Michael R Frans’s Reviews

Michael R Frans

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mike Saved My Career and Home!

    Posted by Marcos, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Frans.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was charged with assaulting my son and both the prosecutor's office and local police were intent on making sure the charges stuck. The residing judge showed bias towards the state in every motion we could make, to include stating that our star witness would be incredibly limited in their testimony. Through Mike's knowledge and expertise we were able to present our story to the jury and get a not guilty verdict! Mike kept me sane while advising me that the prosecutor's actions were merely attempts to get me to plea. I owe Mike big time and I highly recommend him.
    Intelligent
    Professional
    Honest
    Good guy

  2. Mike Frans Saved My Career

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Frans.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    On the night before Thanksgiving of 2013, I had been charged with a DUI (refusal to blow) and a felony eluding charge. I had no prior record and had never been in any serious trouble. I was in my third year of college studying to become a nurse. All my hard work and money I had invested into becoming a nurse looked like it was going to come to an end because of the felony charge, until I found Mike. When I met with Mike he was very straight forward about my case and what he thought he could get the charges dropped to. He got both, the DUI and felony, dropped to two reckless driving charges and did what he said he would do. I did not have to do any jail time to get the charges dropped to reckless charges thanks to Mike. He was also able to make it so I did not have to take a whole bunch of drug and alcohol classes that would interfere with college and my job. His price as a lawyer was affordable and definitely worth saving my career. There was many times where Mike expressed his concern for me and my career. He even went out of his way to call the nursing state licensing board just to be certain on what we needed to make it so I could continue through college for nursing. After losing the DOL hearing for my license, Mike told us we should appeal so we did and he won the appeal-getting my license back. I could not have asked for a better more knowledgeable lawyer. Overall, I rate Mike as excellent because he fought hard for me and saved everything I have worked so hard for. Mike believes in second chances and he will do all he can to make sure you get a second chance if you make a mistake, so I recommend him to anyone that is facing serious charges putting their career in jeopardy.

  3. Reduced to Reckless!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Frans.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike is an excellent lawyer. He knows his stuff and helps you to feel at ease! I felt confident that he had my best intentions at heart and advised me every step of the way!

  4. Mike got it reduced

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Frans.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was facing a second DUI conviction. Throughout the case Mike was assertive and passionate about representing me. We eventually went to trial, and even after a mistrial Mike never asked for any additional funds besides the initial retainer. Frans was able to get me a much lesser charge. I highly recommend Michael to anyone that finds themselves in a similar situation.

  5. Diligent

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Frans.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was in a very difficult bind and thanks to Michael Frans I was able to overcome the situation. He is truly one of the best in my opinion at what he does! He was always there for me when I needed to talk and was well prepared every time we stepped into the court room. I had had previous attorneys who tried their best, but it was more than just trying with Mike. He was able to get results and when you are paying money for a service, results are what you are looking for. I wouldn't recommend anyone else after my experience. Once again, thank you Michael Frans for being a true professional.

  6. Amazing!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Frans.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were taken care of every step of the way. He was never late and never made any promises he couldn't keep. He kept our expectations realistic and was worth every penny. Would call him again every single time.

  7. Achieves the impossible. Fantastic results and excellent advocate.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Frans.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was up for a felony related DUI. A felony conviction would have destroyed my profession credibility and no option other than reduction to misdemeanor was acceptable. Amazingly Michael accomplished this with finesse, quality thinking and attention to details. His defense was well rounded and had no holes. Anyone can rely on Michael with confidence he will deliver the best possible outcome.

  8. Very Professional and Knowledgeable DUI Attorney

    Posted by Matt, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Frans.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mike Frans was a pleasure to work with. He is very realistic when discussing my options during our meetings and provided his professional opinion at every turn. I could not have asked for a better result for my DUI case: DOL case was dismissed and my DUI charge (I was well over the BAC limit) was reduced to Reckless Driving. It was a stressful time, but Mike always kept me informed and his professionalism and confidence in court were very reassuring.

  9. client

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Frans.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike was my defense attorney in a very devistating and serious case. He was respectfully the most poised and distinguished attorney in the courthouse during any hearing and each and every day during trial. He posed wisdom and patience and could never be arrogant even while the prosecutioner strutted in the court room as if he had me convicted before any deliberatings. Michael the name means "PROTECTOR" and that is what he did not just for me but for my family and friends and greatest of my children!!!!

  10. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Frans.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Watching Mr. Frans in the court room was a great experience. He was very responsive, He kept the jury interested and informed. He had their attention the whole time he was tallking. He was not boring the jury to sleep like the prosecuter. I hope I never need to hire im but if I ever need a lawyer I will call him.