According to RCW 2.43.010, it is the policy of the State of Washington to secure the rights of persons, with a non-English-speaking cultural background, who cannot be fully protected in legal proceedings unless qualified interpreters are available to assist them.
You could be charged with: RCW 9A.56.050. Theft in the third degree
(1) A person is guilty of theft in the third degree if he or she commits theft of property or services which (a) does not exceed two hundred and fifty dollars in value, or (b) includes ten or more merchandise pallets, or ten or more beverage crates, or a combination of ten or more merchandise pallets and beverage crates. (2) Theft in the third degree is a gross misdemeanor.
John is correct. I have written a few articles for Avvo that explain expungement and other post-conviction relief. In your case, you likely seek to have your record vacated. To learn more about this process you can read the article below. You can also contact me through the second link.
You can request the court give you more time. Many courts have a list of places that will allow you to do your community service. It is best not to return to the court empty handed. Remember that community service is often given in place of jail time and fines. The judge may still pursue those alternatives.
You need to have done something by the time of the next hearing. At the very least, keep track of every place you have called, the date and time you called, who you spoke with and what...
Presuming the incident was Assault 4 DV the following conditions are required:
More than 3 years have elapsed since completion of the original conditions of the sentence, including financial obligations and successful completion of any treatment ordered;
The person has no prior DV conviction arising from a separate incident;
The applicant has no criminal charges pending in any state or federal court.
Can charges for a DUI be dropped at an arraignment?
Yes. But the Prosecutor may not drop the charges just because you blew below .063. The State can move under one of two prongs. The first prong is that a person operated a motor vehicle in the state and within two hours of driving that person had an alcohol concentration of .08 or higher. However, you may still be charged for a DUI under the “affected by alcohol” prong of RCW 46.61.502. The second prong sets forth that a person is under the...
First you need to determine the degree of DWLS you are being charged with. The degree of the crime depends on the reason for the suspension or revocation. This ranges from first to third degree. The degree of DWLS will then determine the penalty.
For example, if the crime is first degree DWLS then the revocation was based on a finding that the person was a habitual traffic offender. First degree DWLS is a gross misdemeanor with mandatory minimum sentence starting at 10 days. A first time...
It can be a crime if you stole his ID. Pursuant to RCW 9A.56.330. â€¨â€¨(1) A person is guilty of possession of another's identification if the person knowingly possesses personal identification bearing another person's identity, when the person possessing the personal identification does not have the other person's permission to possess it.â€¨
It can also be a crime pursuant to RCW 9.35.020, as Identity Theft. Under this law no person may knowingly obtain, possess, use, or transfer a means...
The short answer is, yes. The long answer is provided below.
At the State level (for Washington):
9.46.240. Gambling information, transmitting or receiving
Whoever knowingly transmits or receives gambling information by telephone, telegraph, radio, semaphore, the internet, a telecommunications transmission system, or similar means, or knowingly installs or maintains equipment for the transmission or receipt of gambling information shall be guilty of a class C felony subject to the...