Gregory Wayne Schwesinger’s Reviews

Gregory Wayne Schwesinger

Average Rating

Based on 114 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Saved my driving priveledge!

    Posted by Austin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.

    I originally hired Greg to represent me for a DUI. He was able to get the DUI reduced to a reckless and I only lost my license for a year(which is the mandatory/minimum). While my license was revoked, I was cited for driving while license suspended in the 2nd degree. 2 months later, I was cited for ANOTHER driving while suspended. I immediately hired Greg to represent me for both cases. Through his effective negotiations with prosecutors, I was able to keep my license instead and END the snowball effect once and for all! Greg is an outstanding attorney and I would recommend him to anyone seeking legal council.

  2. Amazing lawyer!

    Posted by Sean,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.

    Had a pretty rediculous assault/dv charge against me a few months ago and Greg not only made me comfortable the whole time he got the whole case DISMISSED!! He was very supportive through the whole thing and showed a professionalism that made me feel like everything was going to be ok. Strongly recommend Greg for any issue you may have in the future!

  3. Best possible outcome! Thanks Greg

    Posted by Brian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Greg was awesome. I no longer live in WA but needed to resolve an outstanding DUI case there. I was contacted by Greg through Avvo after I had posted my situation looking for help. I decided to retain Greg as my attorney based on the overwhelming number of positive client reviews. Throughout the whole process, Greg was very quick to respond to my questions, even on weekends. I was always kept well informed and was given excellent advice. regarding preparation for my court appearance.

    In the courtroom, Greg was very professional and after presenting our case, even the judge was impressed. He commented to me that "Mr. Schwesinger has put you in a great position." We got the best outcome I could hope for. I was very happy with the result and with Greg. I would, and will, recommend him to anyone I know that finds themselves in a bad situation.

    My only regret is not hiring Greg earlier. Thanks again, Greg!

  4. Excellent Criminal Defense Attorney with superb negotiation and interpersonal skills!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We have hired Greg after reading reviews about his work on AVVO and were completely satisfied with the results of the case. What really set him apart from other attorneys we've interviewed were his great interpersonal skills and ability to break down the case into different scenarios and walk through every option providing each outcome's benefits and drawbacks and giving us a chance to make a decision on the route to follow instead of trying to convince us of one specific solution that might have been the easiest for him to implement. His communication style is timely and personable. He has great relationships in the court system and this was evident on the day of the hearing when despite a long pile of cases before our case, the prosecutor put our case in the front of the line when she saw that Greg was representing it. The prosecutor also did not argue against our proposed solution and the case was quickly dismissed within the first hearing!!! If our family ever needs to hire a criminal defense attorney again we will not be looking further than Greg's office. Thank you Greg for all you did!

  5. DV case dismissed on the first pre-trial

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I got into a heated argument on July 4th this year 2014 and she called 911 when she thought she had felt threatened by me. She naively believed that the police would just come to calm us down. They instead cuffed me and put me in jail letting me to celebrate the Fourth as an inmate. Greg had defended me in two previous cases so I immediately called him from prison. He quickly contacted me via a video conference and calmed me down. After having bailed out of jail I asked Greg to defend me against the city's prosecutor. He advised me to take an Anger Management class to make me to look good in court. He also promptly answered my questions through phone and text. He negotiated with the prosecutor and the case got dismissed right on the first pre-trial. The No Contact Order also got lifted so I could come home full time to take care of my autistic son. So if you get into a Domestic Violence situation you should contact Greg right away. He is a caring attorney who will save you from troubles with the legal system.

  6. Career Saving Decision

    Posted by Blake, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was refered to greg from 3 other clients he had previously represented. When I first contacted him the morning after being arrested for DUI, Greg was there to calm my nerves and help me relax in a time of need. Being a member of the military this could could have easily been the end of my career. Greg explained to me what I was looking at and a realistic view on what i can expect. Just about everday you hear on the radio or commercials that this lawyer will win your case or can make your DUI go away but to have someone in my corner giving a no nonsense answer to questions that will dictate your future is confidence inspiring. Greg won the DOL side of my case and the DUI dropped to a Reckless driving. Without a doubt Greg will be the only lawyer I recommend or use in the future.

  7. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Greg.
    I used other attorney in the past but Greg is totally different. I think he is a super attorney.
    Thanks to him, we could get the best possible result.

  8. DUI Case

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Working with Greg, I felt comfortable and confident about my case. He knows the entire system inside and out and is able to strategize a powerful defense. I am very happy with my outcome, I was able to avoid administrative license suspension from the DOL and had my charge reduced to reckless. Any questions I had were very quickly and accurately answered. Greg is also very professional, but still has a great sense of humor and can lighten up emotionally intensive situations.

  9. Thanks again, Greg!

    Posted by Elisabeth, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Schwesiner has represented me twice, and twice I have walked away forever grateful that I had him by side. Greg's knowledge, confidence, and aggressive personality helped me relax while he defended me. He is professional, assertive, and easy to talk to. I highly recommend Greg Schwesinger!
    -Elisabeth, Client
    ~Elisabeth, Client

  10. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Tom, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Recommended through a friend. First time hiring a Lawyer and I'm glad I hired Greg. Professional, Knowledgeable, and Straight forward. Greg took care of everything, told me exactly what I need to do, and kept me informed the whole time. I felt he was truly on my side attempting to win (get the best deal) the case for me the whole way. End of the day Greg was able to get me the best deal we could have hope for.

    Would recommend.

You deserve nothing short of the very best in Criminal Defense - CALL NOW!!

206-441-0900