Gregory Wayne Schwesinger’s Reviews

Gregory Wayne Schwesinger

Average Rating

Based on 102 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An Exceptional Lawyer with Technical Acumen and Savvy Discretion

    Posted by M, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Attorney Gregory Schwesinger is one of those rare lawyers in the world of jurisprudence who truly understands how to astutely pull together all of the components required for success. He is building a world-class firm focused on the client, the law, equity and justice. He has the technical acumen and savvy discretion to ask the tough questions in a complex fast paced court/trial environment. He has what is required to understand how organizations are motivated to collaborate and cooperate through his years of experience in the legal community and his amiable influence upon decision makers. He is ever increasing in superb outcomes.

    I know this because I've had several lawyers work for me as a leader in a global technical complex enterprise. When I needed a lawyer for my personal matter, I called upon Greg ...after searching the internet. Nevertheless, I observed the same exceptional professionalism as experienced in working with the best lawyers of a global enterprise. My family is well pleased after going through our rough patch. Thanks Greg! Your advice is purely sage wisdom and precious jewels. You soar with the elite!

  2. DV Case

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Greg is very knowledgeable and professional. I found him very easy to communicate with. If I ever had a question or concern, he was there. Pleased with the end result.
    Thank you, Greg!

  3. Couldn't Have Done it Without You

    Posted by Brynnelle, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    This was my first time needing a Lawyer and I decided to work with Greg based off of several recommendations from people I know. Greg kept me very informed via text/phone/email (it was really easy to reach him) about what to expect and knew what steps I needed to take to help my case. He responded quickly every time I had a question or concern, and most of all, kept me calm through out the whole process. Greg Schwesinger is profoundly knowledgeable about the parameters of DUI cases and helped me get the best possible outcome.

  4. GREAT attorney! Without Greg I would have been screwed.

    Posted by Nick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    So here’s the deal:

    Basically, I was a dumbass last year and got a bad DUI and I would have been totally screwed by the court system if I did not hire Greg. I interview several attorneys and I am grateful that I chose to hire Greg. Hiring Greg was the best decision I could have made, he won the civil side of the case for me, which if you’re reading my review right now you've probably already learned is very uncommon (less than 10%). Additionally, because my police report looked so bad (because I was really drunk), the prosecutor wanted to hold me to the full extent of the DUI and refused to negotiate at all. In the final hour, while in TRIAL, Greg was able to get the prosecutor to make a subtle mistake and cause a mistrial which he then leveraged with the prosecutor to get me a deal for the reduced charge of reckless driving. This last year of dealing with the DUI was extremely stressful and I am grateful for Greg’s patients responding to all my nervous nonstop questions, but most of all I am grateful for what Greg accomplished. When my case ended up going to trial I thought for sure I was screwed, but Greg came through in a major way! My trial was yesterday, so as I write this review I feel like 1,000 lbs have been lifted off my shoulders. Thank you Greg for all your patients and all your help…

    … And for whoever is reading my review, hire Greg, it will be the best decision you have made in a long time. - Nick -

  5. Greg was the right choice!

    Posted by Ben, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    After searching avvo.com and making a shortlist of potential DUI attorneys in Seattle I chose Greg Schwesinger. I had phone interviews with nine people narrowing down to three in person interviews. Greg was the obvious choice. He was very knowledgeable, professional and personable. Throughout the process he was always made sure to put my nerves at ease as I got pretty nervous days before court. Considering my circumstances I really believe Greg was able to negotiate the best possible outcome for me! He was able to delay the case time and time again until my husband started working again as a seasonal employee so that our financial picture was steady going forward. When we were in the courtroom it was obvious his experience working in the prosecutor’s office was put to my advantage. He had great working relationships with the courtroom staff as well! There was no question I was driving under the influence when I got pulled over, but this being my third offense, combined with the rest of the evidence against me, I was extremely please he successfully negotiated with the prosecutor to reduce my charges to the lowest possible mandatory minimums! Greg is a man that really went the extra mile to be certain I was pleased with the outcome before finalizing anything. He is the only person I would recommend to anyone facing a DUI charge!

