Stuart Alan Heller’s Reviews

Stuart Alan Heller

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Franchise Lease Agreement

    Posted by Dmitriy, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Heller.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Stu to help me negotiate a commercial lease for a franchise I was planning to open. He was very thorough, professional, honest, and timely throughout the whole process. Stu was always accessible and made me feel like I was his only client! The negotiations with the Landlord and Franchisor ended up taking more than 3 months, and Stu was instrumental in proposing terms in the lease that all three parties agreed to. I would recommend Stu to everyone and will use his services for all future business transactions.

    -Dmitriy S

  2. Great advice.

    Posted by Allen, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Heller.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Having a real estate and legal background, I was not sure I needed any help with reviewing my lease but found Stuart's expertise and help far exceeded my expectation. He was very valuable and would not hesitate to use him again or recommend him to anyone. I appreciated his timely communication and help with negotiation as well with my business lease.

  3. Honest and Efficient

    Posted by Madison, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Heller.
    • I hired Stuart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a sticky situation with my landlord and Stuart did a great job of counseling me as to what my options were, and pointed me in the direction that was best for me, and not the most profitable for him. He included me on all pertinent correspondence to my landlord's attorney and even included some additional items in the settlement that were favorable to me and I never would have thought of on my own. I enjoyed working with Stuart and if I ever need legal advise again he will be my first contact.

  4. Best experience working with a lawyer I have ever had.

    Posted by MeLisa, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Heller.
    • I hired Stuart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stu is a clear and to the point communicator. An ally during stressful times-- a true advocate. Reliable, and took our problem to a positive outcome in a straightforward manner. His counsel was sound, and he guided us through complicated matters giving us balanced perspective on all options.
    As a business owner I have worked with many attorneys-- and as i stated in the title to this review: working with Stu has been the most positive experience we have had working with a lawyer. I highly recommend him.

  5. Recommend

    Posted by Colleen, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Heller.
    • I hired Stuart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stu's advice has been honest...not just what we wanted to hear.

  6. US Bank Lease Agreement

    Posted by Michael Vuong, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Heller.
    • I hired Stuart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stu, was instrumental in my lease. We managed to add many provisions that benefited me in the long run. I would use Stu again for my next store.

  7. Excellent Work

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Heller.
    • I hired Stuart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Heller has worked for our company for 17 years. All our needs were met and we are very pleased with his work and continue to use his services.

  8. Stu Heller

    Posted by a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Heller.
    • I hired Stuart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had the luxury of having Stu Heller as my Attorney for the past nineteen years. Stu has handled all of my legal matters and I have found his work to be exemplary. He is insightful, his work is thorough and he does a great job of interpreting and communicating difficult issues that need resolution. I could not ask for better legal advice.

  9. John Dulcich, President Ashton Capital Corporation

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Heller.
    • I hired Stuart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Stu's business acumen and congenial no-nonsense approach deliver efficient and effective results. He made me feel like I was his only client.

  10. Mr Detail

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Heller.
    • I hired Stuart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    "As a small retail business owner, I have had Stuart Heller represent me for nearly 14 years. He has always been professional, prompt and very detailed when assisting me with my transactions. I have always felt confident and trusted his practice in law. His dedication and commitment is second to none. As long as Stuart Heller continues to practice law, his services will be the one and only choice for me. I would recommend him to anyone.. Back in October of 2003, at the end of a nearly 3 month commercial lease negotiation the landlord of the commercial company we were negotiating with was so impressed with Mr Heller's work, he asked my permission to use Stu to represent his company in future matters not involved with my business."

    Joe Baker, Owner City Foods, Seattle