Lisa M Christoffersen’s Reviews

Lisa M Christoffersen

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent, Amazing ...(add all the superlative words from dictionary) Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Christoffersen.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can give nothing but a 5 star review for Lisa. She is such an intelligent, prompt, well-informed lawyer. I am currently applying for my PERM with her. She is working with my company for a number of years now. She promptly answered all my questions whenever I asked. And she made the process very smooth and I don't have to worry about any immigration issues when I'm with her. She is very proactive in thinking of any future issues that might arise and has a plan in place. My spouse was about to re-enter the US and she had the date of entry so she reminded me of a checklist of documents that would be needed for the immigration check. Very Very impressive.

  2. Outstanding expertise. Lightning fast response times. Efficient, yet personally invested.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Christoffersen.
    • I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.

    We started the journey for my family-based green card application in early January. I contacted a number of lawyers in the area and over the next few days received a number of blanket responses, but that same day I received a very personal response from Lisa. I went with my guts and have not regretted that decision for a second. Throughout the process Lisa and her team have been available and incredibly responsive at all times, providing expert advice and guidance and personalized recommendations for my case. Within just a week (!) we were able to submit all forms and supporting documentation to the USCIS. When the USCIS asked for additional information, Lisa pushed back on our behalf, stating that the documentation had in fact been provided so it was not justified to delay the processing of my application. Lisa's team prepared us for the interview which happened last week and I received my green card yesterday! Overall the process took around 4 months and one week.
    In the meantime I have recommended Lisa to various people and whoever ended up working with her and her team was as profoundly impressed with them as we have been.

  3. Knowledgeable, efficient, and supportive immigration attorney

    Posted by Tina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Christoffersen.
    • I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.

    Lisa helped us through the Green Card application process after I married my American spouse. We are very happy that we chose here to be our immigration attorney. She is knowledgeable, efficient, accessible, and very friendly. She walked us through all the steps, and was very supportive throughout the whole process. We would recommend Lisa to anyone who is looking for an immigration attorney!

  4. Knowledgable, Friendly, Approachable

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Christoffersen.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lisa has been a delight to work with for my recent H1B, and AC21 filing. She is extremely approachable, responsive, and willing to help. I had a million questions about everything, and she was the most patient in answering them, and making me feel comfortable along the way.
    I would reccomend Lisa to anyone who is looking for an immigration attorney that can make you feel at ease with the process. With her you know she's your got your back.

  5. Knowledgeable, Helpful, Thorough!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Christoffersen.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lisa has been a godsend! Her knowledge, helpfulness, and commitment to service has truly proven invaluable as I took on the immigration function within our Company. We know we can count on her with quick, easy to understand answers to even the most complex questions. She is a joy to work with!

  6. Can't Say Enough Great Things About Lisa but Let Me Start with Excellence...

    Posted by Elena, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Christoffersen.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had the great pleasure of working with Lisa over the last 6 years. She helped me successfully obtain my L1 visa, my temporary Greencard and recently my permanent Green Card. She has been wonderful and very supportive and gave me accurate advice every time I needed assistance. The Immigration Services challenged my last case and Lisa cheerfully guided me during this stressful time. Every time I e-mailed Lisa with a question or a concern she responded promptly and made the process enjoyable.

  7. Employment Visas and Permanent Residency

    Posted by Andrew, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Christoffersen.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lisa helped me obtain both, my work visas, as well as our permanent residency. She was always available, even when we needed assistance at very short notice. We found her and her team to always be extremely efficient and very friendly.
    There were confusing times when I was calling right from the pay phone in the consulate and they were immediately there for us to help in any way possible.
    We highly recommend her services to all!

  8. HR Manager

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Christoffersen.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lisa is fantastic. My current position is my 4th company I've used Lisa as our immigration attorney. I was new to immigration the first time I used Lisa and she walked me through everything. She is patient, knowledgeable and timely. More importantly she is extremely honest. You can speak freely with her and I get the same in return.

    I remember in particular her diligence and expertise around 2001/2002 when everything was in flux with immigration and regulations were changing.

    I will ALWAYS call Lisa first with any immigration questions regardless of where I am.

  9. LIsa helped me obtain my Green Card and then my Citizenship

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lisa Christoffersen.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lisa helped me obtain my Green Card after I married my American wife. Walking my wife and I through each step of the process Lisa kept us well informed of my status and what was required of us both regarding documentation and appointments. Although I travel a great deal and there were a number of challenges for Lisa to overcome, she always came though for us and I am pleased to say that I have now obtained my Citizenship - in what I believe was a very timely manner.

    Many Thanks to Lisa and all those at Cowan Miller & Lederman.

  10. Senior Vice President, International Banking Group

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Christoffersen.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We had a very specific need to bring someone into the US from Japan for a unique situation. Lisa was asked for advice and wound up represenbting us with the result being a quick success of a complex situation that could have easily gone the wrong way. 100% customer satisfa ction in all respects. Couldn't have been better. James Cullen