  6. 5 Star Attorney, Trustworthy and High Level of Professionalism and provided peace of mind during a difficult process

    Posted by Chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Greg has been my "go-to" attorney since my first run in with the law and alcoholism 7 years ago. He aggressively represented me, and consistently kept me informed of upcoming events and his recommendations for preparation have proven very satisfactory results, in all cases we've worked together on. He is very skilled in multiple facets within his line of work. Basically, the long and short, is that there may have been times I probably would have otherwise incurred some level of sanction, however, the outcome has been opposite. Greg's ability to represent has proven to show me and others around me that he has the ability to walk on water, so to speak. Highly recommended, can't go wrong, you won't be sorry, you'll be glad you do.

  7. AMAZING / AFFORDABLE / OUT STANDING attorney, he got my 2 cases dismissed

    Posted by AHMED, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    1st case is a domestic violence case, i was looking for the best attorney to get me the result i deserve, specially i'm a green card holder and i might potentially get deported if i get convicted, so i hired GREG, on the first interview i was amazed how he was able to review my case from a different aspects and showed me the positive and negative parts of the case, he was affordable on the money cost compare to the quotes i got from other attorneys, i felt so much comfort with him, on the first day in the court he got me offer from the prosecutor which's my previous lawyer couldn't get for 1 and half month, and he advised me legally very well, he kept me informed in a timely manner, he was patient and explained everything to me so calmly even though my english is not that good, he presented me very well in the court, so on my trial date, he got my case dismissed like it didn't happen :)


    2nd case was violating NO CONTACT ORDER, i got arrested at midnight so my wife had to call GREG at 3am in the morning he answered her and calm her down, he was calm with her even though she kept him awake most of the night talking to him on the phone, 9am in the morning he was in the court, i got released, and he took over the case, AGAIN he did a great job, he was so caring and responsible and kept me informed in a timely manner, and spent allot of time out of the court room explaining the case all over to me, so today the 13th of march he got my 2nd case dismissed, i'm really happy now i have a clean record and i will be able to renew my green card and apply for the U.S citizenship :)


    I'm thankful for GREG for the great job he did for me and i recommend him totally!

  8. I felt confident from the very first interview - DV Dismissal

    Posted by Ivan, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I was charged for D.V. in November of 2013. As I am an immigrant there was a risk of losing my status and being deported if I was convicted. I found in Greg an attorney that I felt confident in from the very first interview due to his knowledge and professional expertise. I am not very fluent in English and Greg was very patient and clear to make sure I was understanding all the options and possibilities my case had. He did not just give me legal advise but also encouraged me to keep my well-being in the most critical moment. He was always available to answer my questions and concerns in more than a timely manner and kept me informed at all times. The case was successfully dismissed.

    I am very lucky and happy I have met Greg and thanks to him my life is back on track. He is an amazing lawyer and I recommend him 100%

  9. Professional, Knowledgeable, and Reliable. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Greg and Saad got my gross misdemeanor case dismissed.

    When I got charged with a gross misdemeanor, my career and life would have been over if the case wasn't handle properly. I felt I was wrongly charged and needed an expert in the field, so I hired SQ attorneys.

    Greg was highly knowledgeable and explained all of the processes and outcomes and helped me to make the right decisions when applicable. With his expertise, I was able to focus on work and spending time with my family without worry. In the end, my possible jail time and fines got reduced to community service and Not Guilty.

    Greg and Saad practically saved my life and I would recommend them to anyone in a similar circumstance.

  10. case droped

    Posted by reg, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Schwesinger.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    We needed Attorney for a shoplifting charge my wife has bipolar issues we went to doctor to get her help she had not ever done this before . Greg was understanding of the issue, Greg did what nobody else could do and got the charges dropped. He knows the law, does what he has to do to get the job done I highly recommend Greg.

You deserve nothing short of the very best in Criminal Defense - CALL NOW!!

206-441-0900