Patricia Ann Fulton’s Reviews

Patricia Ann Fulton

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Stop looking, you found the right DUI attorney!

    Posted by Brian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Fulton.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I am a 1st time offender, and had no idaea what was happening once the police were done with me. I found Patricia online, and am so thankful that I found her! No judgements, very straight talk, and she was completely up front with me right off the bat. I interviewed several other lawyers, but honestly Patricia stood out even to a newbie like me. Her rate sounded high at first, but guess what? It's a standard rate that you will be paying no matter what if you are looking for capable representation. So if you're on the fence about who to hire: Stop. You found her! She knocked it out of the park with my DoL hearing (sadly the hearing officer was evil), and she got me prepared for my trial in a concise and useful way. My world was turned upside down when my incident occured, and she got me straightened out FAST :)

  2. Highly skilled professional, very diligent and trustworthy Attorney.

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Fulton.
    • I hired Patricia 6-12 months ago.
    • Patricia handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    This is my first brush with the law and was deeply stressed out. Patricia in my first meeting with her clearly outlined the different stages my case will follow and she followed through and provided me guidance and information throughout those stages. She applied great deal of diligence and fought really hard to get my case dismissed. She is highly knowledgeable and, I would highly recommend Patricia to anyone with criminal case to get a positive outcome.

  3. Excellent representation. I highly recommend Patricia!

    Posted by Karen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Fulton.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in a bit of a state of shock when I called to meet with Patricia. She was able to open a space on her calendar and within two hours, she and I were able to sit down together. She was compassionate, comforting, and clearly very skilled at what she does. I felt as though I was the fortunate one in that she was available in my time of need. After retaining Patricia I truly felt as though I was in the best hands I could be. I highly, highly, recommend her.

  4. Genuine, professional, knowledgeable, and an overall pleasure to work with.

    Posted by Scott, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Fulton.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had been referred to Patricia by one of my friends who had a similar case and had nothing but great things to say about her. From the minute I met Patricia she put me at ease. This was for a first time DUI charge and I was extremely freaked out.

    Throughout the entire case she kept me updated and informed on the processes, appearances, expected and potential outcomes, and any questions I had were responded to extremely quickly.

    In court, you can tell she is highly respected by her peers and judges. (In my last appearance, another lawyer while in front of the judge turned around and asked her for advice.)

    She had laid everything out that I needed to do with my case from beginning to end. She worked diligently to explore every avenue available to her to aid in my defense. She is extremely friendly and personable. Not once did I ever get that media driven feeling about lawyers we all know about.

    While I don't plan on getting into trouble anytime soon. I have been recommending her to everyone I can. There is absolutely no reason I can think why anyone would NOT want to have Patricia in their corner for legal defense. She is just simply amazing.

    I would recommend her to anyone who is in need of legal aid.

  5. Wreckless Driving Charge

    Posted by Sue Baehm, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Fulton.
    • I hired Patricia more than 3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When we initially met with Patricia regarding our 18 year old son's Wreckless Driving infraction, she initially told us that her goal was to get it reduced to a Negligent (non felony) charge. Given his young age at the time, we felt that was a very reasonable expectation. Well, Patricia went SO FAR ABOVE AND BEYOND on our son's behalf!! She was able to get him on a two year probation period where if he could go two years without incurring any moving violations, his Wreckless Driving charge would be dropped!

    This is a classic case of a good person making a terrible decision and he learned from his mistake, but because of the amazing job that Patricia did on his behalf, this mistake will not follow him into his future. I HIGHLY recommend her and will continue to tell all of my friends about her and how hard she fought on my son's behalf.

