Thomas K Atwood’s Reviews

Thomas K Atwood

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Knowledgable, reasonably priced and efficient!

    Posted by Kate, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Atwood.
    • I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I cannot say enough good things about Tom. From the start he has been straightforward, honest and helpful. He always took the time to answer my questions and he seemed genuinely concerned to help me in my situation. He gave great advice and is extremely knowledgeable about the law and bankruptcy. His prices are quite fair and I feel he has far exceeded his value for the price. I will recommend him to everyone I know. If you are looking for a great attorney who will go to bat for you then Tom Atwood is your guy. Thanks Tom for all your hard work.

  2. Always supportive - Never condescending

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Atwood.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thomas Atwood served as my attorney during this emotionally difficult Chapter 7. He took the drama out of the scenario and always moved the case forward with professional understanding and experience. There was never a moment that Mr. Atwood left me feeling inept for arriving at this place in my life. Would I refer him to a friend? Absolutely.

  3. *****5-STAR LUXURY SERVICE & FANTASTIC RESULTS ON A BUDGET!!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Atwood.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    WHEN THE RECESSION DESTROYED MY 13-YEAR BUSINESS, TOM MADE IT EASY TO START OVER.

    Here are a few of Tom's qualities I experienced during my bankruptcy process:

    **ATTENTION TO DETAIL: Tom is always 10 steps ahead- he knows his business.
    **EASY TO WORK WITH: Tom is easy to talk to -very personable and understanding.
    **PROFESSIONAL: Tom knows the law and works with your best interest in mind.
    **PROMPT: Tom returns calls and emails quickly (most of the time within minutes!).
    **VERY REASONABLY PRICED: Tom was 1/3 the cost of two other attorneys I interviewed
    **AMAZING RESULTS: I had no idea it could be this easy. Tom did all the work.

    Tom's hard work has taken this enormous burden off my shoulders and allowed me to start over.

    Many, many thanks,

    -Seattle Businessman

  4. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by Krissy, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Atwood.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thomas Atwood did an outstanding job with my case! I would recommend him to everyone! I interviewed many lawyers and during the interview process I knew he would be the right one! Great Job Mr. Atwood!

  5. Attorney, a step above

    Posted by Jeannette, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Atwood.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr Atwood was a invaluable assistance in the timely handling of my matter. His professional manner and knowledge of the law and court procedures made the experience much easier. He went out of his way to be flexible by handling the case for me while I was on an extended out-of-state trip. We did everything by email, scanner and phone. It was efficient and very effective. I recommend him wholeheartedly.

  6. Relief and Success

    Posted by Suzanne, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Atwood.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Confident and clear. Helped me see how I ended up where i was. Thank you Mr. Atwood. Sue Komarzec

  7. Great Attorney!! Gets the job done right!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Atwood.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Atwood did a great job w/ my file. I was stressed out and he handled everything. It was hard to get hold of him a few times but it was all worth it in the end, he relieved me of all my worry and handled this as best as i could have asked...and for a reasonble price! I would recommend Tom Atwood to anybody, he is a great attorney..

  8. Thomas Atwood

    Posted by J, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Atwood.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I did a lot of homework online concerning bankruptcy and what I would qualify for. I checked around and spoke to a few different attorneys and finally settled upon Mr Atwood. I was not to be disappointed., Mr Atwood was very knowledgable and succinct. After a brief meeting, we decided upon a time to file that would be of maximum benefit to me. Mr Atwood was extremely easy to talk to, and was professional in all respects. He followed my case through to the end, and was responsive to calls and emails throughout the time that he was retained as my representation. His fees are more than fair, as well. I would strongly recommend Mr Atwood to anyone needing his types of services...you will not regret it.

    I strongly suggest to people that you do your own research prior to walking into an office, and know what can be discharged, what can not, and what paperwork you will need. It will make your experience that much easier, as you are the one that best knows your own financial situation.

    Thanks for my new start, Tom!

  9. tidwell

    Posted by Daniel, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Atwood.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tom was thorough and very experienced in the bankrupcy process,
    we were pleased to have such an experienced attorney to help us in our time of need. The whole process went very smoothly and without complications, I was especially impressed when we went to court and he knew all the staff of the court on a personal level, that gave me even greater comfort in realizing that I chose the right attorney for my bankrupcy.Thak you Tom for your service.

  10. Excellent lawyer for us

    Posted by Glenn, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Atwood.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We needed a good lawyer for a bankruptcy filing. I had studied Bankruptcies via Nolo Press, How to File for Chapter 7 Bankruptcy & and also their Chapter 13 book ( highly recommended material ) because debts were slowly spiraling out of control.-and we needed to simplify our finances if possible ( excess consumer debt ). After a great deal of research, I gathered all the obligatory paperwork & government forms ( lots ) and filled in all the questionnaires as accurately as possible. Still, I didn’t feel comfortable with filing bankruptcy myself so went looking for a good educated lawyer. After several interviews I finally came to Thomas Attwood’s business , and quickly felt comfortable that we had secured a good attorney. We were not disappointed. He took over our endeavor skillfully, analyzed our case & we filed for a Chapter 7 successfully. He was always on time , had intelligent answers whenever we had a concern & followed each step of the process closely and kept us in the loop the entire time from start to finish , all at a very reasonable cost. We are now living debt free ( no credit cards ) and our family life is much improved – and with money leftover each month we can save for things besides the basics. I cannot recommend him highly enough . My family was expressly satisfied with his services. I hope this review can help someone else obtain a fresh lease on life.