Jonathan David Rands’s Reviews

Jonathan David Rands

Average Rating

Based on 148 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Jonathan rands

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Rands.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This was my first encounter with law enforcement, and first legal issue I'd ever had. I was only 19 at the time, scared out of my mind thinking i would be in this hole trying to dig myself out for years to come. I didn't know who to go with or what to do. Jonathan was recommended to me, after talking to his secretary, I had already felt comfortable. I knew then that it was going to be the right choice. He is a bit speedy, but it was worth every penny, the outcome was better than I could have imagined. He's a great guy, know EVERYTHING and was great at making sure i was filled in on everything and understood how things worked. Very great full for Jonathan. Hope I never have to see him again.

  2. Took control and made me feel at ease

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Rands.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I originally hired an attorney working under Jonathan's firm who was not responsive and rather incompetent (each time we'd speak, my situation seemed worse and worse). Said attorney left Jonathan's firm while my case was still unsettled, and Jonathan offered to take me on as a client at no additional charge. As soon as Jonathan took over, my situation turned around - in barely a breathe in court, my DUI was reduced to a Negligent driving charge, my fine was reduced to a minimum amount, and I never lost my license. In addition to his professionalism and courteousness, his staff was completely helpful and kind in each interaction.

  3. Hands down, the best DUI Attorney one could ask for.

    Posted by Amanda, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Rands.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The first thing that someone looks for after a DUI charge is security. Jonathan, Carrie, and the rest of the staff provided me with nothing short of security and comfort. Having had a previous charge, and experience with one other attorney, I can only say that you most certainly get what you pay for at Jonathan's office. The level of professionalism and security Jonathan and his staff possess helped me get my second charged dropped significantly. I do not think if I had hired anyone else, that that would have been the case. I would highly recommend Jonathan over any of the several other attorneys available in the area - to friends, family, or strangers. Being charged with a DUI is scary and often makes you feel alone against the unknown. Jonathan made himself available after hours to have a "consultation" of sorts to meet with me and hear my story, at no cost or commitment. That evening I knew I was going to hire him to help me for a number of reasons, and education and confidence being the first two. Jonathan was always available via email or text when I had questions pop up and needed answers. If he ever wasn't available immediately Carrie was always there to provide me with information and answers to my many questions. I appreciate and am thankful for everything Jonathan and his staff helped me through. It was the best experience in the worst situation.

  4. Very helpful all the way through and ended with a great outcome.

    Posted by Luke, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Rands.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From the get go Jonathan was great. I gave him a call on a Saturday afternoon, the day after my offense, and he had no issue giving me a quick consultation and even offering to attend my arraignment as my acting attorney free of charge if I ended up deciding not hire him after that.

    Obviously I did hire him and from there it was as painless an experience as can be. Any questions I had were only an email or a call away, and if any new information were to come up I would be promptly sent and email or given a phone call myself. Considering the offense and others I know who have had the same, I'd say I got off pretty darn good, which certainly would not have been the case if I hadn't have hired Jonathan.

  5. For DUI or related problems contact Mr. Rands

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Rands.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Six years ago I made a big mistake and attempted to drive 5 miles back to my home after drinking too much. I had an exciting and meaningful career, family and was looking forward to the freedom that would come after selling my business in the next couple of years. I was pulled over, various sobriety tests were administered (the officer actually pre-filled the form indicating the responses he expected to get from me) - I failed the tests. I now know that the tests are designed for failure. Panic, anger, frustration and helplessness. I spent the night in jail. Didn't tell anyone and got to work.

    I contacted Mr. Rands and it was the best move I could have made. I successfully completed a deferred prosecution, however Mr. Rands fully explained my options and we worked through alternative approaches fully and completely. During this very difficult time I called Mr. Rands several times and he always returned my call regardless of the time. He always took the time to fully answer my quetions and advise me with compassion but total honesty.

    IF you are in trouble with the law for any drug or alcohol related problem, I strongly recommend that you do not say a word until you speak with Mr. Rands. He costs some money - however he will meet with you first to determine whether or not there is a good fit. If there is a good fit - get the money. Do what Mr. Rands recommends, ask questions and know that life will eventually get better. Sometimes much sooner than later.

    I give Mr. Rands and his team my highest recommendation. Do not waste your time exploring other lawyers until you speak with Mr. Rands - in person.

  6. Thanks Jonathan!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Rands.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.

    I would definitely recommend Jonathan to anyone I know needing legal help or advice. I was previously working with another attorney that was less than helpful, but after speaking with Jonathan he was supportive and informative from the very beginning. He was there every court date and always available to this day to answers questions or concerns that I have had. Very quick to respond, is honest and trustworthy and knows his stuff, thanks Jonathan!

  7. Jonathan Rands... The go to guy if your in need!

    Posted by Greg, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Rands.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Lets just say this. Jonathan is a class act! Got me the best outcome from one of the worst situations. Talk about being backed into a corner and having him coach you out of it! For those that read this, if you watch the show SUITS, Jonathan is Harvey Specter. Down to earth and wanting the best outcome. If anyone deserves a look in the sea of lawyers, certainly contact him! Worth every penny! You rock!

  8. Getting the JOB done!!

    Posted by Jason, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Rands.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Jonathan was referred to me by a acquaintance of mine. I was made aware that he was the best at what he did. So i called him and he return my call promptly. Right from the beginning he was at my arraignment a day later. Not ever dealing with a DUI in my life, it was like a automatic switch. He guided me through my first day in court. We met up later at his office, and we discussed every aspect of my case. I told him my story, and he took down every detail, not missing a beat. After I was done, he found many holes. I didn't live local during most of the case, so throughout the one year two month process, he made it possible that i didn't have to do any unnecessary traveling to court. At the end of it all, we finally came to resolution that we were both very pleased with. He didn't take no for answer and fought to the very end. And this I thank him and recommend him to anybody who needs help with their case.
    Thanks Jonathan, you made my life a whole lot easier.

  9. The best and the brightest when you need it most ...

    Posted by Cathy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Rands.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was one confused and scared woman when on election night last November, I was stopped in Fairhaven for DUI, posting a .0823. A friend recommended I call Jonathan, and the rest is history -- with a happy ending. Jonathan and his staff of great women went to work to get me informed about what would happen next, the law, the process, the classes, the possible problems I could have losing my license, and all those things that freeze a person up so that she can't think straight.

    Jonathan took the fear out of one of the most fearfuil processes of my life: my entire career has been built on knowing the rules, the risks, the consequences and arguing from a point of strength. However, this was me and I had no idea what to do. In fact, one of Jonathan's strongest assets was in protecting me from myself. Arguments I thought would have helped me, would have hurt.

    Whether it was calling me on weekends before important meetings, or his showing up with a terrible cold the day before Christmas Eve, Jonathan went above and beyond the call of duty and was worth every penny and then some. His ability to look at one's charges, know the law, do the appropriate research, and line up the details was not only professional, it was calming, deliberative, and allowed me to sleep nights.

    Most important, what he predicted would happen was indeed what did happen: he is a the example of what knowing your craft is all about. And when one's peace of mind is at stake, it is great to have someone with his penchant for predictability at your side.

    The case closed last week, just as he said it would: case dismissed!

  10. Your go-to guy for the best outcome after DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jonathan Rands.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Jonathan and his front office staff are exceptional. They were a constant source of sunshine during an otherwise gloomy situation of a DUI. They genuinely and compassionately helped me from day1 all the way through to a negotiated resolution that I was pleased with. Jonathan is worth his weight in gold and is a must for those who want the best outcome from a DUI charge.

I am available and ready to help. Call NOW for an initial consult.

360-306-8136