Raymond W. Ejarque’s Reviews

Raymond W. Ejarque

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. i really liked working with this lawyer

    Posted by irene, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Ejarque.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    this was my first case of getting a dui. i was so nervous. i called around, and a different lawyer recommended him, i was going to get reckless driving. but i am happy it got dropped to negligent. thanks again raymond! glad he worked hard on my case.

  2. I would work with Mr. Ejarque again in a heartbeat. Here's why:

    Posted by Sam, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Ejarque.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I got in trouble for a DUI last winter. Needless to say I was pretty freaked out. About a week later my father became ill with a terminal disease and lives in another state. I new that I had to be there, to hang with my dad, but my looming court dates were threatening to keep me in Washington.

    I hired Raymond after calling around to a few different lawyers. None of them seemed very optimistic for my chances in court as I'd blown a high BAC and I could just hear it in their voices. No enthusiasm. When I finally got Mr. Ejarque on the phone I felt immediately that I could trust him and that he wasn't just trying to land a client. After a consultation I hired him and we seriously went to work.

    My dad got worse and I was called away for nearly three months intermittently and was forced to miss a court date and push them back to a later date. Mr. Ejarque adeptly handled all the administrative side of my case while I attended to family needs which mentally and emotionally gave me a lot of freedom to deal with my ailing parent.

    In the meantime Mr. Ejarque, after extensively reviewing my case, was able to find several issues for us to fight the charge on and we went to bat. My dad passed away not long before my trial date, but Mr. Ejarque had fought for me in my absence and prepared me for what was to come. He eventually was able to get my case amended down to a reckless driving.

    A DUI charge in Washington state is no joke. To have to deal with that on top of a dying parent is about the worst thing I've gone through in my life. Having someone on my side who could handle the craziness of court and who was patient with my situation and who has tremendous knowledge of his craft was a stroke of awesome luck for me.

    To say I'm grateful doesn't cut it. I owe a lot to Raymond and would hire him again in a heartbeat.

    Thanks Ray! ~ Sam

  3. Best Lawyer I have ever worked with!

    Posted by Levi, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Ejarque.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Raymond was very professional and throrogh he always got back to me in a very timely manner, he was up front with me about all my options, and never left me guessing. he is down to earth and will treat you as an equal. he also has a awesome staff that is always willing to answer your questions. even the judge and other attorneys told me that was lucky to have such a great lawyer. He really went to bat for me! i would recommend Raymond to any body having legal problems!!!

  4. Relieved and Thankful

    Posted by Sarah, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Ejarque.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Raymond handled my boyfriend's DUI, and his pot-possession charges at the same time for a very affordable flat fee. We worked with him for over a year, and he fought hard for us long after we had paid him in full. We thought he handled the prosecution in both cases very well, and since he knows the Seattle courts and judges inside out, he will push for a continuance if he thinks it wiser to be in front of a different judge. In the end both of the charges were reduced, and there were minimal costs to pay. We are extremely happy and thankful to say the least as he took a situation that could have gone very badly, and somehow got us out of it with minimal damages. If you’re looking for an attorney who is loyal, works hard for you, and won’t cost you a kidney, Ray is your guy.

  5. Don't take a chance on any another attorney, hire Raymond!

    Posted by AR, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Ejarque.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Raymond and his team took the time to listen to my concerns and went out of the way to provide me with the services I needed so I would be ready for the
    long DUI case process. Getting a DUI for the first time, I had thousands of questions, but, Raymond and his team really took care of the case and I received
    an excellent representation. He has extensive experience in DUI cases in the state of Washington.
    I interviewed 3 other attorneys but I was most impressed with Raymond Ejarque.
    His staff was also good, very knowledgeable and returned calls promptly and kept me well informed of the process.
    I could easily see him handle my complicated case in front of a jury. Fortunately it never came to that. The prosecutor settled the case with an negotiated
    settlement which I was very pleased with (more than I expected).
    The other thing I liked about Raymond is that he is no-nonsense, he doesn't 'sugar-coat' anything, but he definitely has your best interests in mind
    If you get a DUI, don't take a chance on any another attorney, hire Raymond!

