Anna Goykhman’s Reviews

Anna Goykhman

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Made the prosecutor really uncomfortable on sight.

    Posted by RichardSperry,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Goykhman.

    Was charged with a crime that wasn't even a crime. the public pretender wanted me to plea down and loose my career.

    I hired her and got my life back, would recommend her to anyone for anything. Anna has saved my family and I will never forget what she has done.

  2. I highly recommend Anna Goykhman!

    Posted by Elizabeth, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Goykhman.
    • I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Ms. Goykhman was amazingly helpful. After getting a DUI I didn't know what to expect but Anna explained all of the proceedings to me. She is easy to talk with and answered all of my questions. She even came for a court appearance with only a couple of hours notice. She got my DUI knocked down to Reckless Driving. She ended up saving me both time and money.

  3. Anna Goykhman - Excellent for Criminal Defense

    Posted by Greg, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Goykhman.
    • I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Recently I was blindsided by accusations of domestic violence by a person who had ulterior motives for assaulting and then afixing the blame on me. Once I was over the initial shock of the situation I realized that the charges were serious and could affect; my ability to travel, my constitutional rights, my career, and my freedom.
    I hired Anna as my representative for this criminal defense case and also to deal with a related protection order against me.
    Anna was incredibly thorough in her investigation of my circumstances and gave excellent advice that certainly saved a lot more legal trouble on my part.
    Anna's in depth knowledge of the laws and people in my situation allowed her to always be at least two steps ahead of the person attempting to use false accusations to malign me and my reputation.
    Anna was very responsive to questions and would immediately relay new information about the status of the case. This also saved a lot of trouble as Anna's feedback concerning the case highlighted the fact that time sensitive legal documents from the court were being intercepted at my mailbox.
    In summary I would highly recommend Anna to take any case that is in her realm of expertise. Due to Anna's trustworthyness, her legal and practical knowledge, responsiveness, and close communication all the charges against me were dropped and the protection order dismissed.

  4. Highly recommend Anna!

    Posted by Nicole, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Goykhman.
    • I hired Anna more than 3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    This was our 1st time ever needing an attorney.
    Anna was straight forward and worked hard on our behalf.
    She over delivered. Her relationships with the legal community is well respected and we couldn't of been happier with the outcome.

    Thank you Anna!

  5. A former client a year ago in a civil trial and possible criminal trial

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Anna Goykhman.
    • I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I hired her for a Civil case of mine. She explained how it worked and wrote the information down on a yellow legal pad outlining a set fee for the civil case and if it should go to the criminal court, a set fee for that. She told me that I could give her the money for the civil case and wait to see if it went to the criminal court for the other fee or I could pay it at one time and if it didn't go to the criminal court, the fee for that would be refunded. I am an elderly person on Social Secutity and the accusation from the relative had me greatly upset. I gave her the fee for both on my CC just in case it would go to criminal court, which it did not. She ran the agreement on her printer just as we finished talking and brought it to her desk for me to sign, which I did. I had trusted her believing that the agreement would show the two separate fees which it did not. In my state of shock regarding the case, I did not read it over first and assumed that she was honest. She was not honest and lumped the two fees together into one and would not refund the fee for the criminal case which did not happen. As she stood by me waiting for me to sign rather than sitting back down at her desk, I felt rushed; signed the agreement and left. She did not inform me that the case had been dropped and she refused to return the fee for the non-existing criminal case. She would not return any of my calls after I contacted her about hearing from another source that my case had been dismissed.
    The total for the civil case was $1500.00 and the total for the criminal case was $1500.00.

  6. Highly recommended.

    Posted by Tony, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Goykhman.
    • I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    We were referred to Mrs. Goykhmam by another attorney who was a little out of our price range. The word he used to describe Mrs. Goykhman was "brilliant" and while initially skeptical, we have found that word to be the perfect description for this attorney. We hired Anna on two accounts. 1. To represent our daughter in a pre-trial investigation phase for alleged abusive behavior (and to keep it from being prosecuted) and 2. To represent our daughter in court for restraining order hearings. Mrs. Goykhman has handled each case exceptionally well, and we are extremely happy with the results. We had been told by other attorney's that our case was un-winnable (primarily for the fact that I made a simple mistake and allowed my daughter to be interviewed by a police detective without council or even without myself present. I assumed the detective would be interested in finding the truth but instead he had already arrived at his own conclusion and berated my daughter for an hour and a half until she was willing to say anything to make him stop. Mrs. Goykhman reviewed our case, noted the inconsistencies in the accuser's declaration, and believed in our daughter's innocence. She has handled each case with high professionalism and a brilliant attention to detail.
    Mrs. Goykhman is dedicated, professional, personable, highly intelligent, reliable, intuitive, trustworthy, speaks with authority in court, has a brilliant understanding of the law, and she is affordable.
    I can only say, that if I ever find myself in a situation where I need legal council again, and I have enough money to hire any attorney available, I am still going to seek Anna Goykhman, I trust her and I believe in her. She is an excellent choice for your legal council.
    I highly recommend her.

  7. A true blessing

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Goykhman.
    • I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was truly blessed when I hired Anna she was reccomend to me from my public defender who was also a vary good lawyer but was afraid ther was no way he could win my case my family had to make a vary important decision my life was on the line when Anna got my case she was even in dought but she fought her tail off for me an got the case thrown out she is truly a blessing I recommend her 100% she saved my life

  8. Level 4 Assault- Case Dismissed

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Goykhman.
    • I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Goykhman helped me from facing a Level Assault charge to getting my case dismissed. It was just before my pre-trial that I hired Anna as she was recommended to me by another family law attorney in Everett. I was not convinced that my first attorney had the experience to get my case dismissed, as she thought a disorderly conduct would be a good outcome. So Ms. Goykhman had to quickly start reviewing CPS documents and medical records. The case involved my son and so she was very mindful that this was a sensitive case.

    Ms. Goykhman used her investigator colleague to interview my son. Due to Ms. Goykhman's negotiations with the government, justice was served and I walked away a free lady. Boy did that feel good! No conviction and the ability to compete for a gob on a level playing field.

    In all my dealings with Ms. Goykhman she has been very knowledgeable and professional. Ms. Goykhman was very efficient and her experience in defense matters showed. The strategies that she used in my case certainly worked for us. I would definitely recommend the legal services of Ms. Goykhman.

  9. Formerly trapped in the justice system

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Goykhman.
    • I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My son went to Anna for help to extricate himself from continuing court dates resulting from accusations by an ex-girlfriend with whom he was not to have contact.
    Anna understood all the small details of the case, assigned some "homework" and put together a defense that ultimately resulted in the charges being dismissed. She is direct, honest, warm and a good communicator.

  10. Professional, Well-Spoken, and Effective

    Posted by Nick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Goykhman.
    • I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I selected Anna to represent me in a recent DUI case in the Seattle area. From the first interview onward she was always there to answer my questions and help me through the process. She connected me with the necessary drug and dependency counselors for evaluation and certainly knew her way around the topic as I was understandably concerned about my own professional reputation. Due to Mrs. Goykhman's work I was able to come away with a reduced charge and I saved thousands of dollars and hours of my time. She also got my DOL penalties completely thrown out through an appeal. This saved me from having my license suspended and having to instal an ignition interlock device in my car. She knew what the DA would want from me and instructed me to accomplish such tasks before my hearings. With legal representation you certainly get what you pay for and I would recommend Anna to anyone who needs representation or consultation from an attorney who takes the time to talk to you and treats you with the utmost respect.

206-226-7996