  6. I'm so relieved I hired Patricia!!

    Posted by Tim, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Fulton.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Patricia after a I had an altercation with my father at the Mariner's/Yankee's baseball game. It was an alcohol related incident and I was arrested for Assault 4 with Domestic Violence since it happened with a family member. I spent 2 days in jail where the food was delicious, and my time was spent freestyle battling for street cred. After I was released from said paradise, I talked with her and she was very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful so I hired her. She was flexible with my payment method. I paid her half of the retaining fee up front ($2000) and I was set up on a payment plan to fit my budget after the initial payment. She was very informative and emailed me with any information she received from the prosecutor once she took on my case. Once she had all the information I met with her in her office and went over the options that would be the best in regards to my legal situation before court. Luckily, since I didn't have a record, the prosecutor offered me a plea bargain which I accepted. Initially we were put in a situation where we could potentially negotiate with the prosecution, but since my father didn't want to pursue charges, the prosecutor dismissed my case and everything was thrown out. As an added bonus, Patricia told me I didn't have to pay the remaining balance on my bill since she didn't have to do any additional negotiations with the prosecution as expected. Relieving me of this financial obligation proves to me that she was doing this for my best interest, and not for financial gain which was a great feeling. She easily could have emailed me and reminded me of the additional $2000 I owed, but she didn't. To me, that proved her high level of integrity and I was so glad knowing that was the ending note. I know the outcome of my case would have been drastically different if I had represented myself, had a court appointed attorney, or hired another attorney. I'm so relieved everything worked out and would highly recommend Patricia to anybody dealing with any Assault or DV cases. She was on point!!

  7. Lawyer with Integrity (at least one exists). Highly Recommend! There's a reason she's rated a 10! :)

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Fulton.
    • I hired Patricia more than 3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you're searching for a lawyer, just stop and pick her! I RARELY write reviews, but choosing a lawyer is not anything fun, or easy, or fast. However, I would highly recommend Patricia for your case. She was honest w/me, and firm, which I respect.

    Quick summary: this was basically my second DUI, and my last lawyer did nothing (saw him once), so I was in some trouble. I tried to be cheap on my first lawyer, and it ended up showing the second time around. The minute I met Patricia, I felt comfortable and secure that I was in good hands. Basically, those impressions stuck through to the end. I ended up getting the minimum sentence (I had a mandatory plea deal through my first), but I was very relieved to hear that's all I got.

    Honestly, she may be a bit more expensive, but she was only a small price higher than my previous lawyer, and the outcome was great (well, as good as it could have been). Hiring a lawyer to save some money will end up costing you down the line; not only money, but stress as well.

    The thing I respected most about Patricia was that I admitted that I needed help when I went to go see her. However, once things were a little better, I said maybe I didn't. BUT, she was firm with me and helped me be honest w/myself. She has a lot of integrity and cares about her clients.

    In any case, I'm 3+ years sober now, living the best years of my life, and I can honestly say that choosing Patricia is part of that reason!

    Patricia will help you make the best of a bad situation, especially if you're willing to try a bit as well.

    Thanks again

  8. Professional and courteous

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Fulton.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Fulton had been the first lawyer I have ever had to hire for services regarding the law. I found Ms. Fulton and the Law offices of Geoffrey Burg through extensive research. My initial desire and need was to find a firm that was the right fit for me and for my case. I found just that with Ms. Fulton.
    Throughout my five month ordeal; Ms. Fulton was professional, courteous, responsive, patient and understanding. When my case was dismissed, Ms. Fulton advised me promptly of the decidion rendered.
    I thank Ms. Fulton everyday, and although I know I won't need her services in the future. I can say that I would trust her once again with my personal well being and my future.

  9. Absolute Expert Regarding DUI Guidane and Defense

    Posted by Daniel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Fulton.
    • I hired Patricia more than 3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    To the freighted, confused, berated, or even guilty – please read as you will find solace:

    Attorney, Patricia Fulton expertly studied and handled my DUI case ensuring the best possible guidance and resolution. She is has a very sharp mind and sizes-up a situation with a deft, wait-and-see approach, while weighing all aspects as time allows.

    I put my faith in her abilities and she did not let me down, especially with regards to DUI related technical assessments, expert witnesses, (I am one, and can attest that she is especially associated with competent, viable expert support) and Washington State DOL, and related criminal citations and defense.

    If you choose to work with Patricia, you will find a sincere, bright, competent, attorney, one who is ethically grounded, and willing to ask the tough questions. If you work hard for her, she will work even harder for you! Patricia is a real champion in her field.

    You will be doing yourself a disservice, if you do not at least consult with her, and I am most grateful that I did.

    Daniel

  10. Very skilled and professional representation

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Fulton.
    • I hired Patricia more than 3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Patricia is a very professional and knowledgeable attorney who genuinely cares about her clients. She represented me in a DV case, and was skilled at negotiations with the prosecutor's office. In court, several people were impressed with her abilities and asked for her card. I have consulted her on another matter since, and she will be my first phone call should I have need of an attorney in the future.