Brett R. Beetham’s Reviews

Brett R. Beetham

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. HIGHLY Recommend !

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Beetham.
    • I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.
    • Brett handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    As of 05/28/13 - I am currently STILL working with Mr. Beetham in regards to my child custody. He has been a wonderful attorney to have by my side for the last year and 1/2. Always kept me updated, was quick to respond back and very knowledgeable.

    Pros: He is open on weekends which is one reason I did choose him. I needed somebody available on Saturday OR Sunday.

    Great person to have and represent you!

    His brother does WILLS too! He is ALSO recommended as he did mine.

  2. Saved my sanity!

    Posted by Alicia, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Beetham.
    • I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.
    • Brett handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am a mother of 2 and was struggling trying to get full custody of my children. I started on the "DIY" through the courts and 6 months into the process I knew I was over my head and things were a total mess. I tried many avenues to get help to no avail. I contacted Mr Beetham and after the first visit I knew he could help me succeed. With very little income, he worked with me and within a short time I got custody! He was very helpful, explained things in a way that were easy to understand for an ordinary person. It can be very trying and confusing to struggle along in the court system, no matter how many I's you dot and T's you cross, unless you have a knowledgeable person helping like Mr. Beetham you'll drown in no time. I would recommend him to anyone in need and have done so already. I can't thank him enough for all his help and the ton of paperwork he had to sort through from me trying to DIY. My children are happy, I'm happy and we appreciate Mr. Beetham making it all possible.

  3. FAMILY LAW ATTORNEY

    Posted by Erin, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Beetham.
    • I hired Brett more than 3 years ago.
    • Brett handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brett is one of the finest, diligent, ethical attornies that I have ever worked with. He was very forthright in dealing with my situation and I would not hesitate to recommend him to family and friends. In fact, I have done just that!.

  4. Divorce after 25+ years

    Posted by Diane, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Beetham.
    • I hired Brett more than 3 years ago.
    • Brett handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brett Beetham is a very smart and caring lawyer. i found myself in a divorce situation after 25+ years of marriage, he took my case and explaned all options and all process's . Brett was the stable and logical person in a time when I was not. Brett has the knowledge and integrity that all lawyers should have.

  5. Divorce after 20+ years

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Beetham.
    • I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.
    • Brett handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Even though my divorce was mostly amicable Brett provided excellent advice on settlement options and overall exposer. He was on time and on budget in fact he was very fair in his overall billing. Divorce can be a tough time Brett listened well and had very good solutions to every concern.

  6. I would recommend Brett to anyone going through a divorce or custody battle!

    Posted by Bill, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Beetham.
    • I hired Brett more than 3 years ago.
    • Brett handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brett was reccomended to me by a friend, and he was literally life changing. He's extremely knowledgable and down to earth. He explained my options to me and the probabilities of obtaining them. I was also very impressed with the rapport he had with the judge in my case. I wasn't sure what to expect, being a male going through a divorce and custody battle. I am proud to say that due to Brett I was able to keep my house, I recieved 90% custody of our daughter and was awarded child support. Hiring Brett was the best decision I ever made.

  7. So glad I went with Brett Beetham!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Beetham.
    • I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.
    • Brett handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After interviewing many lawyers in my area, Brett was the most responsive and communicative and friendliest right off the bat. After the first two conversations (phone conversation and first meet and greet) I knew I'd be in good hands. Divorce is not a pleasurable experience but I enjoyed working with Brett and his staff. He answered all of my many questions and kept communication with me through out the ordeal. Even the financial aspect was painless and less worrysome than I had anticipated. I honestly believe had I not gone with Brett, my divorce would've taken longer and cost more than it did. Hands down, I highly recommend Brett Beetham!

  8. Family Court Services-Parenting Plan

    Posted by Yomayra, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Beetham.
    • I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.
    • Brett handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brett Beetham took over my case in such short notice. I had an attorney that was representing me, but she did not do a good job with my case. After multiple consultations, I was referred to Brett Beetham. From the start, he listened to my situation and was willing to help me, especially financially. Brett always gave me good legal advice and always answered all my questions. He did a very good job making sure I was ready for trial.

  9. I wished he had been my original lawyer

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Beetham.
    • I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.
    • Brett handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brett took over my case on short notice when I fired my original lawyer. He was able to get my divorce back on track and repair most of the damage caused by the first lawyers ineptitude. He was great at keeping me informed about the progress of my case and was always on top of everything. I found Brett to be very knowledgeable and responsive to my questions and concerns. I highly recommend Brett.

  10. Grateful for all of Brett's assistance

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Beetham.
    • I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.
    • Brett handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brett was very helpful during my divorce. He answered all of my questions and eased my anxieties. I would and have recommended him others. I thank him for all of his expertise.