Matthew P. Lapin’s Reviews

Matthew P. Lapin

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. HIghly Recommended!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Lapin.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.

    I was referred to Matt by a mutual colleague and am so happy I was. I came to Matt fearful, doubting myself and with no idea what was going to happen next. Matt was a calm, reassuring influence who was able to put things into perspective for me and clearly laid out what to expect at all times. I felt I was in excellent hands from the beginning and confident in Matt's knowledge of the law and experience in maneuvering through the process. Matt consistently advised me of my options in a way I could easily understand and assisted me in weighing the pros and cons along the way. He was always positive yet realistic. In the courtroom, Matt was poised, professional and authoritative without being overbearing or smug. I knew Matt would do his best to achieve the BEST possible outcome for me and that is exactly what happened. I highly recommend Matt to anyone in need of a strong, experienced and personable criminal defense lawyer.

  2. Thanks again Matt.

    Posted by Curt, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Lapin.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I've had Matt represent me on two occasions now. Both times I did no jail time and served my sentence at home. I could not have asked for anything better. He answered every qusetion or concern I had promptly. Worth every penny.

  3. Best I've Had

    Posted by Vlad Korenovskiy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Lapin.

    Great professional person, who really cares about the client. Really helped me in a time of need.

  4. Dedicated, supportive advocacy and representation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Lapin.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Matt scared, pesssamistic and a few days too late. Matt's experience as a King County Prosecutor helped him see the case from all angles and gave him insight on how best to approach each step of the way. My only regret was not talking to Matt right away. He was able to find enough holes in the states case to get my sentence reduced to a mere shadow of the original charge. As long as I am Seattle, Matt will be my go to for any legal advice.

  5. Highly Reccomended

    Posted by Angel, a Insurance Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Lapin.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Insurance Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case was drawn out over a year and a half period and during the entire process Matt kept me informed of the entire process and explained everything that was going on so there was no question as to anything. He never lead my decisions but advised me as to all options and my best option. He was caring and related to me as a person not just a case. His court demeanor was authoritative and well planned. He researched in depth all areas pertaining to my case he was not personally familiar with. He has alot of compassion for his clients. I would highly recommended Matt Lapin based on his professionalism and he is very skilled at what he does.

  6. Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Lapin.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Matt is exceptionally bright, knows the law as well as anyone out there, is very creative strategically and works his butt off in everything he does.

  7. Great Attorney!

    Posted by Nikita, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Lapin.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    During 6-hour surveillance I was observed driving a stolen truck.

    When SWAT, detectives, and members of the Major Crimes Taskforce searched the machine shop where I was arrested later on that day, records say that police had found several shotguns, rifles, and handguns, along with ammunition, silencers, and pipe bombs. There was evidence that the structure was used as an indoor shooting range. Police say that loaded firearms were kept in different parts of the building.

    Prosecution was able to produce a picture of me with one of the firearms in my waste band. They also found matching ammo in the trunk of my car that was parked on the same block. Four detectives, an ATF agent, a civilian witness and a paid DEA informant had testified against me at my trial.

    I already have one conviction for VUFA2, if found guilty, it would be my second firearm conviction and inevitable deportation from the United States.

    Result was a hung jury 8 to 4 in my favor and subsequent dismissal of the case.

    Matt Lapin's diligent work, superior trial experience and outstanding work by the investigative staff for the defense secured the outcome necessary to avoid prison time and deportation.

  8. Matthew Lapin

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Lapin.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt Lapin was an effective advocate for my daughter's case. He was courteous and efficient, and he kept me informed at all times during the progress. He successfully negotiated a compromise of misdemeanor for which resulted in the case being dismissed.

  9. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Lapin.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Being charged with a criminal offense was an unbelievably stressful event. As an accused individual, one is faced with the challenge of pleading his/her innocence to a system. Successfully navigating through the emotions of the individual and the impersonal nature of the system would seem to be a challenge for most.

    Matt was able to adroitly handle the technical nature of the system while also putting my mind at ease by keeping me well informed and being highly responsive to any unexpected issues which arose. His work was instrumental in the dismissal of my case.

    While I don't see myself being in this position ever again, I would highly recommend Matt to those seeking to defend their innocence.

866-373-0523