Jeanette Marie Bowers Weaver’s Reviews

Jeanette Marie Bowers Weaver

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Corporate Setup and Licensing

    Posted by Johnson, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jeanette Bowers Weaver.
    • I hired Jeanette 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeanette handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We hired Jeanette to do all of the legal filings to get our new business up and running. Her knowledge and ability to explain the legal aspects of our LLC were of enormous help to us. Everything was done on time, and even the little blips that occurred were rapidly dealt with so we were in full compliance with every gov't agency when our business launched. I would not hesitate to recommend her to any business for legal work.

  2. Jeanette Bowers

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanette Bowers Weaver.
    • I hired Jeanette 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeanette handled my Business matter.

    Jeanette has been our Attorney since the inception of our Company. She has always provided prompt and personal attention to matters of business and on a few occasions personal also. Jeanette is very professional and knows the law. If ever in doubt I call for Jeanette for advice.

  3. Thank you Jeanette Bowers!

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanette Bowers Weaver.
    • I hired Jeanette more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeanette handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I hired Jeanette she was fresh out of law school, or from what I understood. She handled my case with great detail and I was very confident that her work was top notch. My case was very personal so I will not go into details, but it did involve a major corporation that had plenty of clout. This did not deter Jeanette. It went through a lengthy process and I feel we came out very much on top. We made a change to that company for the better. Jeanette knew it was very emotional for me to go through the process and she stood behind me 100% all the way. I will never forget her and what she did for me as long as I live! Thank you Jeanette Bowers! You Blossomed after that case! God speed in all what you do!

  4. Extraordinary Lawyer

    Posted by Matt, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanette Bowers Weaver.
    • I hired Jeanette 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeanette handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jeanette has a wealth of knowledge and experience as well as terrific client service. I have referred a number of clients to her with excellent results.

  5. 5 Stars for Jeanette!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanette Bowers Weaver.
    • I hired Jeanette 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeanette handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hmmmm....how can I best sum this up? Jeanette has proven to be one hell of a good small business attorney for us. She really understands the legal issues facing a small business. At first, I considered her to be, among other things, "competent and smart". I had to add "proven ability to go for the jugular" after watching her efficiently dispatch a particularly litigious, tough, and predatory individual. I recommend her HIGHLY.

  6. General Counsel Plan

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jeanette Bowers Weaver.
    • I hired Jeanette 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeanette handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    One concern you always have is unknown legal fees. Jeanette came up with the general counsel plan where there are different levels of service based on your needs. It’s a flat rate plan so you know what your monthly legal expenses are going to be, and it makes it so easy to be able to pick up the phone and call Jeanette and ask questions or seek advice when you need it versus wondering what its going to cost you to do that. It’s a plan that’s helped our business and is totally different that other plans you’ll find in the legal field.

  7. Jeanette Bowers Weaver

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanette Bowers Weaver.
    • I hired Jeanette 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeanette handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeanette has helped our company out throughout numerous employee contracts and agreements. She is such a great "go to", is consistent, and her counsel and suggestions are right on point. I value the help and protection she has brought to our corporation very much!

  8. Long Term Attorney”

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanette Bowers Weaver.
    • I hired Jeanette 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeanette handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeanette has been our attorney for approximately ten years, shes done both corporate structuring work for us as well as help set up contracts that protect us. She not only understands what we need but shes able to translate it into action. Shes always available to us at the time we need her help, and shes very knowledgeable about this type of law, which I think it what sets her apart. I would definitely recommend Jeanette for any business owner's legal needs.

  9. Great Legal Resource

    Posted by a Commercial Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanette Bowers Weaver.
    • I hired Jeanette more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeanette handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We've used Jeanette for a variety of legal needs for our marketing company. From sensitive employee issues to collections to contract review. Good counsel, nice to work with. Thorough. Very assertive when required. Has our best interests as a priority.

  10. Business Attorney

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanette Bowers Weaver.
    • I hired Jeanette more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeanette handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I have had the opportunity to work with Jeanette several times over the years. The service has been professional, thorough and direct. Jeanette is our first choice when we have business-related issues to resolve.

425-822-0630