Andrea King Robertson’s Reviews

Andrea King Robertson

Average Rating

Based on 47 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exceptional, Compassionate & Caring.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Robertson.

    Andy represented me following a 4th of July incident involving the planned target shooting of pistols with my friends at a piece of wood on a private and secluded beach. Cutting to the chase, the police arrived, handcuffed us, and released us mentioning we would soon be receiving a summons to appear in court. A very sobering experience as none of us would have ever dreamed this could ever happen in our lifetimes. So, in searching out a lawyer Andy was recommended by another attorney. Andy was through, caring and compassionate. I was having a very difficult time getting through this---she mentioned one thing that sustained me. She said, "you will get through this and come out the other side." I kept telling myself that "these things happen to other people, not a finance guy who plays in an orchestra and was a regular church goer." The event caused me to question the element most dear to me---my character. Andy helped me though that as well and was a lantern of hope at lowest point in my life. In the end, my case was dismissed and I did not even need to go to court on the final day---but did so anyway to support my 2 other friends. On all levels, I cannot recommend her enough---engaged in the case, supportative, exceptionally smart and caring!! I wish her all the best in her career.

  2. Outstanding Representation

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Robertson.
    • I hired Andrea 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrea handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I could not recommend Andy more! I was extremely impressed with not only her extensive knowledge of the law and presence in the courtroom, but also her empathy and understanding of my situation. I always felt well informed and there were never any significant surprises that Andy did not already anticipate. Her creativity and ability to adapt on the fly was amazing, and I have no doubt that I would not have gotten the favorable outcome I did without her expert representation. Her work ethic and preparation speak for themselves, and I would not hesitate to recommend her to any of my colleagues, friends or family. Whatever your legal needs are, do yourself a favor and hire Andy to represent you.

  3. Amazing, Compassionate Attorney!!

    Posted by Kyle, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Robertson.
    • I hired Andrea 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrea handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was arrested for a DUI in early 2013 and lost my CDL and was facing losing my job. I contacted Andrea Robertson and met with her promptly. Immediately I was impressed by her compassion to my case and she was more than informative about what I was facing legally and what my actions should be during this time. Never once was I unsure about what the next step should be and I never felt surprised by any legal action taken. She advised me of the proper steps to take and what the court would see as favorable. My case was dropped to a wreckless driving from a DUI. I had a high BAC and plenty of evidence against me; she worked diligently on my behalf every step of the way to fight for my case. From the bottom of my heart I am thankful for the representation of Andrea Robertson and staff on my behalf! I strongly recommend Andrea Robertson to represent YOU as a client!! Thank you so much Andrea!!

  4. Not only an expert - she is SO human and compassionate

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Robertson.
    • I hired Andrea 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrea handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Very knowledgeable lawyer with the big heart. Andy is not the lawyer that just wants to get hired and extract your money (like so many lawyers do) - she predicted everything that happened and gave me really good advice.
    Thanks Andy!

  5. No need to shop around for lawyers. Andy is the one you need.

    Posted by Dan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Robertson.
    • I hired Andrea 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrea handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Andy Robertson as a DUI defense attorney. Without having much experience with attorneys, I expected her to be merely someone who would represent me in the courtroom. However, I couldn’t have been more wrong. She was empathetic, understanding, and I really felt she was an advocate for me. In addition to those characteristics, I found Andy to be professional, thorough, and knowledgeable about the legal process and my rights. She was great at breaking down the legal jargon to something more understandable and really seemed to know the political nuances that come with each judge. Choosing Andy will provide some peace of mind to you during a likely stressful time.

  6. INFINITY NUMBER STAR RATING!

    Posted by BAC24, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Robertson.
    • I hired Andrea 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrea handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If we had a choice to pick infinity number of stars, I would give Andy that on this rating. My case was a very tough one. Charged with DUI with an accident involved , BAC was 0.24! I don't want to go into too much detail, but my case ended with unbelievable results. I was actually referred by a family member who hired her in the past. Andy also brought her amazing outcome. Everyone around her couldn't believe how good it was. Same for me. If only one case had great results, I might say it was luck but, WOW! She is extremely professional, prompt, responsible, SWEET (can't find this in alot of conceited lawyers), and any word out there to decribe an amazing person! She's so hard working and it shows every way. When I'm in the court room I look at other lawyers and I feel bad for the defendents. I'm not sure, but I think she rehearses before she comes to court because she talks in front of the judge as if she practiced a million times. She is THAT PREPARED!!!! If you are in need of defense lawyer and is in DEEP trouble, stop panicking and call ANDY. She will take care of you and at the end of the day you will be so Greatful you hired Andy!

  7. Professional and Courteous

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Robertson.
    • I hired Andrea 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrea handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Andy by a professional contact who held her in high regard and after my case, I would refer her to anyone in a heartbeat. Throughout my case, Andy was always available (even replying to emails at three in the morning) and was always willing to dedicate her time to help me with any problems I encountered. She was very helpful to me throughout the trial process, making sure I was in the loop any time there was a change in my case. She always checked in with me before any court dates to make sure I was prepared. During our time in court she demonstrated her comprehensive knowledge of the law and always made sure I knew what was going on. At trial, she was professional and respectful to the judge and was able to cite cases whenever necessary and applicable. We ended up getting a result at our trial that was favorable as a result of her extensive knowledge and savvy. I would highly recommend her for anyone who needs an experienced attorney who will make sure you are well prepared for anything in your case.

  8. Could not have asked for more

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Robertson.
    • I hired Andrea more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrea handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Andy was an unexpected light during a time when I needed it most. She was supportive, knowledgable and willing to go to make the extra effort to look at my case from all angles. She is a sincere listener and an intense fighter. You definitely want her on your side. I could not have asked for a better experience working with Andy.

  9. HIGHLY Recommended!

    Posted by Todd, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Robertson.
    • I hired Andrea 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrea handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Andy is an extraordinary lawyer. She helped me through my legal challenge, and the result was a dismissal of the charge. I'd highly recommend Andy to anyone facing legal difficulties (including my own family and friends). She's professional, compassionate, thorough, tactful and dynamic. I can't say enough good things about Andrea!

  10. Exceeded my highest expectations

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Robertson.
    • I hired Andrea 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrea handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Ms. Robertson's services for a DUI after nearly deciding to represent myself in the matter due to having bad experiences with representation for all 4 of my priors. Because of these experiences, I was accustomed to being left in the dark by attorneys and represented with minimal effort and concern for the outcome. Andy not only let me know exactly what our situation was with updates whenever there was a development, but also genuinely cared about me as a client as opposed to looking at me like a dollar sign. From the beginning, she made sure I was aware of every single option I had and the potential outcomes for each choice I was presented with. She never instilled me with false confidence but carefully worked with me to determine the route we wanted to take in addressing the case while keeping my best interest as priority number one. As I mentioned, I had some prior offences (all but one of them being alcohol related) which means I was looking at some VERY serious long-term ramifications from this case. The arrest was handled extremely poorly so I knew from the beginning that there were obvious holes in the case but my record made it a definite uphill battle regardless of the details. Andy did everything in her power to make sure that we were presented with favorable court conditions and made a case for me with so much attention to detail that it could honestly be framed and passed off as art work. In the end, the case was dismissed which was obviously the best-case-scenario but I can say with 100% honesty that no matter what happened with the outcome, I was represented to the highest possible standard and am genuinely grateful for the work that was done on my behalf. I haven't had a drink since my incident (nearly 8 months) and I hope to put this part of my life behind me but if I or anyone I know needs an attorney in the future, Ms. Robertson will get my ringing endorsement and passionate recommendation every time.