  6. A Dependable and Reliable Dui/Dwi Attorney

    Posted by Angela, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Ejarque.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My case was nothing short of difficult. It was my first offense, but it was much more complicated. Trying to find a lawyer proved to be tedious and frustrating. As I explained my circumstance to a handful of lawyers, I could feel their reactions over the phone. I could tell from there voice it was not something they wanted to deal with. I was discouraged until I spoke with Raymond. He explained that it would be hard work but he would be happy to work for me. He put me at ease, as he assured me that many people find themselves in these situations, if not better or worse. Though I was ashamed and scared, Ieft the his office that day knowing that I had someone on my side. Raymond is indeed busy, but that is becasue he has many clients who trust him. I am one of those. No matter his work load, he always kept me in the loop. I was in Tacoma and he was In Seattle. Still he kept his word and worked very hard. He is both professional and kind. I truly felt as though there was a light at the end of the tunnel. He worked for me and I would reccommend him to anyone who is looking for a trustworthy attorney willing fight for what is right and just. Raymond, Thank you so much!!

  7. Seattle DUI Settled at Negligent 1st Degree

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Ejarque.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ray Ejarque recently represented me on a DUI charge in King County. Make no mistake, fighting a DUI here is an extremely tough & trying process, and the State of Washington - unlike many other states - does not have a provision that allows even first-time DUI offenders to avoid a criminal record. That said, all through the 7-month process, Ray (and his very capable associate Sarah Delanty) kept me informed of the many events in my case and provided very valuable advice about what I needed to do & what the process would entail. With Ray's guidance, we won my DOL civil hearing, which meant that initially my license would not be suspended for 90 days. (Caution: your mileage may vary, as Ray pointed out that only a small % of defendants win the civil case, since the hearing officer can only consider narrow legal aspects.)

    The criminal case is very daunting, but again Ray led me every step of the way, offering his best guidance on how we could proceed & what outcomes were possible. He didn't over-promise - the reality is that now in King County, it is very difficult to beat a DUI; i.e., to escape with no criminal record. Besides the tough (some might say draconian) Washington State DUI laws, a main reason is that hundreds - or more - DUI BACs were tossed out by the courts due to a ruling that lasted for two years. So it seems that KC prosecutors are perhaps making up a bit for lost convictions by being tougher on negotiations now, even on first time offenders, with no prior record of any kind, as I was.

    The bottom line is that Ray Ejarque is a true professional that went to bat for me very conscientiously & aggressively, and I'm convinced he got me the best settlement possible. While I do have a simple misdemeanor record now, Ray was able to get my case bargained down twice from DUI - not a trivial matter! - and I ultimately received no license suspension and was not required to get high-risk insurance - which is very costly.

    I highly recommend Ray Ejarque for anyone who is unfortunate enough to be going through the DUI process in King County.

  8. Hit and Run Attended Dismissed.

    Posted by LeeRoy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Ejarque.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Raymond got me out of quite a jam--Hit and Run is serious business. He made me comfortable throughout the court process. I am 78 years old with no criminal record--Ray allowed me to keep it that way! I am so grateful.
    He answered all of my questions, and seemed to go out of his way to get the best outcome possible. I will always have a special place in my heart for Ray.

  9. Call now! Couldn't hurt.

    Posted by Brian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Ejarque.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    About 7months ago I was charged with DUI when I drove my car off the road with BAC of almost double the legal limit. The following day I researched and consulted enough attorneys to realize that all had their strength and weakness. Some attorneys were busy telling me the graveness of my situation and their payment plans. Some just simply did not take interest in my case. When I called Ray the confidence and plethora of knowledge about DUI laws seemed obvious. After my visit to Ray's office in seattle, I felt that I had given myself the best chance at getting out of the mess. Six months later, I still have my license, I did not take a step in jail, I had my case dismissed. Ray is well acquainted with the King County court, and knows how the system works. During the motion hearing and pre-trial, he will devise a plan to best solve the case. I would recommend Ray to anyone who is looking for an attorney who is both affordable and knowledgeable.

  10. worth every penny.

    Posted by B, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Ejarque.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ray helped me thru 2 cases in Seattle and King County courts, and did a tremendous job. He was swift and skillful at getting the necessary documents and appointments set so I didn't have to take too much time away from my office. He was also clear and concise with me in explaining what was happing throughout the legal proceedings. In the end, Ray helped me get 2 charges reduced. In summary, Ray was worth every penny. Thanks Ray!