Gregory Wayne Schwesinger’s Reviews

Gregory Wayne Schwesinger

Average Rating

Based on 110 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DV case dismissed on the first pre-trial

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I got into a heated argument on July 4th this year 2014 and she called 911 when she thought she had felt threatened by me. She naively believed that the police would just come to calm us down. They instead cuffed me and put me in jail letting me to celebrate the Fourth as an inmate. Greg had defended me in two previous cases so I immediately called him from prison. He quickly contacted me via a video conference and calmed me down. After having bailed out of jail I asked Greg to defend me against the city's prosecutor. He advised me to take an Anger Management class to make me to look good in court. He also promptly answered my questions through phone and text. He negotiated with the prosecutor and the case got dismissed right on the first pre-trial. The No Contact Order also got lifted so I could come home full time to take care of my autistic son. So if you get into a Domestic Violence situation you should contact Greg right away. He is a caring attorney who will save you from troubles with the legal system.

  2. Career Saving Decision

    Posted by Blake, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was refered to greg from 3 other clients he had previously represented. When I first contacted him the morning after being arrested for DUI, Greg was there to calm my nerves and help me relax in a time of need. Being a member of the military this could could have easily been the end of my career. Greg explained to me what I was looking at and a realistic view on what i can expect. Just about everday you hear on the radio or commercials that this lawyer will win your case or can make your DUI go away but to have someone in my corner giving a no nonsense answer to questions that will dictate your future is confidence inspiring. Greg won the DOL side of my case and the DUI dropped to a Reckless driving. Without a doubt Greg will be the only lawyer I recommend or use in the future.

  3. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Greg.
    I used other attorney in the past but Greg is totally different. I think he is a super attorney.
    Thanks to him, we could get the best possible result.

  4. DUI Case

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Working with Greg, I felt comfortable and confident about my case. He knows the entire system inside and out and is able to strategize a powerful defense. I am very happy with my outcome, I was able to avoid administrative license suspension from the DOL and had my charge reduced to reckless. Any questions I had were very quickly and accurately answered. Greg is also very professional, but still has a great sense of humor and can lighten up emotionally intensive situations.

  5. Thanks again, Greg!

    Posted by Elisabeth, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Schwesiner has represented me twice, and twice I have walked away forever grateful that I had him by side. Greg's knowledge, confidence, and aggressive personality helped me relax while he defended me. He is professional, assertive, and easy to talk to. I highly recommend Greg Schwesinger!
    -Elisabeth, Client
    ~Elisabeth, Client

  6. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Tom, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Recommended through a friend. First time hiring a Lawyer and I'm glad I hired Greg. Professional, Knowledgeable, and Straight forward. Greg took care of everything, told me exactly what I need to do, and kept me informed the whole time. I felt he was truly on my side attempting to win (get the best deal) the case for me the whole way. End of the day Greg was able to get me the best deal we could have hope for.

    Would recommend.

  7. Greg certainly lives up to his name and reputation as an outstanding attorney!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Having searched all over and interviewed several attorneys, I will forever be grateful that I decided to hire Greg! Knowing that Greg was a former Marine, I knew that he would bring forth his strong work ethic, attention to detail, and tenacity to my case. With this having been my 1st alcohol related offense, I was constantly worrying about the outcome and thinking about the worst case scenario. Greg somehow managed to keep me at ease by explaining the procedure and the realistic possibilities of my case. With his proven experience, I always trusted what he said. Throughout the case, he always held me accountable and made sure that I needed to do everything on my end, to get the best possible outcome. He kept me informed and really made me feel that I was more than just another client. My case was recently resolved and I couldn’t have asked for a better outcome! Keep up the great work Greg! SF

  8. The best friend that money can buy!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have known Mr. Schwesinger professionally since 2006. He was recommended to me by a friend and Greg has been my attorney ever since. When there are life changing consequences involved you want to know you have the best by your side. No more chances! What I found most helpful about working with Greg was his business contacts. There were other essential needs relevant to my situation and he was able to provide me with great referrals. Overall very pleasant experience. Thanks again Greg! - B

  9. An Exceptional Lawyer with Technical Acumen and Savvy Discretion

    Posted by M, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Attorney Gregory Schwesinger is one of those rare lawyers in the world of jurisprudence who truly understands how to astutely pull together all of the components required for success. He is building a world-class firm focused on the client, the law, equity and justice. He has the technical acumen and savvy discretion to ask the tough questions in a complex fast paced court/trial environment. He has what is required to understand how organizations are motivated to collaborate and cooperate through his years of experience in the legal community and his amiable influence upon decision makers. He is ever increasing in superb outcomes.

    I know this because I've had several lawyers work for me as a leader in a global technical complex enterprise. When I needed a lawyer for my personal matter, I called upon Greg ...after searching the internet. Nevertheless, I observed the same exceptional professionalism as experienced in working with the best lawyers of a global enterprise. My family is well pleased after going through our rough patch. Thanks Greg! Your advice is purely sage wisdom and precious jewels. You soar with the elite!

  10. DV Case

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Greg is very knowledgeable and professional. I found him very easy to communicate with. If I ever had a question or concern, he was there. Pleased with the end result.
    Thank you, Greg!

You deserve nothing short of the very best in Criminal Defense - CALL NOW!!

206-441-0900