Taryn M Darling Hill’s Reviews

Taryn M Darling Hill

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Michael, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taryn Darling Hill.
    • I hired Taryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Taryn handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We met with a few attorney's and we are very happy that we went with Taryn for our BK filing. Our case was not run of the mill, and Taryn did an excellent job handling it. She did a great job of communicating what was going on, and what the possible challenges of our case were. She came up with multiple strategies to approach our issue, and we had great success in our case. Taryn was very understanding of our situation, and also did a good job of researching the uniqueness of our case, while getting back to us in a timely manner. Taryn also made an honest quote for her fees, and there were no issues with ongoing charges. Her fee was very reasonable, and it was very clear what was included. I would absolutely recommend her services.

  2. Professional, Skilled, Motivated, Friendly, Easy Going!

    Posted by Andrew, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taryn Darling Hill.
    • I hired Taryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Taryn handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Taryn was the fourth attorney I interviewed to manage my bankruptcy. I met with her and discussed that I was $550K in debt, the majority of which was IRS back taxes. I had spent a couple of years educating myself, and though Taryn doesn't specialize in IRS tax bankruptcies, she was MUCH more knowledgable than any of the other attorneys that I interviewed. In the areas she didn't know, she took it upon herself - no expense to me - to educate herself on current affairs in regards to these matters.

    After hiring her, the process was painless. She has a helpful staff, it was easy to get together all the materials needed to get the filing in place. She attended the 341 meeting with me, and was fun and delightful and professional throughout the process.

    If you have a bankruptcy - big or small - I highly recommend Taryn to be there by yourside like she was mine. My successful discharge was sent to me today! Thank you Taryn!

  3. Taryn was INCREDIBLY kind and knowledgeable.

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taryn Darling Hill.
    • I hired Taryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Taryn handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Taryn discussed my case at length and I felt very confident in my decision to file.

  4. Consultation with Taryn regarding bankruptcy.

    Posted by Scott, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taryn Darling Hill.
    • I hired Taryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Taryn handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Taryn took the time to hear my situation in one day, she stayed late that evening along with her employees and answered all of my questions, when I arrived I was greeted by someone and offered coffee, it was a comfortable environment and immediately put me at ease regarding my situation.
    Her extensive knowledge and experience assured me that I chose the right attorney to resolve my problem.
    I HIGHLY recommend.

  5. Highly recommend

    Posted by Adam, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taryn Darling Hill.
    • I hired Taryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Taryn handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Taryn was amazing. I interviewed 2 other bankruptcy lawyers prior to hiring Taryn. She was hands down the most knowledgable in her field. She was an amazing support for a very difficult situation. If you need representation and want the best, give her a call.

  6. THANK YOU !!!!!!

    Posted by Patricia, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taryn Darling Hill.
    • I hired Taryn more than 3 years ago.
    • Taryn handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Taryn was so compasionate about my situation. She then put on her "attorney hat" and went to work....I had never even heard of Chapter 13!!!!! Thank you so very much.

  7. Our experience with Taryn Darling Hill

    Posted by Andre K., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taryn Darling Hill.
    • I hired Taryn more than 3 years ago.
    • Taryn handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Before we have ended up working with Taryn, I have checked quite a few attorneys around. However, the level of knowledge and expertise in the given matters was subpar. Then Taryn was recommended by another attorney and we gave it a shot.
    What one can expect? A few words are appropriate here: knowledge and professionalism. Moreover, we felt that we are actually Taryn's clients and not just another number for her firm. We had that nice truly attorney client relationship. Some of the questions were beyond the scope of our case but we were provided answers anyway. We never felt that she would only tell us what we need to know and charge for any additional piece of advice she dispenses like many lawyers do, charging for every extra minutes. She was the result oriented not the activity oriented.
    When you are involved in quite complex case with lots of moving parts (like it was in our case), it's easy to miss quite a few little things. However, Taryn’s attention to details was superior. The bottom line is if you want to make sure that the whole process will go smoothly and you will get the result, then give her a call start your life with a clean slate.

  8. Taryn and her team are awesome

    Posted by Andy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Taryn Darling Hill.
    • I hired Taryn more than 3 years ago.
    • Taryn handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Taryn and team helped us when we thought there was nothing we could do. She is very knowledgable about bankruptcy laws and we highly recommend her.

  9. Very knowledgable about her field

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taryn Darling Hill.
    • I hired Taryn more than 3 years ago.
    • Taryn handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Taryn was vey helpful with my situation & really knew what she was doing. During such a stressful time, she calmed my nerves, took my phone calls & answered all my emails in a very timely manner. I'd recommend Taryn to whoever needs a ethical & hardworking attorney. If you're looking for a true professional, you can count on Taryn to help you negotiate through your financial crisis.