the outcome we were hoping for. This felt like a very stress free process because I knew that Jonathan was going to do his absolute best and I had complete trust in him. I am now 21 and can move on without worrying that this one mistake is going to ruin my future. Jonathan was worth every penny and would recommend him to anyone! Thank you so much, Jonathan!

  8. All around excellent attorney

    Posted by Brad, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Rands.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    When I was first referred by a friend to Jonathan I was told of his excellent reputation and thorough knowledge of the legal system concerning DUI charges. No sooner had I met with him on our first visit I was convinced by what I was told. I am happy to say I know my choice was right by going with Jonathan and I was highly satisfied with his and his staff's service throughout the entire process. His professionalism exceeds normal standards and the quality of his service is outstanding in every capacity and I personally recommend him.

  9. He saved my life!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jonathan Rands.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Jonathan is an excellent attorney! After getting a DUI I was very scared. I have a CDL and could very possibly lose my career, house and way of life. VERY stressful... When Jonathan called me back on a Sunday morning after getting out of jail, he made me feel at ease, telling me to try not to research the internet all day about possible outcomes, that I would just drive myself crazy and every DUI is different. He was right. I did it anyway...drove myself crazy. I've had two Dui's before 20 years or so before this and never ever wanted to go through this again. But it happened. I was pulled over by the State Patrol for having a bumper mounted trailer hitch ball blocking my license plate...just like the millions of other trucks out there. Whatever...anyway, truth is what it is, I had some alcohol in my system and new I may fail the BAC, so refused field breath test and sobriety tests because there voluntary and I know from 20 years ago that it won't matter, cops already made up their mind and better to not give them more evidence to support their case. Anyway, got arrested, went to jail, blew a .088 and a .089. Jonathan was very good at making this all go away, he literally saved my life! DUI dismissed on a bad stop. Guilty of Neg1 filled under a different case # so no loss of license or job, or wife, no cardboard box under the freeway. Two years probation, 1000 dollar fine and some treatment. Thank you very very much Jonathan! Your worth every penny.

  10. Jonathan Rands in an excellent, trustworthy lawyer

    Posted by Natalie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Rands.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.

    Mr. Rands was helpful and to the point. I felt that each time we met, he explained the law pertaining to my case in a way I could understand, without being demeaning but also without going into overly specific or useless details. Our time was always productive and the overall outcome was the best I could have hoped for. Mr. Rands is friendly and charismatic, professional and intelligent. I hope to never need a lawyer again, but if I did, I would call him first. Everything was processed in a timely manner, and Mr. Rands was always punctual. I believe he would help any client to the very extent of his abilities, no matter how big or small a case was, no matter who the client might be.

I am available and ready to help. Call NOW for an initial consult.

360-306-8136