Janna Jill Annest’s Reviews

Janna Jill Annest

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Friendly, personable, helpful

    Posted by Ken, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janna Annest.
    • I hired Janna more than 3 years ago.
    • Janna handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Janna handled two of our three adoptions. She was helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with. I'd easily recommend her to anyone looking for an adoption attorney in Washington State.

  2. Recommendation for Janna Annest

    Posted by Galena, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janna Annest.
    • I hired Janna more than 3 years ago.
    • Janna handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Janna helped us with two different domestic adoptions. One was handled in partnership with an adoption agency. The other was a completely private adoption. In both cases, Janna was professional, prompt and thoughtful. The stress of the adoption experience was limited because Janna always communicated clearly and quickly with us. She and her staff went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect and precise, so that the adoptions would not be impeded in any way, now or in the future. I highly recommend Janna Annest as an adoption attorney.

  3. Janna Annest has been a wonderful lawyer for our adoption!

    Posted by Courtney & Jennifer, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janna Annest.
    • I hired Janna more than 3 years ago.
    • Janna handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Janna has been open, honest and welcoming from our initial meeting with her regarding the legal finalization of our adoption. Her expertise and professionalism is coupled with friendliness and a true interest in having her clients successfully complete the adoption process. I highly recommend Janna Annest and her staff!

  4. Very knowledgable!

    Posted by Jenny, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janna Annest.
    • I hired Janna more than 3 years ago.
    • Janna handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Janna knows a lot of about adoption law, and was just what we needed to finalize the adoption of our little one. She's a pleasure to work with, knowledgeable, and just a wonderful individual and lawyer!

  5. Wonderful Adoption Attorney

    Posted by Susie, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janna Annest.
    • I hired Janna more than 3 years ago.
    • Janna handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Janna was absolutey awesome! My husband and I adopted our first son in May 2009 and Janna was always "on top of it", letting us know what's next, etc. and just being a general encouragement. Our son was born in LA and I had to spend 3 1/2 weeks there, away from my husband and two daughters at home, and Janna was such a help during a VERY stressful time. We're about to use Janna again as we adopt our 2nd son who we have been fostering since birth, almost 4 years. There was absolutely no question in our minds who we wanted to help us complete this adoption.

  6. Trustworthy, compassionate, and incredibly knowledgeable

    Posted by Rebecca, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janna Annest.
    • I hired Janna more than 3 years ago.
    • Janna handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Janna was truly a gift to our family. She assisted us in our adoption procedure and her knowledge of the laws regarding the different counties in WA made navigating this difficult, time consuming task, easy and actually joyous! From the interview process, to the courtroom she was always available to us with any little question we had. Thank you Janna for being part of our adoption process, your professionalism, knowledge, and wonderful personality made it a breeze.

  7. Great Attorney

    Posted by Laura, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janna Annest.
    • I hired Janna more than 3 years ago.
    • Janna handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms Annest is very knowledgeable, very communicative, and very efficient. I felt that I always knew what needed to be done and how best to achieve it.

  8. Responsive and knowledgeable

    Posted by Margit, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janna Annest.
    • I hired Janna more than 3 years ago.
    • Janna handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Janna was wonderful to work with. She was very good at describing the process to us and keeping us informed about where things were at. She was very responsive, timely and professional. Will definitely use her services again!

206-382-1000