Back to Damon’s Profile

Damon has received 16 client reviews

very happy with Damon

Posted by: Michael, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Damon Shadid

I hired Damon more than 3 years ago.

Damon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I hired Damon in 2011. He resolved my case quickly and the outcome was exactly what I was hoping for. His experience was a calming influence for me in a difficult situation. I was very happy with his understanding of the facts, responsiveness, and strategy to address each issue. He is very smart and it showed when cutting through the BS. I was very happy with Damon and would highly recommend him.

Recommended Criiminal Defense Lawyer

Posted by: Stan, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Damon Shadid

I hired Damon 1-3 years ago.

Damon handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

In a case where it felt like the Dept of Licensing was overbearing and unfair, Damon was able to assert a position that portrayed my side in a favorable and credible light. Damon used both evidence and process to my favor, and his involvement as an activist attorney and judge provides a balanced and informed approached to any defense. I highly recommend his counsel.

Excellent!!

Posted by: JOE, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Damon Shadid

I hired Damon more than 3 years ago.

Damon handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Damon was able to make the immigrtation process for my wife as smooth as possible. He is exteremely thorough, attentive to detail as well as reliable. He explained the entire process and everything went smoothly. I give him my highest recommendation.

Trustworthy and Dedicated

Posted by: Tommy, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Damon Shadid

I hired Damon 1-3 years ago.

Damon handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Damon Shadid ESQ is hardworking and dedicated. He will not rest until every avenue is explored. He is very knowledgeable and will do everything is his power to make sure that the process in which you are going through is as easy and painless as possible. He made a horrible situation bearable and I would recommend his services to any people needing legal counsel.

Exceptional client focus

Posted by: herschel, a Employment client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Damon Shadid

I hired Damon 1-3 years ago.

Damon handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Damon Shadid has provided me legal assistance in the realms of employment law as well as real estate contracts. Several years ago, I sought his advice on an employment contract, and found him extremely approachable, honest, and understanding. My concerns were always addressed. He was able to distill complex legal language into clear and concise concepts and clarified my situation. I was so pleased with his performance , that I engaged him in some real estate contracts as well. I am extremely confident in his skills and would engage his services again without reservation.

Trustworthy and Consultative

Posted by: Nick, a Wills client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Damon Shadid

I hired Damon more than 3 years ago.

Damon handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I came to Damon for assistance with writing a living will. He asked great questions and understood my needs, and after spending a significant amount of time with me, he humbly referred me to a lawyer that had more experience in the subject matter. Since then, I've had the opportunity to develop a professional relationship with him. I've found that he's incredibly consultative, objective, and simply a nice guy even if you're not his client. I 100% trust him and plan to continue to use his services whenever necessary.

Got my green card thanks to an excellent lawyer

Posted by: a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Damon Shadid

I hired Damon more than 3 years ago.

Damon handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

When I was reviewing the instructions and application forms for permanent residency, I was intimidated by the language and thought I didn't have enough of the requirements to get my green card. Damon quickly eased my fears and misunderstandings, and convinced me that I actually did meet the requirements needed to apply for a green card. He kept my husband and I well informed throughout the whole process and answered any questions we had. Damon was professional yet approachable. He was also very well organized - which I really appreciated because there were so many documents. If you're thinking about immigrating to the U.S., I highly recommend Damon as a lawyer to help you with the whole process.

Responsive, approachable, likeable attorney

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent

I recommend Damon Shadid

I hired Damon 1-3 years ago.

Damon handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have consulted with Damon 2-3 times over the last 5 years regarding some relatively minor (thank goodness) governmental interactions. Each time, he was able to do a very quick review of the law on the topic, and give me his thoughts on the matter. He was also supportive and helped to clarify and explain when a family member of mine had a situation requiring a restraining order.

Truly Thankful! Great outcome!!

Posted by: a Credit Card Fraud client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Damon Shadid

I hired Damon more than 3 years ago.

Damon handled my Credit Card Fraud matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was in a situation where I was in the wrong place at the wrong time, with the wrong person while that person committed credit card fraud and made false accusations. I had no idea what was coming at me, it was just a bad and stressful situation. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Damon Shadid to any of my family and friends. He is one of the most ethical and honest attorneys I have ever met, a very well-rounded, and a genuine guy. The consultation I had with Damon was very professional and informative. He put me at ease during our conversation. The experience he has and his expertise to cover a wide range of practice areas makes him pretty versatile. Damon definitely will tell you exactly what to do and when to do it. His excellent advice provided a great positive outcome for me. THANK YOU! Your best bet is Damon Shadid for the WIN!

Excellent advocate for his clients

Posted by: Heather, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Damon Shadid

I hired Damon 1-3 years ago.

Damon handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Damon has always been able to answer my questions and he has been extremely candid in his advice. His experienced perspective and ethics have made him my most trusted legal resource. He has also been helpful to refer me to lawyers in his network when my questions have been outside his expertise.