Nelson Kuo Hua Lee’s Reviews

Nelson Kuo Hua Lee

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. #1 EB5 Lawyer!!!!!

    Posted by Jun, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nelson Lee.
    • I hired Nelson 1-3 years ago.
    • Nelson handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr.Lee is great. My family get EB-5 visa after 8 months - very fast. He help us very much. You can trust Mr. Lee. He is nice man and truth lawyer. We can get green card because Mr. Lee work very hard for us. Thank you very much Mr Lee.

  2. Great EB5 Lawyer!!!!!

    Posted by Dongmei, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nelson Lee.
    • I hired Nelson 6-12 months ago.
    • Nelson handled my Immigration matter.

    Great EB5 lawyer! Mr. Lee help my family for EB5. My former lawyer was very bad and cheated us. But Mr. Lee helped us and was very honest and sincere. He spend the time to explain everything to us and to make sure we make good investment. He help us put documents together for USCIS. Very detailed and very hard worker. I think he is really the best EB5 lawyer. You can trust him and depend him. Thank you so much.

  3. Best EB-5 Lawyer in Seattle!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nelson Lee.
    • I hired Nelson 1-3 years ago.
    • Nelson handled my Immigration matter.

    My family and I went to Mr. Lee to help up apply for an EB-5 visa. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything to us very carefully. Unlike other EB-5 lawyers we had consulted, he told us the good and the bad news and was very open about the risks involved with EB-5. Mr. Lee and his team carefully researched the EB-5 project that we wanted to invest in and helped us interview the project developers and their team. Mr. Lee was very thorough and patient. Once we chose the project, Mr. Lee helped us gather all of our financial documents and prepared a very detailed application packet. Our immigrant visa was approved very quickly and we are all excited and happy about immigrating to the US. Thank you, Mr. Lee and the team at Lee & Lee! Mr. Lee gets our highest recommendation.

  4. Mr. Lee is a wonderful lawyer! I highly recommend him!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nelson Lee.
    • I hired Nelson 1-3 years ago.
    • Nelson handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I contacted Mr. Lee and his team when I was charged by a Federal Grand Jury with involvement in criminal activity. According to the charges, I was facing several years of incarceration in addition to significant fines, and possible deportation. Thanks to the excellent legal counsel and services provided by Mr. Lee and his team, my sentence was ultimately reduced to zero months of incarceration with one year of probation!

    Mr. Lee coordinated with my husband and family in separate countries oversees both to obtain statements to the Court and to address my financial needs. In addition, he kept in close contact with my family oversees to reassure them and to keep them updated with my situation.

    Mr. Lee was a powerful and a vocal advocate in Court. He always projected strength and certainty and his strategical know-how proved decisive in the successful resolution of my case. Mr. Lee has a very warm heart and I always trusted in his dedication in his ability. In addition, his team of legal professionals were always available and were always very kind and helpful.

    Words cannot express my gratitude to Mr. Lee and his team of professionals!

  5. Excellent trial lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nelson Lee.
    • I hired Nelson 1-3 years ago.
    • Nelson handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Lee is a talented trial lawyer whose legal skills are equally matched by his common sense and practical approach to resolving legal problems. He is knowledgeable and highly competent; he is respected by opposing counsel and by judges he appears before. He presents in court as a persuasive advocate. I have a high degree of faith in his abilities

  6. Excellent Experienced Criminal Attorney

    Posted by Tracy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nelson Lee.
    • I hired Nelson 1-3 years ago.
    • Nelson handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My three friends were arrested, another friend and I were investigated by the police for local and federal criminal charges. Due to Mr. Lee's experience, excellent relationships with the police agency and prosecuting attorneys and his knowledge of the law, our cases were all resolved favorably. No charges were ever filed against any of us! Mr. Lee was understanding of our priorities and concerns and his office was responsive to nay of our questions. I would definitely recommend him.

  7. One of the Best Trial Lawyers in Seattle

    Posted by Steven, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nelson Lee.
    • I hired Nelson more than 3 years ago.
    • Nelson handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I tried multiple homicide cases with Nelson while he was at the prosecutor's office. Best trial lawyer I've seen and worked with. He's now doing plaintiff's work and a lot of people in the local legal community is forwarding him cases because of his reputation as a trial lawyer. Very personable, extremely sharp, very hard working, natural in the courtroom. Go to Nelson. He wins. He always wins. If you have a plaintiff's case, he will win you money. Trust me. He's a winner.

  8. Nelson Kuo Hua Lee

    Posted by Alice, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Nelson Lee.
    • I hired Nelson more than 3 years ago.
    • Nelson handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would like to express my appreciation on the excellence of Nelson and his associates
    ‘s helps in my mother’s injury incident. Nelson and his staff are supper on their professional knowledge and equipped with multiple language skill, cross culture capabilities. Considering my parent’s limited mobility they made extra effort to visit them at their residence. It was a big case settlement which my mother received from King County, for that we are truly grateful.