Sandra E Widlan’s Reviews

Sandra E Widlan

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Advocate

    Posted by Jon, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandra Widlan.
    • I hired Sandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Sandra handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I started the process, which is lengthy, 18 months prior to the actual hearing. From the beginning the staff was very thorough and professional, willing to answer any and all questions and concerns. Once we got the notice for the hearing we discussed all aspects of the process and Sandy explained how the hearing might go, what might be asked and prepped me very well. I was nervous and at times, emotionally spent, but Sandy helped me get through it. A quick decision was rendered in my favor and without Sandy's professionalism and experience, I am sure things might not have been as fruitful. Kudos to her staff who worked hard on my behalf as well. They were quick to answer all my questions and should be acknowledged for their efforts as well.

  2. Quick Success on Social Security Disability Appeal

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandra Widlan.
    • I hired Sandra 6-12 months ago.
    • Sandra handled my Social Security matter.

    Knowing Sandra Widlan from law school, I reconnected with her to handle the social security disability appeal of a family member, which was resolved with success. Sandra has full knowledge of and extensive experience with the appeals process, which resulted in a quick and efficient resolution. As an attorney myself, I approach the prospect of hiring an attorney in a very discerning manner. Sandra and her staff are the best and I can highly recommend her firm for social security disability matters.

  3. Review of Sanda Widlan as attorney for Social Security Disability claim

    Posted by Gary, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandra Widlan.
    • I hired Sandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Sandra handled my Social Security matter.

    Sandra was thorough in the conduct of a Social Security Disability appeal on behalf of our son; her knowledge of the protocols required was complete and she was both efficient and timely in the conduct of our appeal. She maintained a great balance between her legal practice and a compassion for our cause. She was demanding where she needed to be but always a pleasure to work with. She carried our full confidence throughout our engagement.

  4. Disablility Hero

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandra Widlan.
    • I hired Sandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Sandra handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Sandra Widlan helped me win my disability claim. I could not have managed through the stress without her. Highly recommended!

  5. Superb Attorney & Staff

    Posted by Kathie, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandra Widlan.
    • I hired Sandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Sandra handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Widlan & her staff managed (and won) my case with their experience, knowledge, patience and perseverance. I never had to worry about the case as I knew Sandra was in charge. I am eternally grateful to her for taking care of this matter.

  6. makes you feel comfertable

    Posted by Edward, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandra Widlan.
    • I hired Sandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Sandra handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    my name is ed and i was battling with a work injury for 9yrs and was tring to get ssi i had already tried 2 times and was always denied when i finaly was then recamendid by a friend of the family to Schroeter,Goldmark & Bender where I was introduced to Sandra Widlan. Rite from the start she made me feel rita at home even though I was scared to death of lawyers and courts and all that other stuff. Ms.Widlan sat me down and took her time to expaine all the terms to where i could understand what was going on and what we needed to do. Half way thru I thought I was going to go crazy with all the things that ssi wanted me to do but then, Ms.Widlan informed me to just let her do everything and if there were things that i needed to do she would let me know.Well we came to the day of the trial and i was so nervious i didnt know how i was going to do, Ms.Widlan eased my mind and said just go in and relax tell them what ever you feel is important as they ask it and every thing sould be fine. as it turned out we went in and as Ms.Widlan made a statement to the presiding judge that made me feel so good that i felt so cofertable i was able to relax and when we came out she in formed me that she thought we did very well , as it turned out we won our case on our first try. without all her hard work and efforts i feel we would have never have won it i just want to say if you ever need a excelent lawyer dont hesitate to contact Ms.Sandra E Widland. witch i think is one of the best lawyers in seattle today! once again i would like to tell her thank you for everything you have done for me and my family!

  7. wonderful job!

    Posted by Arlene, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandra Widlan.
    • I hired Sandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Sandra handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thank you for all u have done for me....
    She got right down to it...from all my doctors an all the prescriptions I am taking to all my past appts.
    I am very pleased that she has done a great job! Couldn't of done it without her...
    Outstanding lawyer i would definately recommend her to anyone I may know that may needs a lawyer...

  8. Extremely helpful, understanding and patient

    Posted by Bob, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandra Widlan.
    • I hired Sandra more than 3 years ago.
    • Sandra handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sandra Widlan and her team did an excellent, professional job with my daughters SSDI claim. This was a claim that dated back to 2005, and she was very thorough in assembling all of the lengthy and complicated information to pursue the case. She also was very patient with my daughter's difficulties and her disorganized behavior.

  9. Ms. Widlan did wonderful job for us!

    Posted by Ute, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandra Widlan.
    • I hired Sandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Sandra handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am very happy with the work of Sandy Widlan and her assistants. They always answered questions promptly and kept me well informed about my case. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing this kind of assistance.

  10. Truly The Best!

    Posted by James Gray, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandra Widlan.
    • I hired Sandra more than 3 years ago.
    • Sandra handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Widlan represented me during a very difficult and stressful period in my life, when I need the help the most. Sandra is extremely knowledgeable with regards to her scope of practice, and will ensure the best possible representation that a person could ever ask for. She is an extremely professional and compassionate attorney who genuinely cares for her clients. My best reccomendation for anyone looking for an honest and highly respected attorney, is to contact Mrs. Widlan today!

    Thank you Mrs. Sandra Widlan for your outstanding representation..

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

206-622-8000